Pakistan vs England, 1st Test, Multan

Re: Pakistan vs England, 1st Test, Multan

Very simple answer. Pakistan does not have test standard batsmen. It was a case of bad selection of shots, misjudgement ie subpar batting by our frontline batsmen which made the ENGLISH bowling look good.

I liked the street-lofters...the Pakistan Patrons... :)

231/2 England on top. Trescothick, a classical opener still batting on 116. Congrats to Trescothick for a fine hundred.

they will wipe off the deficit tonight with 7 or 8 wickets in hand

Chalo haar gai tou koi baat nahi...sara nazla Afridi par giray ga naaaaaaaa...hmmmmmmmmmmm

Afridi is a fag…:stuck_out_tongue:

The point being that when you are bowling abysmally (and that includes all bowlers), the last thing you should be doing is bowling no balls. Does Malik’s 4 no balls excuse Akhters 5 no balls. He should have taken 5 wickets by now not 5 no balls.

Ehsan Bhai,
Ideally, yes. Reality is different. This is a Multan wicket. Rameez and Botham were just discussing the wicket and lamenting Inzi/Woolmer choice of a placid wicket which basically defeats the purpose of playing fast bowlers like Shoaib and sami. Botham/Rameez both agreed that it was done to give Pak batsmen a chance to find their rhythm/form ie protect Pak fragile batting lineup. Ofcourse, that didnt do much help did it?

If there is anybody who needs to be judged its our poor batting on a placid wicket which makes it virtually impossible for our bowlers to defend or attack.

Indiscipline in bowling is a regular feature with Pak cricket team, Sa is also to be blamed, but to single him out is unfair. Shoaib Malik is a slow, spin bowler, its criminal that he can ball 4 no balls. What do u have to say for that?

Collingwood gone
Caught behind....Shabbira in action

Nothing delivery followed by a nothing shot....Rameez on Collingwoods dismissal

Hoggard out as nightwatchman

Shabbir gets his first wicket of the test.

Fartguru Shoaib is our main strike bowler, Malik is not and therein lies the difference. He should be leading by example not by no balls.

Ehsan Bhai,
I agree, Shoaib sud not have balled 5no balls, its not a good sign. I disagree with u Malik not being a frontline bowler, he is a regular feature for Pakistan, not a novice. Being a slow bowler, it is criminal on his part to ball 4 no balls.

Shoaib Aka Back in action

Danish Kaneria fielding and running on the field has improved....

Bad light stops match.

England 253/3

Shoaib Akhter hits Trescothic on the chest, umpires offer light and game ends for the day short of 9overs. Trescothic carries the bat at 135n.o.

I think Pakistan were more grateful for the bad light than England.....

the no balls by spinners were just plain criminal..I hope the team pulls together and puts in a more disciplined effort

Okay soo .. any chances of rain? :smiley:

p.s. Waiseh, i’m not too disheartened :o .. we can insha’Allah can come back into the game but we’ll need something really special from our bowlers .. the big question is would they be able to do it? grr there’s not one inspiration in this bowling line up :mad:

An innings defeat is very much on the cards. :(