Pakistan Vs. England 3rd ODI

Re: Pakistan Vs. England 3rd ODI

for gosake inseatd of arshad baba khan we should have mohammed hafeez or yasir hammed as the super sub but not him this guy has a habit of being in and out of series he probably is in the team by sawarish i guess

Our batting sucks so bad otherwsie we can actually play on green tops without a problem if the batsmen can back up the bowlers. We have Shoaib, Sami, Rana, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif so playing on green tops is no problem for our seamers they can give any batting line up a run for their money but the problem is our batsmen's inability to play on fast seaming tracks. Someone like Inzamam and Youhana might be able to play cause of their solid technique but the rest are all "faarigh" Atleast in this respect Afridi is better then them, he can score or any pitch bouncy or flat doesnt really matter much to him when he is hitting and connecting he can do that on all kinds of pitches.

In any case this team has the talent and ability to go to the top. We need to try and win the rest of the games to have a shot at #2 slot on ODI's but we cant just stop there thinking the Aussies are unbeatable. Aussies have had a good run but the gap is closing in between them and other teams. We need to catch up to them now that we have a chance or some other team will do it. S.Africans have a slid team, India is developing into a good one as is England. NZ is kinda on decline and so is Srilanka but still not too bad.

However it is jokes and pun aside, Pakistan is on its way to better and better days and results Inshallah. All we have to do is to compare ourselves from not to long ago the status of our national team infested with dirty politics and ‘individualism’.

:jhanda:

Pakistan zinbad - Baqi sab es kayBad

Oh yea 2 hours and 15 min to go ...

^ fun thing is I'm off tomorrow ,, but have 30 minutes appointment @ 1130am ,, I'l be full zombie by then !!

i was looking at the world cup scedule that is going to be played in windies pak should easilly win its pool matches and basically the preliminary round will be boring. the exciting phase will basically take place in super 8 where pak will get the chance to play all the senior teams i hope if pak wins all its preliminary round matches which it should then in super 8 we will have to win very few in order to go to semi final and april 15th sunday is pak vs india in super 8. so far we have lost 4 world cup encounters some due to our own bad playing and some match fixing we have only beaten them in mini world cup with style that game was exciting to knock them out during the last mini world cup where afridi pathan nailed gujrati irfan pathan and so we have to win this mathc in this 2007 world cup inshallah

april 15 is the day i am looking for and 500 days left for world cup or even a little less

playa bhai, why don’t you dig out the world cup 2007 thread and start posting there. I don’ t think this thread of Pakistan versus England 3rd ODI is the right place to discuss the WC '07 scheduling, specially when less than 2 hours time left in the start of the game:D
here is the link
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=187852&page=1&pp=30&highlight=2007

I am gonna take a nap before the game start, I have no retreat :( I have another exam again tomorrow :o why O why!!!

kis cheeze ka exam hay

What time does the game start, 12ET?

its 12 central, 1 am eastern

National Stadium looks so pretty under the lights. Hopefully it will turn out to be a safe and fun match to watch. If it is as close as the lst one we played against India, I will probably have a heart attack. Best of luck to my paki team!

ameena dont worry you want get aches and heart attack inshallah hosla rakho pak will win inshallah

Actually the last ODI we played at Karahci was against Srilanka.

its management.

=)

still 1 hr and 30 mins to go :rolleyes:

hey guys...I'm hoping someone has a link for tonights game? sporting streams members? please post or pm...From one struggling canadian cricket fan!

Thanks!

wth

Why is it starting so late? :(

its not starting late ^^ usual time to hai