Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi *Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006*

Re: Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006

Wow from 0-3 and then 39-6, India wouldn't have expected themselves to be on the backfoot at the end of the day. Kudos to Pakistan for such a tremendous fightback.

The early morning moisture will be back tomorrow and the morning session may well decide the test match if Akhtar and co. can get a 2+ wickets.

:dhimpak:

oh bloody ell! Didn't expect to see this. 74/4. gulp But hey, atleast the match is going to have a result.

AbaY haaN yaar:rotfl:

aik wicket khaa maa khaa ziyadaah bataa kar joke maar gaYe :rotfl:

:mocking: :mocking: :mocking: :mocking: :mocking:

It would have been nice if Kamran had opened. He look very solid unlike our flashy openers. We should have played another fast bowler instead of Farhat. I hope the first session tomorrow morning does the trick for Shoaib and Asif.

From India's perspective, it's time for Ganguly to shine or go home. The ball is in Gangu's court.

^Therefore, gangu has now three balls to take care of tomorrow.

OMG!

This is the excitement that was missing from the first 2 tests.The uncertainty, the tension, the ups, the downs.WHAT A DAY!

I slept around 4am, but reading all the posts on GS was an absolute treat.
Captain Lota, your posts were hilarious! :omg:

Kamran you the man!!!

Awesome bowling Pathan!

India 74/5(Ganguly doesn’t count).This match is ours. GO PAK!

Interesting fact…

Kumble bowled 10 overs and got 0 wickets for 32 runs!!!
Dravid brought in and Dhoni choked on stumping, why didnt he continue with the spinner? I know there was swing and here and there seam movement but the spinner was bowling well and he provided you a chance as well. bad move!

Pakistan trump card (according to Inzi) Danish Kaneria, I think so far what we know of Younis Khan after the first spell tomorrow of M. Asif and Shoaib Akther he should make a double change Kaneria from one and from the other Razzy, why because in previous series kaneria have had the upper hand and since this pitch supports some bounce with his lanky bowling style it should provide more bounce to him, the variety; the top spinner which he rolls from the back of his hand and the googly will be really good on this pitch.

Thanks to flexible bowling line up Afridi is in there as well, the green surface gives him a chance to skid an odd one here and there, and since afridi bowl with pace he has a very good chance to get the in-dipper with varying pace.

Yuvraj and Ganguly both like to play shots, ganguly has an added pressure “do or die” for him, we all know ganguly is not good at short balls directed in the rib-cage and I am sure shoaib will test the very gut out of him tomorrow morning, however with great variety of shots Ganguly’s weakness lies in the corridor of offstump; the area from 3rd slip to wide gully, he is a likely candidate to get out in that area, and bad assessment of taking a run is always a plus Yuvraj is an all around good lower order batsman, but he likes to push the on the off side; ball just short of a good length - 6 inches away from off-stump, I bet he will always go for it.

Pakistan should not drop any catches, we have seen that Pakistan slip corden is dented by the absence of Inzi, you cannot afford to give any more chance to Yuvraj, Ganguly(wants to prove a point, I am sure he will) and Dhoni (this wicket will sure test him) and the tail that can wag.

Goodluck Team Pakistan :jhanda: :dhimpak:

Kudos to the pakistani team especially akmal and akhtar for bringing back pakistan on the top. I have got my wish fulfilled to see ganguly facing shoaib tomorrow morning. Whatever the outcome now, this is how the game should be played :).

Mashallah, it was a good performance from Kamran that brought some life in game for us when Pak was batting. And later on our bowlers did some trick to get top order batsmen from Indian camp, but still Yuvraj, Dhoni, Pathan, Kumble and Zaheer can bat a bit, chances are that they’ll reach ~250 which I hope doesn’t happen. Some good bowling from Asif :k:, Akhtar :k: and Razzaq :k:

Ahem! sometimes I scare myslef. Akmal's shot selection and execution were so good I though he was Indian:)

My biggest worry at this point is dislodging the Indian tail. Without express pace and bouncers, it'll be hard to get the lower order batsmen out, and Shoaib Akhtar can only bowl so many of them. The only other option is to bowl deliveries similar to the one that cleaned up Laxman, but how many of those can you bowl?

Ball of the day: Asif's viciuos delivery that cut inside off the pitch and caught Laxman no where.

Close second: Irfan Pathan's banana inswinger to Youhana.

True! I concur.

Banana inswinger? I don't think it was that, the ball nipped in, but I don't think it swung in air, did it?

captaan bhai how was the mood here yesterday at 0-3, i feel that with this current lot its foolish tp throw in the towel, i hope people didnt throw it in

what time is the match starting?

started

Jones: "Ganguly has a point to prove."

Good ball first up, but a no-ball by Razzaq.

Decent first over by Razzaq. The ball is definitely moving.