Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad *Jan21 - Jan 25 2006*

Re: Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad Jan21 - Jan 25 2006

281/5, Tendulkar gone at that stage and we gift the match away.

Man,Give some credit to Indian batsmen...

Our only chance was the follow on. This is where we missed the experience of Rana. Instead we had the inexperienced Asif feeding Dhoni bouncers at 80 mph and then Razzaq with his typical hit me balls. The momentum is with the batsmen now.

Read what I am saying. You get the main batsmen out and than not exert proper pressure on the new batsmen. Not taking anything away from Dhoni, just disappointed by our tactics.

india avoids follow - on....

Chalo bhai followon to bach gaya, abhi 5 wickets bhi haath mein hai, blood pressure to kam hua bhai............

It is not a matter of what is getable. It was a matter of creating pressure and once follow on is passed the match is more or less over. Just sit back and enjoy Dhoni's batting.

Ehsan Bhai do u really think a 330+ Target on day4/5 on this Pitch is getable even by this Indian team ??? If yes then i say as soon as we come on to bat we shall bat until Tea Day 5 ...... If we r to win thismatch we've to take some risks ..... Once this pair is diveded we've a chance to press for victory only with 50 overs of ODI style ..... If Butt and Afridi can't then u've Younis and Yousaf and if they don't manage much we still have Akmal and Razzler but if tey fail also what do u think wil happen on day like this even when Inzi is out there to bat ???? Not much i guess ...... that's what i mean ...... if one of the seniors (2Ys) don't step up here where they gonna go once Inzi retires ??????

Inzi is still alive LOL

Dhoni is still not proved himself to be in class of Afridi, but he is like that chal gaya to chal gaya......... aur aaj chal gaya........

well played Dhoni and Pathan. :clap:

Waqar "it went thur the bat and wickets!"

Why is our team so fond of misfileds and no balls...

:cb:

:cb:
:rotato:

thank god follow on saved.
Hopefully they drop anchor and get to close to the pakistan total.:)

I thought Dhoni was going to make the fastest Test century but nah he can't.

well played dhoni.. he used his power and mostly got away with it. :D

Asar ki azaan ho rahee hai.

107.6 Afridi to Dhoni, FOUR!!, little bit of width offered, glides it down to third man, delicate hit!

Shoaib Akhtar brought into the attack now, Dhoni is on 97

110.1 Akhtar to Dhoni, 3 runs, well pitched up outside off, slams it over to deep extra cover, not all that well timed, but the running was very quick, maiden test CENTURY!! for Dhoni!

Super!

Well played under pressure very well played … Gosh i just visited cricbuzz … man this is a site harbouring many hatred filled guppies … almosta all of them Indians