Re: Pakistan vs England, 1st Test, Multan
Would you guys like to see Pak bat first or field?
Mazzak uraatay hoo Makholiyaaaaaae
taab tak to mujhe bhi pata chal jaye ga
kyon kyaa toss fixing kar rhay ho:D ?
Yar I will be fine with anything, either Pakistan or bowling. However If the pitch is going to help fast bowlers on day 1 or 2 than definitely I would not like Pakstan to bat first.
Ummm a .. swing will be there for all the 5 days (if the match last)
its upto the bowler how to swing it !!! in their way
I think it will be hard to keep both Afridi & Malik out of the team. After all, in the past we have been playing with Razzak & Afridi together.
This means either Butt or the no. 6 (Hassan / Asim) will have to be sacrificed.
Interesting for me would be what happens when Razzak is fit. That would be excellent situation to have 3 world-class all-rounders in the team (Malik, Afridi, Razzak). We will probably drop one of the seamers (depends upon which one performs poorly in 1st test).
I think Pak has to bat first and set up a 400+ total.
Engl. should have a tough time chasing evening 200 on a spinning day 5 track.
It looks lke both Inzi and Woolmer are not sure about the way the pitch is going to be. I've read conflicting reports about the pitch coming from Bob and Inzi. Let's see what happens.
afridi must be in the team, we need his bouncy leg spin as well as the firepower to match flintoff and peterson
how much time left ![]()
hopefully 23 minutes
Inzi won the toss, elected to bat. Good pitch for batting, first hour is going to be difficult.
Pak Team,
Malik
Butt
Younis Khan
Muhammad Yousaf
Inzi
Hassan Raza
Kamran
Shoaib
Shabir
Danesh
Sami
Eng Team
threscotick
Strauss
Ian Bell
Gerant Jones
Peiterson
Freddie
collingwood
Shaun Udal
Giles
Harmison
Hoggard
Alright here we go finally the TV came live. Time to start.
Manjrekar , Botham and Vicky is on.
Vicky says Pak should win the match and bat first.
And Pak won the toss....yahoo...and Inzi going to bat.
Salman Butt and Shoaib Malik openning
Pak going in with 3 pacer and Danish
inshallah! jeet kay batting kis liyay karni hay bhai ![]()
afridi not playing, Butt under pressure to justify his selection by a good knock
first hour will be crucial