Pakistan Vs. England 2nd. ODI

Re: Pakistan Vs. England 2nd. ODI

Teams batting second no longer lose overs for slow over rate. The rule was changed some 2 years ago.

and with that last out, my streaming stopped :(

No they will not.

—cvabn-------
You got it dude ! :yummy: edher to knee knee ice hai , cream appnay baloun ki lagana , :smiley:

Its a bouncy and seamy wicket, I wouldn't pop the cork just yet.

Sigh ok, i've vented enuf...and seen enuf 2 :p

mez off for the nite...AH everyone...

Guys relax. I really think that each inning of the match are two very different halves of the game. I know we’ve messed up in this inning .. but in second inning we can make a new game out of this match .. insha’Allah .. learn to live with the things that can’t do much adout .. it’s not too late .. insha’Allah we’ll go on to win the game with good spirits. :jhanda:

What was Inzi thinking? Akhter (1), Razzia (2) and Rana (2) overs = 5overs in total that were unutilized in favor of the great spin attack ie Arshad Khan and Malik? So this is why we have the genius of Mushtaq Ahmed as the bowling consultant? Yaar, mediocrity can only attract mediocrity. :confused:

^ i agree

------------cvabn--------
Well soryy to burst your bubble. But both Butt / Malik & Yousuf love the bouncy track
specialy this one , :yummy: :jhanda: :smiley:

^ Inzi had it all worked out before the match, last 7 overs have to be fast and middle overs have to be spin.

so Pakistan level the series?

It doesn't matter if Pak win by 10 wickets, England has saved face and will live to fight another day.

Btw, I think the chase will be anything but easy.

Desi don't go yaar its the 'happy hour ' now ,, eh

kiya? :rolleyes:

precisely, wicket helping seamers.

Gee ! 'appy hour , know ? :konfused: And where’s DesiMunda ?:roman::k:

Pakistan sud be able to reach this score with ease, there has to be some real heroics from England side to win this match. My odds favor Pakistan to win this match with 5 wickets to spare. Having said that, I wud really like to see Plunket go for the golden medallion, half century with a 5wicket haul wud be like a dream come true for this young lad. Its all about passion and England team has not dwindled when giving chances to the young whereas Pakistan has reversed its previous policy of finding new talent and now follows a policy of sticking with known, reliable, saleable and 30+ commodities.

From 130-8 to 230/10 - on any pitch, against any bowling attack, in any country is embarrassing barring an exceptional batting display, which we didn't see today without taking anything away from Plunkett and Solanki's efforts.

We might still win the match, but what about the opportunity to demoralize England? Not only will they come in all charged up to defend this now respectable total, but will also be in better state of mind for the upcoming matches.

In a very perverse way, I want Pakistan to lose this match so some accountability is demanded.

---------------cvabn----------------
Hmmm! ditto , I know :elmo: