Pakistan vs India (Pakistan's Squad Announced)

Re: Pakistan vs India (Pakistan's Squad Announced)

Afridi the best ODI allrounder since two years has been dropped

Afridi in ODIs 2 yrs: 35 inngs, 644r (19.52), S/r 118.82, 50s 3 HS 75; 60 wkts (26.40) R/o 4.39 5wkt: 5

Most ODI wkts last 2 yrs: Malinga 95, Ajmal 65, AFRIDI 60, Lee 56, Roach 48, TPerera 47, MMorkel 46, Johnson/Bresnan 45, MHafeez 44, Gul 43

My honest unbiased verdict:

From the ODI squads Younis Khan and Imran Farhat should never have been included and no idea why Shoaib Malik and Sohail Tanvir retain their T20 places having done nothing of note in this format for Pakistan in a long while

so who is in the fixing mafia?

What is farhat still doing there?

Farhat is in the team but I dont think he'll play, so that's a good thing. Nasir Jamshed & Hafeez will open. Azhar Ali, Younus, Misbah, and Umar Akmal (make up 1-6).

ok..thx god lala is out...but if he plays well in t20s he can come back..fair enough..Waleed now plz stop crying and posting his record!

ODI team selection is a bit weak...too many tuk tuk players but remember it is a pressure series, so we may need younis...if anything, why is shoaib malik playing in t20s..he shd be playing in ODIs not T20s...he is not as explosive as he used to be...replace younis with malik in ODIs....team will be more balanced with malik's bowling and fielding....plus malik has always done really well against india for some weird reason...

now I know gupshup KK will kill me but i support imran farhat selection..he has improved in last 2 years and will do well on indian pitches....no need to bash me..it is my opinion..so lets wait..most prolly he will not play any match anyway

i think irfan shd be playing ODIs insetad of anwar ali but both are unproven..so makes no difference

heard a lot about zulfi babar..lets see

overall balanced side..good luck boyz...

and yeah why the hell hammad azam is not playing at all..what has he done wrong?

To include Farhat can only be for one of these three obvious reasons:

1. Back up to Open just in case for injury or failure of Hafeez, Nasir.
  2. He has a big support in selection committee as usual.
  3. He is great form above to be selected above Ahmed Shehzad.

The no. 2 reason is the only one that I can think of to be working here right now.

Bechara Ahmed Shehzad. Us kau Qasim uncle kay bachon kau school say laana aur unki begum kau shopping per zaroor lejana chaaheeyay tha...ab ro kar kiya hona...jab chiryaan chug gayeen khet!

Hammad Azam kau Qasim Uncle kee garee dhonee chaheeyay..aur unko bazaar say sabzi, gosht laa kar dena chaheeyay....Inshallah zaroor baari lagay gee team main...

Imran Farhat ..Shabaash...itnay din tak roz asli doodh aur malai deliver karnay ka inaam milgaya tumhain...Uncle Qasim kee begum buhat khosh hain...

Aur Shoaib...kiya baat heay...jab say saania say shaadee kee hai it faida naheen hoaa...jitna Firdos Awaan kee bhenson ka khiyaal rakh kar hooa...

Tannu...tumhein bhee shabaash...wah bhai wah...kiya hee kamal hain....

Re: Pakistan vs India (Pakistan’s Squad Announced)

Aap na baaz ayein hamara dil dukhanay say. RAW kay agent lagety hain. :hmmm:

it doesnt matter who is in pakistani team.

we have tendulkar. :teary1:

lol i was seriously thinking that I may get banned from KK for supporting imran farhat…

and can you imagine how much bashing I am going to get from Waleed for rest of my KK career if imran frahat somehow contributes to our defeat…:teary1:

but i still think he is not a bad back-up opener choice…he is aggressive, experienced and may do well on slow Indian pitches

by the way sir kee tanu mubarak ho for your mahan england’s win in india…i mean i cannot even imagine the pain dhoni and co must be going through right now…what cook and co has done is simply unbelievable…

and one more reason to support him..i forgot to mention that Imran farhat was one year younger to my brother in high school and that they played a lot cricket together…so i know imran farhat’s right age for sure!!! he is only 2 years older than his real age…which is acceptable in my books after seeing what afrdid has done to his birth certifciate!!!:smiley:

usu. comes good against Pakistan :slight_smile:

won’t be surprised if he suddenly runs into form against our bowling

Can somebody enlighten me why umar gul is in team ??

Long live Misbah-tuk-Haq!

So according you Afridi has not done anything in last two years and is dropped and now u wanted Malik in the ODI team ........But he is selected for the T20 team

Can you enlighten me the performance of Malik in past two years with the bat?

[quote=““phoenixdesi””]

Imran farhat has improved in the last 2 years?

May be I was not watching cricket then for the past two years?

Can u mention one match winning innings of Farhat in two years?

The fact is that he has no place in the current team he is a walking wicket

Misbah ul Haq(just because he is the captain he is the team werna isay to koi apni galli ki team mein na rakhe)
Sohail Tanvir(Useless bowler going be to thrashed by Sehwag
Imran Farhat ( Another tested failure a walking wicket)

I see this team getting thrashed by India 3-0

Iqbal Qasim one of the worse selectors in Pakistan Cricket

Bhai meray just because the super genius 20 runs in 35 matches afridi has been dropped you want Pakistan to lose. :emmy: