Pakistan v SL -- 2nd match--Dress Rehearsal for saturdays Final

This is a rare occasion in last 2 years, I think, that all batsmen contributed, normally its only 1,2 or at most 3 batsmen who contribute more than the rest, but today mashallah everyone contributed!

MASHALLAH...ALLAH NAZAR BUD SAY BACHHAYEE...congratulations to everyone...,mashallah what a win......

Mabrook To All :jhanda:

Where is the Final in Karachi or Rawalpindi ???

Not surprisingly, CricInfo hasn't even given this match the luxury of a headline. It takes a backseat to Zimbabwe. Wah bhai wah!

congratulations everyone :flower1:

Well done Pakistan !! :clap::clap::jhanda::clap::clap:

Crickinfo always have problems in recognizing Pakistan.
Lets do some thing about it :badpc:

[thumb=H]391326_8378078.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]401326_4195934.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]411326_9767379.JPG[/thumb]
Attapatu MOM

Atappatu MOM......is this some sort of joke???

^ I don’t think so,
attapata deserves the mom :clap: well played for his 100* :clap:

Congratulations to Pakistan..........Bring on Saturday!

Well played .. Congratzz Pakistan .. :jhanda: ..

He could have made 150, doesn’t matter, MOM should be a player who is instrumental in helping his team WIN the game.

MOM shoudl have been Inzi. He not only played a devastating innings but also anchored and paced Pakistan's reply beautifully.

^^ both of you are right in saying so,,,,but thats not the only appraisal criteria for mom. It is a Sport and not some "Berlin Wall Demolishin" competition. Mom can be from the losing side,,,
I Bet you right now ,,Even if India losses the 2nd test,,Kumble can be the MOM for his out standing performance,,,,fruit for thought ;)

^ True, but what did Attapattu do which was so special and better than Inzi? In addition he led his team to defeat.

Hmmmm,in this case it seems like ‘Over stepping’ , but still ,its no big deal, it was a ‘Dress Rehearsal’ after all,:hehe:

Inzi deserved the MOM cuz he led the team to the victory, attapattu didnt.. sometimes MOM decisions just dont make sense.. i still cant understand why Tendulkar was given MOM for his 136 against Pakistan at the Madras Test back in 99 when India lost cuz of his rash shot and Pakistan won with Afridi scoring 141... and now i dont understand why Attapattu..

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
MOM shoudl have been Inzi. He not only played a devastating innings but also anchored and paced Pakistan's reply beautifully.

True. Inzi's innings was more meaningfull as it was played under the pressure of chasing a huge target. He remained nOT OUT too.

arrey yaar this is cricket, whenever someone scores a century, selectors feel obligated to give him the award since it's not a common occurrence, happens all the time

Well played Pakistan :jhanda: I just hope Pakistan wins the final. Pakistan has a bad habit of playing well before the final and when the final comes, the horrible side of the Pakistani team shows up…Hopefully that will change and we will see the same Pakistani side in the final as well :smiley:

Well Played Pakistan…Its hard to single anyone out…everyone played so well :jhanda: