Pak were not committed and Bangladesh were. They played better cricket on the day. Acccept it! From Pak point of view, some of their top-order weaknesses were exposed. We need to learn from this and players should realise that being flashy stars is not enough. Application and perserverence is also required.
Bangladesh won because of these qualities. Good luck to them.
Pakistan,
It's a good wake up call. Take heed.
we have the talent. If we can show the relevant application, nothing will stop us.
Amongst our big-headed stars, a little humility might not be a bad thing.
Oh don't forget this reason too.. Pakistan lost to Bangladesh on purpose to show to India, that the Bangalis are a better team than you, they can at least beat us!
Aaj first visit hai mayree on your forum!
And what better day but to Celebrate the Victory of my country Bangladesh!!!
To all of you, who have posted so positively, shukria!
Shukria for being "Objective" and for showing any Indi who reads this thread that "blood is thicker than water".
My other half being Pakistani, feelings of jubilation are kinda mixed!
India kay saath 8th koa aisa huya toa.....So, Pakistan you better buckle up! as we pray for you guys! :)
Enzamul(?) God I can never get his name right! bhaiya apni chaal thordee swifter kardaiN toa....
I just wanna go back to some of those posts above, knocking Saeed.
Saeed is a class player. He's the best opener in the world, and one of the top 4 batsman in the world. Remember, form ins temporary and class is permanant.
He'll come good..sooner rather than later.
Although, if you look at the stats, it seems he feels more comfortable opening with Aamir
Sohail, rather than Shahid Afridi.
I guess some ppl work well in pairs.
Anyway..good luck to Saeed. As for those who are talking trash about him..you`re gonna eat your words pretty soon mates :)
I think they underestimated bangali team as some mentioned above. That was first big reason, and second reason is money there was money involve, i cant prove but im 90%sure that there was some thing cheezy about the match, cuz the team who beats big monster teams like new zealand and west indies, have very little chance of loseing to newbies. but cricket is game of luck so that is another factor.. and lastly inzimam was last factor which we last match of. if he can run and not be a such a patato, he is considered the worst runner in crickets history he always gets out runing and gets others players out same way wat a fat ass he is anyways i hope inshallah we win the match against india on 8th and kick thire butt out of world and i hope we win the world cup INSHALLAH.
Well, unfortunately we've never been able to chase targets. It's a major drawback. I guess it's because, there's no one at the top of the order who can be relied upon to get a big score in preassure situations. Saeed Anwar is
the only player who has been able to handle the preassure, but unfortunately he's out of form. Everyone else, ie Ijaz, Afridi, and the big burly Potato, have never responded to such situations. And when you lose the top order with nothing on the board, you really cant expect the lower order to get you home.
I just got info that Shahid Afridi admitted to one of my friends in Australia that Pakistan did match fixing… how do you know.. your probably wondering.. My friend in Australia is Very.. good friends with Shahid Afridi.. been to his house in Karachi, knows his telephone no., ICQ no.. etc.
And well they talked on the phone yesterday, and Afridi told him that they did do match fixing, and are determined to beat RSA and Ind, but they might lose to Zim, if Zim lose their both matches, so Pakistan can play against Zim. You want proof that he knows Afridi or the whole team?? go to http://www.talk.to/sufi or go directly to his Cricket Album with lots of other teams, and himself in the pic.. at http://www.geocities.com/Colosseum/Dome/4391/photos.htm
dats da bifest bul crap i ever herd
even if ve go 2 da so called ur frnds page how we gona know its realy ur frnd in those pics,
and supose it is ur frnd and he does know da whole team
but dat stil dont mean a player is gona tel such a confidential info 2 1 of his frnds, dats kinda hard 2 believe.
Oh come on.. I doubt some werido would put pics of other people to prove to someone that's him with them.. you never went to the page.. so just know your role and shut your mouth!
Maybe your right about the telephone thing.. maybe you could be totally wrong.. but it's quite obvious they lost on purpose.
wel 1st of all u r da 1 who neds 2 shut their damn mouth up okay!!!!
2nd of all i said suppose he migh know them, HEY i never said he did not 4 srue
and yes it obvious day lost on purpose but wut i said wuz i do not thnk dat afridi wud just tel a frnd dat "oh we did match fixin"
dats wut i dont believe.
our team has da rep 2 be doin dat but i dont thnk dey gona tell any frnd over da phone and i dont thnk da frnd wud be stupid enuf 2 go online and tel it 2 every1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1