Re: Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad Jan21 - Jan 25 2006
Shoaiby Gone.
well played Shoaib Akther
yahh...lazy umpirez ... :D They will get it right in Ind innings inshaAllah
Would it help make you feel better if I said I don’t look forward to cheap publicity stunts and such display of nonsense by these preposterous human beings? ![]()
SHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
ALMOST HAD HIS FIFTY!
I hope Pak gets to 600
Are bowlers allowed to play footie with the cricket ball? Like Harbajhan kicked the ball after he caught Shoaib? Isnt that destroying the ball? Not that the ball isnt destroyed already but still...
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
he was mad for some reason.. uh wait a min… did shobi hit him out of the ground? ![]()
All out...Pak 588
588 all out....
3 for kumble, 3 for zaheer....
4 for pratap....
i think the young lad shud have been given a go at the tail-enders to have possibility of a fiver on his debut....
Now why exactly do we want to reach 600? I mean, isn't 588 a decent-sized score to declare? Why do we need to extend this innings at this point in time, when there is absolutely no need? Is Inzi and Co. still having the same mindset of "drawing the test match" yet again? (Seems like so, which would explain the exclusion of Rana).
Why is achieving 12 runs more, in order to obtain an even score, considered an accomplishment? Why the constant talk of "OMG OMG PLZ PLZ 600 PLZ"?
And as soon as I am done typing my post, Pakistanis are all out. Great ball by Kumble. Thankfully, he ended our misery early, otherwise, another hour or so would have been wasted by this garbage.
danish is such a crappy batsmen!
well played Pakistan
So india goes with 5 bowlers n concede 588…
paisa vasool ? wat say? they atleast managed to get pak out abt 100 runs fewer that last test
Rana has a shoulder injury, thats why he didnt play in this test…
Well played Pakistan massive score once again :k: ![]()
Now lets see how they bowl to the Indian batting line up, especially Shewag!
Much will depend on how M. Asif and A. Razzaq bowl and support Shoaib, we didnt see D. Kaneria bowling and S. Afridi in Lahore Draw, I hope they get good spin and bounce and bowl well.
dhobh_bhai.. 600 to have the physchological advantage. just like how smart retailers sell a $20 item for $19.99. Its all mind games.
And yes Kaneria bats like pregnant woman.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
600 in 3 consecutive innings would have been a world record.
I am sorry, I missed it. Was it mentioned anywhere, maybe somewhere on the live commentary on CricInfo? If not, could you (or someone) please provide a source on this?
The question is, who will open the bowling with Shoaib? Asif or Razzaq? I think Asif should, but who knows what Woolmer might decide. I don't think Inzi will be in the field, so it's Younis the captain for now. And that might be good news.
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/pakvind/content/story/233982.html
Yeah, its on Cricinfo…