Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad *Jan21 - Jan 25 2006*

Re: Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad Jan21 - Jan 25 2006

Brilliant Job by Laxman and Dravid.
This wicket is not easy to bat one anymore. Wicket is doing a lot and Afridi and Danish are getting help.
All the credit to Laxman and Dravid for applying themselves so well.
It is a matter of one wicket and then we may few quick wicket. It is important that these 2 play as long as the can.

hum

Don’t worry yet…we do not have Afridi to score those 150+ runs and in double quick time. Also, we are playing one bastman less.

While on the subject, Pathan better perform with the bat…he has hardly done anything with the ball.

chalo bhai, no wicket for Pakistani bowlers, Indian batsmen dominated the session with calm and cool.

Wish they batted 2nd.

starting off cautiously these two guys have played wonderfully

I think an extra bowler would have helped Pakistan..

So Shoib has already bowled 30 overs in this series with no wicket at all.
Intresting...

^ i see already some indians coming out of their caves :)

forget akhtar, pakistan have bowled 150 overs to the indians and claimed just 2 wickets.

That too when Indian were batting 2nd.

I think an extra bowler would have helped Pakistan..

Yeah...call SAMI please

I think dravid and laxman should keep playing like this and frustrate Pakistani bowlers. I was surprised why Shoid didnt bowl after the first few overs. If Indians manage not to give shoib a wicket i am sure out of frustration he will commit suicide.:):p

Terrific batting by Laxman and Dravid, they have forged yet another massive partnership in test cricket, this one as always has come at a vital juncture. Pakistan toiled hard to make early inroads this morning, but these two have batted admirably and Dravid, at the moment, is very much close to another Test Hundred!

Yes and in this match on a wearing pitch. Hats off to them, though our bowling and fielding were hardly top notch. No creativity in field settings, no evidence of any planning whatsoever. More like just throw the ball on the wicket somewhere and maybe it will hit a crack.

and both of them shewags. and they say that Sehwag has a wood on pakistani bowlers.

So the first session belongs to India.
I have a feeling that this match is going to follow the pattern of Bangalore test match. India will be scoring around 450 runs in their first innings in response to Pakistan's 550+ score. And there will be a mini collapse in Indian innings and it could be some time today.

^ getting out twice is not bad considering that u have scored 285 runs....

what is worse is that dravid does not even seem to be getting out....

if one such a pitch, inzi loses a toss and india bat first, i dont think india will need to bat twice to win....

^ that's what I am afraid of, the only way to get a result on these wickets is to get India to bat first.

Since Younis Khan does not have as much practice with the toss as Inzimam...hopefully Dravid will win the toss at Karachi.

I dont have much hope in the rest of the indian batting line up. Dravid and laxman should stay as long as possible, probably till india avoid the follow on.Besides batting here last would be very difficult added to that of chasing a very big score.

India is still not out of woods, if we can cross 300 before Dhoni comes to bat, we should be ok..
Though as they say, Yeh hai cricket bhai... Kuch bhee ho sakta hai...