Pakistan Vs. England

i think opners ko 15 overs tak karkay ghar jana chayay kyonke Imzamaam slow balls par bohat acha khailtay hian..

anwya common Spock bhia.. tanz to na karain.. kia hoga.. ziada say ziada haar jaingay na… atleastt umeed to achi rakahin..

aur waisay bhi match schuroo honay say pehlay kaha gaya tha kay baad main battin karne walaon kay saath bohat problem hogi..

aurr imzamam yohanna ko jis ball nay out kai tha wo thi bhi bohat zabardast :k:

well done England :k:

I know it hurts but lets wish for Pakistan :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by Zestacy: *
time for the important question...

Can PAKISTAN qualify for the super sixes if they lose this match..

Good Luck to Pakistan....

i think they willl but they have to winnn from india.. :)

I personally hope that they don't make it to the sixes. Anwar's the only one holding up the Brits.

Saeed bhai, come on show us some magic my man. We know you can do it because you've done it so many times in the past. For old times sake...

Hey seriously guys, as much as it hurts me to say this, don't lose hope! U have some good all rounders.

I'm so happy i'm shaking!

Sadi, see the thing is that even if England make it into the super sixes, they have no hope of making it to the semis. So stop shaking.

saed anwar is gonna do it :jhanda:
saeed anwar ka aik aur chokka :hula:

mashallah say :slight_smile:

pathetic start, but Saeed bhai is looking in fine touch..
Insha'allah we will pull this one off.

Oh Samberillian, isn’t that what you said about the England v Pakistan match? I think I’ve learnt not to trust Paki commentary.

My brothers banished me from the living room so I’m having to listen to the match on my radio till my dad comes home. Apparently I’m bringing the Pakistan team bad luck :smiley:

God you pakis are such bad losers! :rolleyes:

Sadi don't be too arrogant, we still have hope and we will always do :)

Bless :D

stop being so mean, woman. I'm about to cry.

Saeed bhai mujhe aapki darhi ki kasam, I will not watch any more matches if you don't win us this one.

Itna bhaRa A L L O O!! yikes :D

I see we’re back at last :hoonh:

Anyway, England won convincingly Pakistan were all out for 134.

Well maybe we could have made a better fist of it but chasing any sort of score under lights is not easy. I said before the game that winning the toss would be crucial and statistics back this up. Of 18 international day/night matches played at this ground only four have been won by the side batting second. It was like watching two different games out there. An easy batting track in the sun became a minefield once the lights came on. I don’t really have any complaints. If we’d won the toss we’d have won ( and this isn’t hindsight, I said the same thing as soon as I saw that this was a Day/Nighter).

Shoaib’s 43 of 16 balls was worth watching though. Maybe we should send him to open :smiley:

How can PAK reach to Super Sixes??

Can they secure a spot in super sixes if they win the rest of the matches???

I was just wondering what has happened to our Batting? :eek:

see, there are thrree necassery things to win a touranament.

The team, commitment,spirit, unity, and performance.

we have the tea, i bet commotiment and unity are there and so is the spirit. I seldom saw such huddles and enthusiasm in the field. and the way they fielded as good. But the performance?? sadly that lacks…

Look at Inzi, Youhana, Saeed, All proven champs but none could play a grafting innings. Anyways all is not lost … yet. If we can win our remaning three we will have an outside chance of reaching the next round but i must say its must be the ardest job for waqar and co to lift themselves up after such a morale-sapping defeat. Iwish them all the luck in the world.

Re: How can PAK reach to Super Sixes??

well yeah its still a possibility If thy win all the matches and for that they need to score some Runs. :smack:

P.S well an upset by namibia would do just fine for us :D.

RIP

Pakistan cricket died on 23 February after a long illness, which started in August last year.

Inalillah -e- wah inaelhay Rajayoon.

:(:(

To say our batting line up is** PATHTEIC AND SUCKS WILL BE TOO HIGH A PRAISE FOR THESE JOKERS.**

Originally posted by ehsan: *
**RIP

Pakistan cricket died on 23 February after a long illness, which started in August last year.

To say our batting line up is** PATHTEIC AND SUCKS WILL BE TOO HIGH A PRAISE FOR THESE JOKERS.**

umm yeah the conditiosn is very bad.

If they reach the uper sixes it will be a miracle. It must be very difficult for them to lift thmselves up after such an unexpected display of batting.

Originally posted by ehsan: *
**RIP

chalyay woh gana gaatay hayn...."dil ko jalana hum nay chor dya chor dya".

Its never good when No.11 is your Top scorer. :slight_smile:
:rotfl: by the way that ining from Shoib had good entertainment value.

Pathetic patting by would be World Champions.
But one thing I can never understand is why to go with one batsmen less when you know your batting sucks.Dropping most in-form Batsman Elahi was stupid decision.I guess Pakistani team management tend to make the mistake of thinking that Afridi is an All rounder .It will be better for them to just consider him as a bolwer and then pick the team.It will help. Either Razzaq or Afridi should have been dropped for Elahi… You dont drop your in form-batsmen however flawed his technique be.

Anyway… now 1st march match between India and pak becomes must win for Pakistan.Will be exciting…

Positive think to take from this match is that Pakistan alway stumbles in WC before giving their best.This may be THE match.