Pakistan v/s Holland

*Originally posted by hmcq: *
anyone know if there is a live feed (in english) online somewhere for this or other cricket matches?

Audio only www.wisden.com

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
I agree with you he was played against the wrong teams. Lets just hope they dont bring him back for the Indian game. If they are going to play him, he should be played as a bowler who can bat a bit and therefore should bat at teh death rahter then open where he messes things up.

yeh if Younis is injured, he should play instead of Elahi. and bat right after Rashid or Akram

agreed :k: he should be opening the innings, I can’t agree more with you on that.

*Originally posted by saby: *

yeh if Younis is injured, he should play instead of Elahi. and bat right after Rashid or Akram

Younis Khan is expected to back in the next game against India.

*Originally posted by teaser: *

ahem if I may correct you, bowling ka koi kamal nahi, give the credit to our battsmen :)

come on, Holland have bowled very well in this WC, even against Australia...

Younis for Elahi or Inzi? What do you think?

I feel Inzi should be dropped.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Younis for Elahi or Inzi? What do you think?

I feel Inzi should be dropped.

i feel the same way...No matter how good his past glory is...but 10 runs in 4 macthes at an avergae of 3 is just way to dissapointing :(:(:(:(

Okay, here’s my analysis:

The way Pakistan played isn’t satisfactory. :nono3: Saeed Bhai looked pretty rusty out there. Hopefully, he learned from his mistake; and able to get back in his unique form against India on Saturday. :slight_smile:

Inzamam, well, what can I say. It wasn’t out but the umpire gave him. Bad luck this time for Inzi. Still, there are days to left, he can gain weight; and able to back fire! I’d agree with Ehsan Bhai. Inzi should be dropped, replace by Azhar Mehmood in upcoming match against India.

Rashid, Taufeeq and Razzaq, played average but decent. Yeah, nice come back as you say.

Youhana! He’s got issues homies. Did you guys notice he made a short run again? Last time, he did that against Namibia. Wasim Akram got run out because of him. After playing the stroke, Yoya set himself off, stopped between the crease[Ooops, Yes No, Yes No situation] then set himself off. Yoyo did that not once but many times this game, if you guys watched it closely.

Probably a good idea to send Shoaib after 7 wickets down. He played well. 4th top scorer of the day. :slight_smile: He’s our star. :k:

Conclusion, battin’ still a worry for Pakistan. Let’s hope our bowlers nailed down dutches under 125. :slight_smile:

:jhanda: Pakistan Zindabad :jhanda:

Dissappointing innings, even Youhana was dissappointing, for a player of his caliber, he should have scored a century.
He was out there for about 27 overs and he only managed to score a lousy 57. And not to mention his run out of Wasim, the score would have been much higher had Wasim batted for the rest of the innings.
The only good performance out there was of Taufeeq Umar, he was placing his shots very nicely but too bad his good innings had to come to a dissappointing ending.
The bad thing about today's performance was not the form of the batsman but the attitude, runing between the wickets was horrible. They attempted to take runs where there was never one, and they didn't take runs when available.
Our batsman tried to be too defensive, no level of aggressiveness, and too many dot balls and singles caused such a low score.
Inzi was just unfortunate, that was clearly not out, he should be played in the next game.

But no worries, our bowling is good enough to knockout Holland under 100, and still manage a victory with a huge margin.

While teams like India score 300 runs and knockout their opponents around 150 and win with a margin of 150, Pakistan scores 250, and knockout the opponents under 100, with the margin of 150 still.
Thats against the minnows that is.

Inshallah Pakistan will win! nobody can face their attack!

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Dissappointing innings, even Youhana was dissappointing, for a player of his caliber, he should have scored a century.
He was out there for about 27 overs and he only managed to score a lousy 57.

He scored 57 off 58 balls. That's good in anybody's reckoning. He did it by playing proper shots, moving the ball around for 1's and 2's. Much better than having a blind slog every 3 balls like Afridi and getting out for less than 10 every match.

:hula: GO HOLLLLLLLLLLAND :hula:

I dont think so :smiley:

Lets look forward to a great milestone coming up shortly. Akram's 500th wicket.

Your wish shall come true soon. They’ll go home after 2 more matches. :smiley:

dekhi jaye gi:sleepy2:

My view of pakistan's batting performance is that: it is better than the one put up by India against Holland, but there is one hitch in both the sides. Pakistan simply does not have the talent of Tendulkar, Ganguly, Sehwag, Dravid. Similarly India does not have the bowling line up like akram, razzaq, waqar etc.

Comparing the present forms of the teams, I think India should have it easy if they bat first and if India has to bat second, then it is an open game.

Originally posted by ehsan: *
**Lets look forward to a great milestone coming up shortly. Akram's 500th wicket.

yeah yeah
go wasim!

when does the Dutch inning start?

wasim akram still lux upset after getting run out yaar
cool down!