Pakistan Vs India-1st ODI

*Originally posted by ChaChoo: *

www.cricinfo.com is providing live audio commentary for $5.95 for 5 matches... check it out...
Thanks chachooo...its a really good deal $4.99 including 5 ODI and 3 testst Audio...shukrian again :)

$5.95 != $4.99 :konfused:

u r welcome

You can get free audio commentary from BBC Asian network:

Click on “How to listen” on the top hand corner for instructions

Hello everyone.

Well Well well, i cant wait till the match starts tomorrow. 4 am GMT.

I take it ehsan bhai and mr xtreme are going to get up and watch it?

I know i certainly am.

Al my cousins are getting together and watching the match together, what an atmosphere thats going to be.

Its $4.99 chachoo, ap check karlain
http://premium.cricinfo.com/

** Ehsan ** thanks bro, :k:

I could have sworn that it was $5.95 earlier, they are like our Mods they change things on us, damn.. no pun intended :wink:

*Originally posted by ChaChoo: *

I could have sworn that it was $5.95 earlier, they are like our Mods they change things on us, damn.. no pun intended ;)

Thats half the fun to keep you guys guessing and on your toes. :p

Its 3:24am in KHI right now....guess karoo k kaun kaun sa player jagh raha ho ga aur kia kia soch raha hoon ga like

Sehwag: Sachin Bhai, Khi ka crowd kaisa hota hai?
Tendulkar: So ja yaar keyun tung kerta hai, raam bhalee karey ga

Dravid: gangu, rib-pad khareed leya?
Ganguly: shhhhhhhhh

Zaheer: Yaar tu bowling open kerna
I.Pathan: nahii nahii aap kerna BHAI nahee ho?

Sami: ShoaibE, kul tendulkar ko kaisye gaind karoo gaay?
Shoaib: kuch bhee karoon ga per COVER main nahi karoon ga

YoYo: Inzi, neend tu nahi aa rahi, aoo game PLAN banatey hain
Inzi: tum banaoo yaar main nay tu BIRYANI order ke hay, BHOOK lagee hay i cant think :)

and so on....

what a lame post by me, but this is the best way to pass time :)

All I can is interesting…

Rana Naveed or Rao Iftikhar may play today

KARACHI: Pakistan’s Rana Naveed-ul-Hasan and rookie pacer Rao Iftikhar have very good chances of making the Pakistan eleven on Saturday against India.

Pakistan manager Haroon Rasheed confirmed that it was unlikely that pacer Shabbir Ahmed would be fit in time for the match because of his finger injury. “He is very doubtful for this match. He is finding it difficult to field.”

Coach Javed Miandad said if Shabbir could not make it then either all-rounder Rana Naveed-ul-Hasan or Iftikhar will play today. “We will finalize the playing eleven on the morning of the match. Both are strong contenders to play,” he added.

While the 25-year-old Rana Naveed has played just two ODIs last year in Sharjah, Iftikhar is a 23-year old fast medium pacer who emerged as the highest wicketaker on the domestic circuit this season.

Pakistan’s probable line-up should be chosen from amongst the following 12 players: Shahid Afridi, Yasir Hameed, Yousaf Youhana, Inzamam-ul-Haq (Capt), Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Moin Khan, Abdul Razzaq, Rana Naveed-ul-Hasan, Shoaib Akhtar, Muhammad Sami and Rao Iftikhar.

India: Sourav Ganguly (capt), Rahul Dravid, Virendar Sehwag,

Sachin Tendulkar, Venkatsai Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Hemang Badani, Zaheer Khan, Laxmipathy Balaji, Irfan Pathan, Murali Kartik, Parthiv Patil, Ashish Nehra, Ramesh Power — WK

:rotfl: :rotfl:

:hehe: Decent its quite funny, specially the Ganguly and Zaheer’s one…

decent6chora have fun watching the match in Morrisville. we'll be watching here in North Carolina as well. In Winston Salem I guess. I hope we win today!!!

Time to show the class

I'd like to say a few words about the upcoming contest.

1. Even though of late his performance has left a lot to be desired, Sachin is class act original. I will be very surprised if he hasn't worked his mental gymnastics to where it's got to be. Expect a feast.

2. The rest of the great Indian battery has to weigh quite heavy on the Pakistani bowlers. But Sehwag and whoever open with him has to go back to the formula of good steady stand on one end and reasonable scoring on the other for the first spell from the fire breathing dragons. It is true that nothing derails a pacer than a couple of hits up front - but Sehwag has to pick the ball for it and not go pre determined.

3. I think the war of nerves has peaked already and in terms psche, the teams - atleast the experienced ones in both team - would be playing from a calmer frame of mind than either's preceeding series. And that bodes well for true fans of cricket.

Most important of all Both teams will do well to remember that they hold a golden opportunity in their hands to bring the two countries together. Excessive sledging or unbecoming and demonstrative conduct will set more than cricket fans apart. That would be really uunfortunate.

So there you have it. A rare mix of talent, experience, youth, rivalry, expectations, passion, stars, and nothing less than a third of the world holding its breadth for the first crack of the willow on leather. Let's forget 911 and 311 and all the gory realities and watch these 11s bring us peace.

hi guys :wave:
i don’t know much about cricket … but i just wanted to give u all these few sites. they have stuff like free comentry … live video, etc., for those of u who can’t watch the game live on television. you might already know these popular sites … but here they are anyway:

1. http://www.usa.cricinfo.com & http://www-usa.cricket.org
    (basically same site, different domain)

2. http://www.numtv.com

3. http://www.kris-srikkanth.com

ur welcum :slight_smile:

I dont know much about cricket either, but this game has gotten me excited. smile

What's the best site to learn about cricket? Thanks.

^ I thought it was just exaggeration to say that India-Pakistan duel has attracted crowds from all over the world, but now I think its not much exaggerated. If people who don't know sh!t about cricket are taking interest then it must be true.

If Navedul Hasan plays in the ODI, does it mean we'll have 4 all rounders? (Razzaq, Malik, Afridi, Naved) I hope only 2 of them play, but its just my hope who knows whats Inzimam's brain doing (if thinking at all). Sometime he looks like Homer to me.

^ munni, just try to watch tonight’s game all the way through , that should be enough. Infact, by the end of the match, you’ll probably know more about cricket than me and Captain 1 above combined :-p

45 minutes to go ..can’t wait :rotato:

Less than 30 minutes to go. I cant wait! With Shabbir out due to injury, I wanna see Iftekhar Rao in action. What a debut it would be for him. Also, im still wondering who will open for Pakistan. Will it Imran and Yasir, or Yasir and Afridi. I don't think Afridi, Imran and Yasir will all be in the playing 11.

Pak win toss and decide to bowl first.

For India, Laxman and Pathan are out. Laxman 'cause of an injury and Pathan is out 'cause "India went with experience" according to Gangs.