Re: Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006
Thanks mate and specially for being graciuos in defeat :k:
India ki 'take' ho gayi!!!!!!!!!
all the indians out there, indian cricket has gone into trash.
"Just Take It" - Nike-Pakistan
"Give it to me Baby" - Nike-India
Just Give It -Nike India
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
I got late coming to the office this morning… just wanted to see that last wicket, and I did get to see it as I was exiting my apartment! :k:
Congratulations to all the guppies!! what a night it has been…
now only if I can stay awake while teaching today - nonetheless my team made my day.
ASN dude… can I request you to post the post-match ceremonies/interviews etc. Pweeaazee…
Best sleep I ever missed!
PAKISTAN ZINDABAD!
yeah plz ASN if can upload the last days play espacially asif's wickets and post match ceremony/comments.
ASN zindabad
Congrats everyone :k: Awesome victory, especially since we wrapped it up on day 4.
And no better place to win it than Karachi ![]()
Initially I though Shoaib had his work cut out but superb bowling by Razzaq and Asif, India fell apart ![]()
Razzaq after tea some inspired. Troubled everyone. Although when Iqbal dropped that sitter, I wasnt a happy bunny. Had to hit the drink for a moment.
Congrats all, just got back from the stadium, what a match!!
Lessons learned, don't complain about pitches until both teams have bowled and don't run your mouth after one innings (Sehwag). You end up with an egg on your face.
Akmal deservedly MoM, without that innings we wouldn't have had a chance. A lot of people compare this match to previous matches in 99 like in Chennai and Calcutta. Actually it's not even close, those matches were actually competitive. This match, first hour apart, has been one sided. The gulf between the two teams has never been this wide. Congrats to Inzi and Woolmer on such a drastic transformation from 2 years ago.
PS. Our fielding still sucks big time. :o
i missed old days too… i cant even be on gupshup when the match is ON… ![]()
Brothersssssss ![]()
Awesome match.. what a come back from 39 for 6 and now a hugeeeee victory. I still cant even believe that., cheers
anybody seen intech around?
I wonder where he is hiding,i bet he is hiding behind sehwag.
Sehwag esp must feel an idiot.
Come to think of it, when India comes back to play Test cricket here in 2010, quite a few other players may not also be around in the squad.Anil Kumble would be around 40 years of age, Ganguly 38, Dravid at 37, like Tendulkar and Laxman, just a year younger. It would take them all some doing to come back and play another Test in Pakistan.
CONGRATS! CONGRATS! To all Guppies.
What a exhilarating yet exhausting test match, fortunes changing hands till the second day nobody was sure what will happen, it cud have been anybody's game.
This is the beauty of test cricket, fortunes can change in one session, heroes can turn into villians and new heroes can be born.
Thankyou Woolmer for your professional guidance, thankyou Inzi for your humble leadership, thanku Ehsan bhai for Gushup and thanku ASN for those fantastic links.
Great performance by the Pakistani team and well played India. :)
Asif did us in. Three superb delivaries, and bad bad footwork by the indians. Now lets get a chullu bhar paani, and get those rascals and drown them in that.
Bewakoofs really let us down.
I am not going to show my face in gupshup for one month protesting against this tepid batting display by the indians.
well played pakistan..
. They really deserved to win.
Dhooom machalay dhooom machala dhoooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmm!
whata victory
Congratulations to all guppies, Pakistan cricket fans, job excellent done Pakistan cricket team ![]()
After 1st two boring test, what an exciting finish to the series, at least for us Pakistani fans :D, for Indian: baray baray shehro mai aisaa hota hai, dobara “fast and bouncy pitch” mat mangna ![]()
i would think the pitches were great for the whole series.. they allowed a flat track specific player like sehwag to get runs and run his mouth, and make the series victory all the more sweet
^he didnt face asif till then did he..when he shoot his mouth off..