Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad *Jan21 - Jan 25 2006*

Re: Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad Jan21 - Jan 25 2006

Aap kyon itna roh rahay hain?

Afridi should hit a 25.. end the day on a round 400 :D

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Good to see **90 **overs being bowled in Pakistan.

:clap: good day of test cricket from both sides

Afridi and Inzi see the day through :k: phew!

End of day's play. Pakistan 379/4

Well played Pakistan

Excellent day's play! I am glad I was up all night to watch an even contest between both teams. A couple of sharp chances early in the innings that India missed out on, and after that, it has been all Pakistan, in and out. Insha-Allah, both current batsman will complete their respective centuries, first thing tomorrow morning. They have placed an excellent partnership on the board and paced their innings consistently well. If batting goes as planned, I see roughly 650 for a declaration.

Enjoyed every moment of it. Glad to spend my time with nice people on this board. :)

excellent innings from Afridi…played very sensibly and a mature innings with captain Inzamam. Awesome work :k: :jhanda:

With every inning passing Afridi become in more mautre than before and when he play more balls definately he scores more and become more dangerous to the opponents.

I see another big score by India, on another flat track

Likewise. :)

Awesome display by inzi anf afridi. Outstanding average. I am very much hopeful that this pitch would not be similar to the Lahore pitch around 4 and 5 day. If Pakistan manages to score high in the first innings (inshallah), and there is some assistance for the bowlers later, than we have a match on.
Good to see 90 overs completed in a day.
Aray hamara dost F & B kidhar hay??? Hiding some where after watch afridi’s assault?:smiley:
Gammay bhai get ready for a Fair n Balance wrath since you use the R word against irfan pathan:cb:

Hmm, lots of prominent guppies in hiding! :D

If we don't lose an early wicket tomorrow, and if Afridi gets another hour in, another 600+ score is on the cards. However, don't expect another 400 run opening partnership from the Indians, there is a bit more in this wicket and hopefully there won't be any weather interruptions.

great stuff,Aridi was excellent today.Not his usual style of play and played according to the situation which is great to see.

I hope we can go on and score big but this time get a few more wickets ;)

• "The weather, which reduced the opening Test in Lahore to a no-contest, is unlikely to make much impact when Pakistan and India clash in the second Test at the Iqbal Stadium from Saturday.

The Faisalabad meteorological department predicts the first two days of this Test might be slightly disturbed, but indicates sunny spells on the remaining three days."

Dawn

Great news, to say the least.

Afridi's consistent run of form shows that he has improved his shot selection and can actually adapt. This was another fabulous innings by him. Controlled aggression. Thats all we always wanted him to have and he is becoming (if not already) one of the most eye catching batsman in world cricket. Damn he made inzimam look boring.

Apart from run fest, this wicket offered odd assistance to the bowlers. Lets see if Pakistani bowlers can extract anything out of this wicket when it is their turn. All in all, it was an even contest unless Afridi and Inzimam took the game away with a rapid and breath taking partnership.

unfortunatly it looks likely and another Sehwag onslaught on th cards … but for the cricket itself i love to see it

dont worry bhai log Shewag will get out soon, He was a tad bit cocky/ filled with over-confidence last time in the last hours of the 1st test match :snooty: :rolleyes:

Khan sahib thats normal when they see the beating they hide wait for the Indian inning or wait till Pak loses another 3 wickets :wink:

Haan yarr teaser I know that, and that reminds me of our friend F &B’s quote:

I think he forgot to add that while braggging they often go overboard in overexcitement, but than it is understandble. Maindad kay six say lay aab tuk kee bhut lambee frustration hay:cb:

And so I reposnded

So I think kay thora bhut hum bhee Brag kar lein:D