well what I mean is that you should have hope in this match yaar.match is still young and anything can happen.
Well, this one is over in my opinion... Our bowling attack isnt 100%, and keep in mind the Aussie Batting... Its awesome!!!
The Pak team is so damn inconsistant. Why cant they just relax and play?
They all need to get really HIGH before each game, that might imrpove their chances
176 is defendable score considering pakistan has world 2nd best bowling lineup…
Pakistan should win it .
Pakistan 176/8.
Hats off to Afridi for playing 9 balls and scoring 1 run, that is 9 balls and 1 run more then I expected. Any team who cannot produce a better opener than this tulley baz deserve what they get.
yeah i think afridi is the only opener to get out for just 1 run....
he shud be killed....
see how easy Australia starts its batting.
9 runs of 2 overs with ones and twos.
Now why cant we do that ?
Because we are damn stupid and seriously why is afridi in the team anyway? What he heck is he doing there?
CM;
In yr signature, shouldn't it be "My honor ..."
why is wasim not getting a wicket
why is waqar getting hit all over
why is pakistan losing again
why cant they make us happy and do somehting miraculous today…
Originally posted by ehsan:
**Pakistan 176/8.
Hats off to Afridi for playing 9 balls and scoring 1 run, that is 9 balls and 1 run more then I expected. Any team who cannot produce a better opener than this tulley baz deserve what they get.
a little more praise for azhar mahmood for playing 17balls n scoring an important single.
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
We're surely gonna lose this match but atleast our team shall try to learn something from the Ausssies...the way batting should be started....n we r proud of scoring goood while batting first but still we scored almost nothin....atleast not enough for Aussies....only SA equals em....
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
damn … what is going on… No wicket until 8th Over.
Australia 29/0 (7.4 ov )
I’m Gonna Be The Champ
The Way I Wanna Be
Rude Boyz Rulez
well this is a treat…
what an over by mohammad sami…
16 runs off 5 balls and then the cream of the cake…
gilchrist gone (unbelievable) for 56…
off only 47 balls…
hats off to sami…
the hat-trick kid
Australia 107/1 Easy win. They deserve it. but I hope pakistan will play better next matches.
Ehsan bhai: Ur comments for Afridi r great. I realy dont like the way he bats. This is just like gulli danda. N I also say that he is the one destroying the batting style of Saeed anwar too. coz in some matches when his tukke baz batting is going on then his scoring rate become much higher so saeed also get pressurizd n start sloging. ( thatis my opinion , others maynot agree with this )
Man who live in glass house should change clothes in basement.
Australia 127/3 in 22 overs. At least the bowlers are showing some fight.
two quick wickets...is it possible?
The inevitable happened, Australia won.
177/3 in 32.5 overs, you can call it a rout really.
We need to sort out our opening slots. If Saeed was not injured, why wasn't he playing. We need batting stability upfront and Afridi and Nazir are not the best guys to provide it. These guys getting out cheaply put pressure on the batting to follow. Inzi, Youhanna and Khan can't save us time and again, the openers have to do their job. The quicker we realise that Afridi is not an opener the better for the team. He should bat at number 6 or 7. Razzaq was sorely missed. Back to the drawing board.
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited June 12, 2002).]
well played australia....
what a thrill!!!!
Ok who wants to kill those ****s join me! This is pathetic. Seriously what is wrong with all of them. 100 runs in 30 overs. I rather be indian now.*
So far all I have heard is people blaming PCB, Waqar and players for todays not so good performance, how about giving credit where it is due, to the Aussies for playing a solid game with almost perfection.
Its true when they say that worst times brings out the true colors of a person's character, now I have seen who is who.
Now lets get back to the game, like I mentioned weeks before the match that Pakistan will be at a huge disadvantage, I'm not making any excuses because the better team won but Pakistanis are no where used to playing in cold conditions, as far as I can remember Pakistan has played very few matches in winter and plus a not the best squad, with Razzaq and Saqlain aside, eventhough if they played Pakistan would have still lost, Saqlain's history against Aussies and in Australia is no good and Razzaq couldn't save the match for Pakistan.
