Pakistan Victory over India - after match discuzion

what a match it was.

Yuhana did it once again, hats off..i jus love him.

but i think Afridi did a really important role in the end with those fast 25 runs on 12 balls. That really helped us when we were in deep pressure.

Inzi did well too, good job, kept the partnership when needed and desent score.

4 wickets by naved , and good he stayed til end when we needed him for some last balls.

Anyhow ill be back now for semi final and stream the match ( i hope if im here)

Today 432 ppl watched the streaming, I hope u all enjoyed, well in end all i will say is Pakistan ZindabaaD.

Waslaam

^Hey i didn’t get the streaming after all…but thanks…
Anyways…Pakistan won…Iss say ziada khushi ki baat aur kiya hai :hula: :biggthumb :nuch: :dhimpak:

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY jeevay, jeevay, jeevay pakistan!!!

i did send u info. anyhow this was the best india vs pak in past 5 yrs.

but once again its important to say that Afridi did really make up the match in end. Its not easy to hit those sixers and fours and such fast 25 runes on 12 balls.

Yep i did receive it...but wasn't able to hook it up...
Anyways looking towards the semis:)

Hey ASN u said u are going to call Afridi and the post it......?

a big thanks to you asn .. u really had stemina to put up with all of us .. :hula:

Afridi was amazing...Even with youhana doing so well, it really was afridi who ensured pk won this game..

great match, thanks to asn, and to all the gupshup posters who stayed up the whole time commenting ball by ball...

see everyone at the semi's..

Afridi did an amazing job, and made up for the dropped catch and his bowling.

lekin Irfan Pathan kay sath bohot buri ho rahi hay. :D

That was Funtastic match i like it, nail bitting finish.

No doubt 25 runs of 12 balls by Afridi changed the match.

In da next match i think we have to replace Imran Farhat, we gave him alot of chances.

Now we have to fight Kali Andhee in da semi final Inshalah we will beat them easily.

Once again thx ASN for the live stream.

Cheers

As much as I would love to praise Afridi for his sixers.. I really can’t understand him.. iss bande ko masla kya hai? why doesn’t he think before playing.. I almost that we are going to lose the match when he got out! :smack:

ASN you’re a superhero :k:

Good job asn.... keep up the good word :)

I think Yoyo clearly was the difference here. To be there till the very end, especially when he was suffering from cramps - this was a gem of an innings.

But in my mind Afridi did a great job. Yes, he got out to a stupid stupid shot, doing a stupid stupid thing (in summary, being himself :stuck_out_tongue: ) but what he did before that was amazing. He destroyed Pathan. I think the first six was a slightly mistimed pull shot, where Afridi was a bit lucky, but the second six was just a to prove a point to Pathan and was effortless.

Anyway, all hats off to Yoyo and Inzi. These guys calmed the innings in the center when the youngsters were not up to the pressure. Our youngesters are talented, no doubt, but what you gain from experiece is truly priceless, and today, experience of Yoyo and Inzi was the key.

Well done Pakistan. Although I must say, even with such a poor total, Indians did put up a good fight. Acha khaasa khoon khushk kara diya hamara.

Good job, all round :k:

Thanks ASN, dude.

well played Pakistan .. :jhanda: ..

afridi did an amazing job.. Mashllah.. I hope he continued to play like this in future match and play even better. And i really think that inzi or woolmer whoever sent him after moin was a great decision…

youhanna did it again… so did inzamam… he also played a captain’s inning. but we should have win easily against india after ristricting them to 200. infact this was a very easily total and our openers should have stayed for some time.. but they played poorly. anyhow… let see what happened in semi final…

who are we gonna play in semi final?

lets hope its WI cuz i am very scared from england :slight_smile:

in bowling.. shobbyy razzaq and rana did a great job :dhimpak:

ASN: you are our true hero… no doubt you have been very active in all this.. i just dont know how to thank you.. you have saved alot of our money by making every effort possible to show us the free match.. you are our true hero… thanks..

good analysis faisal…i am so happy that i can not even post anything decent or reasonable…lol…can u guys believe that i searched for an indian restaurant list in phoenix/tempe at google 3 Am in morning and then started calling them if they are showing the match. finally, i ended up in a restaurant at arizona state university where there were almost 20 indians and 18 pakis watching the match…Beofre i left, i woke up my poor wife 3.30 am in morning to inform her that india has lost 3 wickets for 27 runs and i am going to a restaurant to see the match live … she probably even did not understand wat the hec i am talking about and i just left…the whole atmosphere was electrified as usual…and when pakisatn lost 3rd wicket at 25 i left the room because indians were making too much of noise and i could not take it…i came back again when inzi got out…and when afridi smashed pathan for sixes we all got mad…now it was our time to pay back to indians and we did it in a perfect LAHORIE WAY… one after another , indians kept leaving the rastaurant with faces down and when YOYO THE TIGER hit the winning shot there were no indian there and we were jumping all over…it is amzing how cricket effects all of us…most of paki guys were well established professionals and all of us were hugging each other… screaming loud…and of course we never met each other before…there was no karachite, lahorite or sindhi, punjabi…every one was huggin each other…anway, YOYO payed the innings of his life and pathan ka Bacccah afridi showed who is the real PATHAN when he kicked Naqlee pathan’ass today…plus the way afridi got out also proved that he is the real pathan…anway sab ko bhot bhot mubarak ho…ALLAH KA LAKH LAKH SUKAR HA…this is a big win yaroo…because indians always criticized us that we lose big match against them…allah ka shukar ha uss nay izzat rakh leee…this was a big a match…

dont u think youhanna performs well when he's got the cramps....
i think we need him to be cramped in all his innings right after he gets to the fifty, and we can always send in a runner....

:p

and someone please let afridi open in the next match and let azhar play at #9 and give imran some rest....

*Originally posted by armughal: *
dont u think youhanna performs well when he's got the cramps....
i think we need him to be cramped in all his innings right after he gets to the fifty, and we can always send in a runner....

:p

and someone please let afridi open in the next match and let azhar play at #9 and give imran some rest....

u definitely have some solid points...but instead of afridi, how abt malik open innings d, razzaq comes one down and azhar and afridi come late.....farhaat needs some rest....azhar can contribute bioth with bat and balll ....

rana bowled well and so did akhtar

im disspaointed wid our top 3 batsmen esp. hameed...he threw it away (AGAIN!!!)

and well inzi, yoyo batted well and shahid afridi had sum lusty blows in the end :D

we''ll also win the semi INSHALLAH!!