Wht has cricket to do wth education, log bhi hud ko hath lagtay han.
Wasay where is nasir jamshad? I think pcb needs to Work , sharjeel Khan should come for opening wth shahzad sohaib should come at no.3 hafeez should go back to domestic and Malik should be replaced by fawad Alam, he performed so well in Asia cup how can you drop him.
No doubt zaheer Abbas was great player but can he coach well. Our legenes saqlain coaching West indies n inzi was coaching Indian batting.
Hafeez lack leadership qualities he bowled only 2 overs only for 15 runs why he stopped bowling.
Pcb really need to Work if they want to do anything for the next year world cup
To all those who are saying that only intellectual can play crickets we all know what Salman butt did he had a good degree as well as O and A levels
Let's not overstate the issue. We all know what PD meant there and that Pakistan did not lose because of players' lack of education. However I absolutely disagree with those who say education is not important in sports. Ask your idol Imran Khan! Education helps you to analyze things (players'/teams' weaknesses and strengths etc.) better, stay away from politics such as groupism and other such nonsense... degree ki koi baat nahin ho rahi yahan but without education aadmi sirif maulvi hi ban sakta hai!!!
**Pakistan's mediocrity in batting and general inability to handle pressure finally caught up with them. **We can analyze and overanalyze all we like. It is a never ending debate. Replacing x with y player(s) will not bring consistency. Even if Kamran, Malik or anybody-else is replaced, consistency will not come until (probably) basic DNA of the team is changed.
There's is something seriously wrong with our team when put under pressure. This weakness needs to be addressed first and foremost
Get a grip people. Players play bad shots when under pressure. Nothing new here. Looks at England, they lost to Netherlands. And players from around the world go there to play. If you want to talk about mental toughness, look at Aussies.
There are days when nothing goes your way even if you try. They had a bad day, that's all. People who are over criticizing the team follow the results, not the team. Team jeetay to ballay ballay, haar jay tay la lo chittar.
Let's not overstate the issue. We all know what PD meant there and that Pakistan did not lose because of players' lack of education. However I absolutely disagree with those who say education is not important in sports. Ask your idol Imran Khan! Education helps you to analyze things (players'/teams' weaknesses and strengths etc.) better, stay away from politics such as groupism and other such nonsense... degree ki koi baat nahin ho rahi yahan but without education aadmi sirif maulvi hi ban sakta hai!!!
**Pakistan's mediocrity in batting and general inability to handle pressure finally caught up with them. **We can analyze and overanalyze all we like. It is a never ending debate. Replacing x with y player(s) will not bring consistency. Even if Kamran, Malik or anybody-else is replaced, consistency will not come until (probably) basic DNA of the team is not changed.
There's is something seriously wrong with our team when put under pressure. This weakness needs to be addressed first and foremost
well, i know you are smart guy .. and will get it! :)
Talking about strategic thinking ask Imran, the oxford educated captain, who was the brain and strategic guy behind him, it was sarak chaap Miandad. Without him and his advice Imran was not that great.
It was not just Miandad (have tremendous respect for the guy, had nerves of steel with a penchant for getting under the skin of opponents. followed his career with passion. Zaheer on the other hand was mentally weak) but also Mudassar Nazar. Both have a sharp cricketing mind. Imran would often turn to them for advice in the field and he has acknowledged that many times in his interviews
Get a grip people. **Players play bad shots when under pressure. **Nothing new here. Looks at England, they lost to Netherlands. And players from around the world go there to play. If you want to talk about mental toughness, look at Aussies.
There are days when nothing goes your way even if you try. They had a bad day, that's all. People who are over criticizing the team follow the results, not the team. Team jeetay to ballay ballay, haar jay tay la lo chittar.
Don't you think it's been happening far too often of late? All teams realise that Pakistan cannot chase. Win the toss against them, bat first, put a decent not even a very challenging total on the board and the game is yours 90% of the time!!!
Get a grip people. Players play bad shots when under pressure. Nothing new here. Looks at England, they lost to Netherlands. And players from around the world go there to play. If you want to talk about mental toughness, look at Aussies.
that is fine if you and director sahib want to think that way....
i am jjust trying to point out a trend and try to do something abt it
i am not sayin that kill all players or fire them
no it was not just a day off....we collapse way too often to the extent that bravo said it publicly, that we know pakistan is weak mentally, attack them and they will be dusted....
so yes, we can bring 5 new players and we shd but the bigger problem is somewhere else
that is fine if you and director sahib want to think that way....
i am jjust trying to point out a trend and try to do something abt it
i am not sayin that kill all players or fire them
no it was not just a day off....we collapse way too often to the extent that bravo said it publicly, that we know pakistan is weak mentally, attack them and they will be dusted....
so yes, we can bring 5 new players and we shd but the bigger problem is somewhere else
Talking about mental weakness is one thing linking it to their lack of education and zero IQ is below the belt. One thing you are ignoring is the mental strength or lack of it shown by other teams like Aus and England in this tournament. Secondly talking about mental strength what do you say about defeating Aus when they were cruising to victory against us or beating India on the last two balls in the Asia cup. It was the same jahil and uneducated players who did it. Just because Bravo said it is right and confirmed.
janab
first .. we shd never benchmark ourselves with other teams weak performance...that is a defeatist attitude ... if my team comes back and tell such benchmark after we lose a deal, i will fire half of them right there
because i can go back and say why dont you tell me how many times aussies or lankaans have won tough chases? lets benchmark that
i am talking about our weak performance which is far more pronounced than other teams in terms of metal strength and i am trying to address it..may be totally wrong but just an attempt
yes I was cheap when i said zero IQ and i apologize for that...but you know what i meant and I have since then explained myself in more detail in another thread
**Pakistan's mediocrity in batting and general inability to handle pressure finally caught up with them. **We can analyze and overanalyze all we like. It is a never ending debate. Replacing x with y player(s) will not bring consistency. Even if Kamran, Malik or anybody-else is replaced, consistency will not come until (probably) basic DNA of the team is not changed.
This is a very misleading statement. I don't think Imran has ever remotely linked his personal or team's success with their social class and education level. Instead, you'd find players from that era (be it Imran himself or Miandad) giving full credit and placing monumental emphasis on the excellent quality of department/club cricket they proudly played in those days, and in their own words, it was department cricket that defined and groomed their cricket and characters. Can the current day Pakistani players relate to their experience?
If education and social class could help players become great cricketers then England would've been the world's best team.
It's my core belief that education is a birth right of every human being, but the kind of discussion you guys are leading reeks of classicism. I'm sure that's not the intention but it sure is a slippery slope.
sorry not agreeing wth all those saying it was bad day and this and that. we lost asia cup no one pointed finger why because we tried and played but its ok its part of game but yesterday everyone just threw their wicket , if you are not able to understand spinners why are you leaving the crease. as simple as tht cant take pressure it was evident in pak vs india, itna pressure tha k shot he nhi mari ja rahi thi.
yes when you will perform poor fingers will be pointed at you, if you fight and then lose no one will make issue asia cupa nd 2011 world cup semi final is the best example.
It's my core belief that education is a birth right of every human being, but the kind of discussion you guys are leading reeks of classicism. I'm sure that's not the intention but it sure is a slippery slope.
understood Jolie that it is a slippery slope....and yes by any means intention is not to say that STOP HIRING A PLAYER IF HE IS NOT EDUCATED... god knows that will be end of any sports in any country because we need talent and talent can come from anywhere.