Waqar gone.
Pakistan 246/9 after 49 overs.
Waqar gone.
Pakistan 246/9 after 49 overs.
251? itna score kia kis nain? ![]()
even pakistan’s last batsman plays with the strike rate of 100%![]()
Saqlain Mushtaq (RHB) S.R 100.00
*Originally posted by Rangeela Guppy: *
If pakistan loses this one... I am sure sale of bad eggs and tomatoes will skyrocket in Pakistan! :D
well they will win this one by 150 runs :)
I think shoaib should have come in place of Elahi, Shoaib played well :k:
PAK 253/9 after 50 overs, Shoaib not out on 26 from 27 balls
farishtoun nay:halo:
** Pakistan 253/9 after 50 overs. Good total and one from which Pakistan should win. Batting disappointment continues. On the positive side Youhanna coming back into form just before the big match. Well played Taufeeq and Razzaq. **
*Originally posted by saby: *
well they will win this one by 150 runs :)
Chaloo... if they win this one. We still have two matches left to lose! HOPE NOT!
well done akhtar....26!!!
he must be amongst the highest paki scorers of this tournament now!
did u know shoaib has the highest average of all paki batsmen in this worldcup ![]()
ppl, don’t worry, paki will win this one.
dutch side is just like the paki: good bowling, bad batting ![]()
yaar ittay maaiyoos ho:D
just remind yourself with 1992 situation:hehe:
but we dun have a captain of that caliber this time:bummer:
ahem if I may correct you, bowling ka koi kamal nahi, give the credit to our battsmen ![]()
Another highly disapointing batting performence by Pakistan. Elahi should be booted out of the team
if he is to play, then he should open with Taufeeq. Saeed just doesn’t has it anymore. Pakistan should bowl out Hollanf under 100 ![]()
Now I am waiting for Wasim’s 500th. Insha Allah he is gonna do it today ![]()
With the harkatien of team am sorry to say this it seems like we r playing without a coach and captain
but chalo we r playing atleast ![]()
Ehsan Bhai…Sri Lanka has a really good bowling attack and has failed many times against them. How many times has Afridi failed against Holland? He has played agaisnt them once, and played awesome…there is no reason why he should have been left out aganist a team like Holland. Againt teams like Aus, SA, etc, its understandable…but when he is left out against team like Namibia and Holland and played against Aus and Eng…thats just plain stupidity.
Well lets see..
**Positives
-->Pakistan amde a good move by bringing in Taufeeq, he played decently and for once pakistan had an opening stand of 61.
--> Youhana found some form, stroked the ball nicely, he had two quick and useful partnerships with Rashid and Shoaib. They ran quickly
--> Shoaib Played very well again. The Great thing about him that he tries to hit straight. Good to see Pakistan has mnore depth in batting now ;)
--> Razzaq scored some runs too. And no one is willing to bat number 3 i think he ill play, considering that he played well.
Negatives
-->Too many soft dismissals. Taufeeq ran himself out unnecesserily. Elashi hit a full toss straight into covers. Rashid tried to chip over mid wicket.
--> Running between the wickets was very bad in the middle when Razzaq and youhana wre there and Akran was run out unnecesserily.
--> Inzi, bad decision hard luck. not a good omen.
--> No hundreds when Taufeeq should have got one.
Bottom Line
Razzaq Taufeeq Youhana Rashid Shoaib got good runs but they should ahve posted 300. Inzi is still a worry.**
yeah true…Shoaib is the 4th highest scorer of the team today :k: ![]()
A big :k: for Yoyo. Exactly what was required from our leading batsmen shame Inzi missed out. I thought Elahi should have come in at no 3 if he’s going to play, we needed the foundation which Taufeeq set for us. Great knock by him when the new ball was doing a bit.
Nice knock by Shoaib at the end as well. He’s got the highest batting avge of the world cup for our team now ![]()
The reason why Afridi shouldn’t play is because he is an IDIOT
anyone know if there is a live feed (in english) online somewhere for this or other cricket matches?
I agree with you he was played against the wrong teams. Lets just hope they dont bring him back for the Indian game. If they are going to play him, he should be played as a bowler who can bat a bit and therefore should bat at teh death rahter then open where he messes things up.