For those of you who didn'twatch the match, let me summarize it for you so next time you won't threatened to shoot Afridi.
Pakistan lost the match when Ricky Ponting put Pakistan for bat, the pitch helped the Aussie bowlers very much in the begining of the match, later on it wore out and our bowlers didn't have much luck, and there was nothing special about their bowling, all they did was to stick to their plan and bowled with perfect legnth and like usual our batsman gave into their traps.
The first victim of the night was Shahid Afridi who played a poor shot, not his usual reckless shot over his shoulder but a shot with bad footwork and gave a perfect catch to Shane Warne.
Next Jason Gillespie bowled a late bouncer to Imran Nazir which hit his elbow causing him to be retired hurt.
Then came Yousuf Youhana and Inzimam-ul-Haq, Youhana started out slow and Inzi hit beautiful shots on the leg side to get couple boundries of McGrath and Gillespie, but then came Shane Warne and in his 4th bowl of his 1st over he luckily took the wicket of Youhana, when he tried to sweep shane warne to leg side but unfortunately it edged and went up to come down into the hands of Gilchrist.
Then came the wicket of Inzi when he tried to play a cut shot but was beatifully caught by Gilchrist.
Then came Azhar Mahmood, who I expected to play better after his experience in county cricket, but played a careless shot which was intended to be a good one but went into the hands of Ponting.
Then fell the wicket of Younis Khan who similarly to Inzi gave a catch to Gilchrist.
Then came Rashid Latif, who tried to put on a safe partnership with Malik, they played for a while but a wrong decision from the umpire gave him out, the ball was about 6 inches away from the bat from that old fat ******* Lehman, but the umpire gave out.
Then came useful partnership between returning Nazir from the hospital and Malik, who tried to keep the wickets, the running between the wickets were brilliant from the 2 youngsters, and that was one of the few positive things coming out of the match. But Malik tried to play a Leahman delivery by getting way out of the crease to only to be stumped by Gilchrist.
Then came Wasim, who got of the mark with six against Leahman, and played some careless shots in the air and was given 2 chances by the Aussie fieldsman, the ceiling of the stadium distracted the fieldsman because the color of the ball and ceiling color were the same. But then Hayden caught Wasim 3rd time.
Then came Waqar and he tried to put on a useful and unbeaten partnership with Nazir which took Pak to score 176, which was an impressive comeback after being 5-90 in 30 overs at one point.
I was really impressed the way Waqar has improved his batting since he has made his return.
Australia started with usual, running between the wickets was brilliant, they took a run on almost every single delivery and that remained the main difference between the 2 sides.
The bowling was not really good from the 2 Ws, especially against Gilchrist, they were giving him wide offside deliveries enabling him to play his favirote shot on the offside.
Then came Sami and he also bowled couple of reckless deliveries but also bowled some good ones as well, he took the wickets of both Gilchrist and Hayden with brilliant catches by Afridi and Malik.
Then came Azhar Mahmood who expected to bowl really well after being the most recent one to play on foreign pitches but he also bowled poorly as always.
Then came Afridi who is expected to shot down from one of our fellow guppies anytime soon, and took the wicket of Ponting in his 3rd delivery and that is why his inclusion has been so important in one day matches, people look at him as only an opener but people seem to forget that he is also a good bowler and takes key wickets.
Those of you who are wondering why Shoaib wasn't played, because he had a hip injury and is ready to play in the next game, and I do agree that Saeed should have been played, if not this match but what makes the difference to play him in the next match, it will be the samething.
All in all I'm not surprised by today's peroformance as I expected them to loose specially in these tough conditions, I expect them to play better especially their bowling, when Shoaib returns and almost sure that Sami would be sitting on the sidlines, regardless of being the best bowler from the Pakistani side today.
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited June 12, 2002).]