Re: Pakistan vs England, 3rd Test, Wed Aug 18 - Sun Aug 22
Pretty hypocritical if inzi is saying that considering he never wanted to play number 3 throughout his career despite being asked to do so by everyone…even Imran Khan kept saying he should be batting at 3 but Inzi never listened…later in his career he hid at 5 pushed Yousuf to 4.
So Inzi should be the last to talk…in this case since Yousuf has been sent to England they have to play him…so Butt,Farhat,Hameed,Yousuf,Akmal,Azhar,Haider,Aamir,Ajmal,Riaz,Asif is the team Id go with…
Out with Umar Amin for now…he needs more time. Malik should be dropped for good…at least from the test side. And Wahab Riaz is a pretty decent 3rd seamer…he’s also a lot quicker than Tanvir Ahmed.
I think they should try Sami as they are giving chances to umar akmal as well …he did nice bowl in Sydney test and quicker then wahab riaz but he is not in squad I hate politics in Cricket
**Four players dropped for the Oval test.
haider and Gul due to injuries and the other two are Azhar and Umar Amin.
**I think they should have persisted with at least Azhar.
Ehsan bhai, is that confirmed report? I was hoping for dropping of either Shoiab Malik/Imran Farhat. Umar Amin has been a somewhat partnership breaker in the bowling department.
Yaari dosti bhi koi cheez hoti hay yaar, Shoaib Malik has his seat confirmed till 2015.
Yes just heard it on GEO.
Shoaib Malik is useless. At least Azhar Ali showed some potential. Shoaib played over 30 test matches and still has no potential for success in tests. Wahab Riaz is gonne be another Mohamamd Sami, No line/length and leaking runs. I would have liked to see Tanvir.