Originally posted by sherrybaba:
**well Question bhai and Umair, I agree the umpires were lil unfair and I'm sure you guys know more than me but there were some loud appeals by the Aussies at the crucial moment of the game and it was all turned down..can you guys tell how close were those calls?
from the crick info it seemed it was pretty close and I was surprise umpires not giving any of our batsmen out in such a way..
I know there were few that kinda calls from Aussies. I have mentioned in one of the post here about that too. They were just trying to put preassure on PAK. Those calls were bull@#$%
At one ocasion Warn to Inzi, the ball went pass by leg stump just missed few inches to be called wide and the Aussie were calling for Caught Behind. How pathetic, even the commentators were wondering what the heck they are apealing for and they showed Inzi looking so stuned and wondering what the heck they are calling for? I remember the same case with india (I think they were palying South Africa in SA) when the SA team complained to umpire that indians are calling for LBW on every other ball. Same thing with Aussies in this match but no one really pointed it out.
[This message has been edited by Question (edited June 15, 2002).]
Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**Nazir, why so down the order, or just mixed up.
Because Nazir has failed to carry his share of the game in the first two matches... we tried moving shahid afridi down but i think saeed and him would be good... someone old and wise with young and no brainer...
and lets just try nazir down the order... cause i think in the first game...it was after the injury when he came back and played good...
lets just try...
[This message has been edited by tipz (edited June 15, 2002).]
I hope Saeed clicks in the second match... He also didnt give an appreciable effort in one catch... He was wearing huge glasses and a big cap over it, and keep in mind he has a huge beard, so that catch was seemingly impossible... Saeed bhai ki alignment out hoi hai...
As our Pakistani players get older, their fielding gets worse... Waqar let down a very simple catch which he shouldnt have...
Did you guys see that shoiab vs bret lee confrontation... the crowd was really on at that time and shoiab was laughing...
yah he was stupidly looking at the batsman rather than the ball...he looked at the ball when it touched his hand...or else he would have clearly taking it...
he was probably thinking that the batsman had runed and the ball would bounce before he got there...and maybe getting a run out
Originally posted by Spock: ehsan bhai, 626 posts, isnt that an all time record for the khel khilari section??
Yes this is the record beating the Sharjah tournament postings. Best of all I didnt had to delete or edit many posts. Keep it up lads and keep it to the topic.
Shoaib Akhtar marked the 151.9 km, which is highest of the match. Brett Lee even could not reach 150km mark in this match its mean Shoaib is the fastest bowler in the world.
Sherry Bhai - This question has been answered many times. But I will answer it again for you.
Pakistan is better than India. But If you think it has become the best team by beating Asutralia in one match, then I dont agree. So lets keep our fingers crossed, let Pakistan beat Australia and Other teams convincingly then I will be the first one to stand up and say PAkistan is the no. 1 team in the world.
Originally posted by Asif_k:
** Sherry Bhai - This question has been answered many times. But I will answer it again for you.
Pakistan is better than India. But If you think it has become the best team by beating Asutralia in one match, then I dont agree. So lets keep our fingers crossed, let Pakistan beat Australia and Other teams convincingly then I will be the first one to stand up and say PAkistan is the no. 1 team in the world.
We are the best, we know that.
Australians, youre going down in the third match!!!
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited June 16, 2002).]
Boys lets not get carried away. We still have to play the decider. Inshallah we'll win that and then rightfully go around proclaiming ourselves as the best. I heard Waqar and Inzi are carrying some injuries. Anybody know how serious they are?
Plus, it is sort of funny that everybody was writing Wasim off two matches back and now he's back as the main man. I personally have never doubted him as the greatest bowler bar none. I have never felt confident of a Pak win if Wasim is absent. Even to this day, as a player Wasim is the first name that ought to be penned down whenever selecting a Pak eleven. At this time, I am reminded of the West Indian giant Amrose's opinion on Wasim.
An excerpt of a rediff article:
**Ambrose said he rated Australia's David Boon, Steve Waugh and Allan Border as well as England's Graham Gooch as the best batsmen he ever bowled to, while Pakistan's Wasim Akram was his number one fast bowler.
"He could do everything with the ball if fit," he said. **
That certainly is high praise especiallt since it is coming from Curtly.