Pakistan vs Australia, 3rd Test, Hobart Jan 14-18, 2010

It’ll be hard to make a comeback after Sydney. Some changes will be made, but that will be on the surface. The bigger issues still remain, and their is no short-term cure for that.

If it were up to me, I’d fire ALL the batsmen, and just play with the five bowlers and a wicketkeeper. But the rules require eleven players in the team, so our hands are tied. The only changes I see on the cards are Sarfraz and Shoaib Malik coming in for Kamran and Misbah. There’s a chance Yousaf would like to play Kamran as a batsman, but he deserves to be dropped from the side completely. It’s a sorry state of affairs when Malik will find a place on the team by default, after having been dropped for poor form, and not having done anything to improve his form in the mean time.

There’s no word on whether Younis is being recalled, as PCB had already said after the first Test “it’s not as if Pakistan lost the test because of batting.” Well, there’s really nothing you can do if the administration chooses to bury their heads in the sand.

Re: Pakistan vs Australia, 3rd Test, Hobart Jan 14-18, 2010

I do not want Pakistan to win. I want them to get embarrassed by losing every Test this year until there is some systematic change. They win a test and then forget about everything that's wrong with the system.

Keep losing until all the Butts and Intis are kicked out. We need change. Inquilaab!

Pakistan will win :k:

Malik likely to replace Misbah. A failure being replaced by a failure.. This is exactly what is wrong with our cricket today.. What a shame!

lohey ko loha hee kaat-ta hai na :)

DC6, you seem to be in a surprisingly good mood. Kia baat hai, did you bet against Pakistan? The odds were pretty heavy against an Australian win... you would've made a lot of money betting on Australia.

This match is as a waste. Only an Indian player or fan who is into player averages would enjoy it.

Pakistan lost the first two matches from a winning position, shame on them. If I watch these losers for the third test, shame on me.

I'm probably only gonna check the score at the end of the day to see what transpires. Otherwise, I'm still recovering from the last match's shock... and yes, in a sense I agree with funguy - if Pak wins this one, everyone will go into compacency mode and we might not see the necessary changes in the system.

I am boycotting this match, the first time I am doing it to a pak match.

cannot see the team winning given our inconsistent and erratic batting. A draw w'd seem like a win in the present circumstances. We must somehow find a way to break this ignnominious 11-0 losing sequence against the Aussies. Is it already a world record in bilateral series? A 4th successive 3-0 whitewash w'd be most demoralising for players and fans alike.

ehsan bhai ko koi lemo-paani do yaar!!! thand paao bhai jaan. lol...

I know it hurts very deep when you come so close to a historic win and loose because of *&^&%$^. That is why I didn't believe a single bit in first three days of 2nd test that we can win. I believed in my team. I believed that they are no match to Aussies, and they didn't let me down.

I hope Pak don't win the third test either and come back with kaala moonh, so we can get rid of the rats in team and the administration IS NOT sacked, but a overhaul of the system is launched by the tattu govt. Bring local KPMG or PWC to take control of the affairs with the help of some handful of clean names in our cricket. Run PCB like Cricket Austrailia.

that means that we are in a win win situation! Pak wins we can celebrate and if they lose we can still celebrate because of the necessary changes to come.. We are in great position..i guess

I'll most probably still watch the game .... its Pakistan playing in Aus ... comes after 5/6 years ...

^ Me too. They let me down big time. But dil hay kay haar manta nahi. :)

Don't worry, you'll be back as soon as any of our bowlers/batsmen puts up a good performance.

Not for this test match. I am a die hard fan and I am in negotiation with authorities in UK to sponsor Pak team, through my company for the two AUS v PAK T/20 matches next summer in England.

Chaloo good, is ka mutlab hay kay meray T20 matches kay tickets tu free hain. Rehnay ka intizam bhee Ehsan bhai kar hee dein gay. Air fare kay lyay soch rha hoon kay ehsan bhai say baat karoon :)

Ehsan Bhai, Aisey ^^ Assoun Kou Diya Hey -- Jasey Wasoun Kou Diya Hey -- Mujh Kou bhee to lift Kara dain, thori see tou lift kaara dain

bas yahi dua karoonga...tumhare bholepun ko kisi ki nazar na lage...:)

I'm going to register my protest by burning effigies of Kamran Akmal, Imran Farhat and Sally's Butt near Lakeshore. the date and time is tbd. please send checks to my Inbox as a show of moral and financial solidarity.

now, where in Gerard can I buy effigies of the aforementioned donkeys?