Re: Pakistan Vs India | Champions Trophy Final | at The Oval London, 18 June 2017
Whatever the politics hats off to Najam Sethi for PSL which brought to light such talent in Pakistan.
Re: Pakistan Vs India | Champions Trophy Final | at The Oval London, 18 June 2017
Whatever the politics hats off to Najam Sethi for PSL which brought to light such talent in Pakistan.
Najam has done a good job as PSL chairman, has shown good organisational skills… credit where it is due
Fun Fact: India lost more wickets in the first ten overs than the rest of the tournament combined.
Whoop whoop!
I was mentally preparing myself for another round of ‘’*Tum jeeto ya haaro suno hamein tum say pyar hai’’ or ‘‘Humara qaumi khel to hockey hai’’ *posts but thank God we won.
Na ishq mein na pyaar mein jo maza india ki haar mein
Atlast!!! someone is speaking now… Yehi to apun ka bhi POV tha…
This is “bench” and benfit of not playing “expired” players.
For me, Playing Ahmed Shehzad, Wahab Riaz and Akmals is killing the talent on the bench. This tournament have proved it that the new blood may win you a tournament but testing tried and tested over and over again takes you no where and makes you a laughing stock!!!
Both MoM and MoT are new guys, work and appreciate the new talent!
Well-said
Perhaps Hafeez and Malik should now retire gracefully and make way for new blood
Margin of victory (180 runs) for Pakistan is the highest for any team in an ICC tournament final.
Previous best was Australia’s 125-run win against India at The Wanderers in 2003 World Cup Final
tanMargin - Highest for any team in an ICC tournament final. Previously it was Australia versus India at Wanderers in 2003.
Fakhar is an ex- Navy sailor
Very true. Imagine shahzad opening with azhar. Where we gonna reach . Max 240. Than even wat ever done by Amir wahab will come n give 80runs. I thank wahab to get injured.
Psl has worked great for us n hopefully will continue. Honestly speaking fakhar was clueless in first few overs. Luckily azhar absorbed pressure n played some nice shots so no pressure came on fakhar to slog after that fakhar slaughtered ashwin n jadeja. That portion of innings was wonderful. Ashwin always gets key pk wickets. At the end we were I desperate need of another blogger. Imad didn’t played well. He shud have got out if not able to hit. We wasted sarfraz n hassan . Either he need to improve or give way to others. No free sailing any more.
Indians pacers bowled superbly in the death but bumrah gave away many extras. BhunishwR was awesome.
Our fielding was almost excellent. This must be maintained.
Hope we don’t see shahzad . Malik . Akmals. Wahab near the team in future. For me hafeez still has place in the team coz he can bowl n can power hit better than Malik.
it shud be clear to all players that they need to be down to earth n fully fit . No half fit shud play.
We need to prepare plan b . Fakhar will not hit all the Times. Middle order I.e. babar hafeez sarfraz n replacement of Malik shud be solid to make 275 even after 2 down.
Sarfraz coming up will be tough considering 50 overs keeping. He may come up like today’s situation but not after 30 overs.
Congrats again to all fans. After all we bleed green. Even after so many defeats we remain with our team.
Pakistan zinda bad
After today’s match no chance of india pak series. There was a time wen India not wanting to play pk specially in sharjah.
Sensible message
sun raha hay naa tuuu, ro raha hooon maiiiiiiiiiiiiii … someone singing in India ![]()
awesome !
Bahria Town CEO has announced Rs 10 lac each for every member of the team plus an additional prize of Rs 20 lac & one canal plot for Fakhar.
abhi tau yeh sirif shuroaat hain..*
Compared to cricketers, Hockey players receive a pittance even after winning World Cup.
For Me Shehzad and Wahab arw heroes who decided to not to play…otherwise even semifinal was not in our reach…
So from Pakistan’s side, both are man of tournament