Re: Pakistan v New Zealand 2nd Test, Wellington - Dec. 03-07, 2009
well shukar hai yousuf khud aya 3rd pe
Sala waqar apney hee khilaree ka mazaq ura raha hai … NZ commentators ko daikheoo … apney khilareoon k pair chatey hain … I am really mad ![]()
kya kehta hai sala waqar????
balley Balley Pakistan's "overhyped" bowling attack did the job. wish our batting could now show some teeth like some "overhyped" batting sides.
The two galle kay players did it again. Salman and Farhat are a disgrace to the game of cricket.
Wow . a great comeback by Pakistan in the series (I hope)
Predictable performance from the Pak batsmen...hopefully the much hyped Pak bowling can salvage some pride, and avoid 2-0.
Any comments on the "much hyped" bowling.
i woke up to see the score and i tell u i wud not have even dreamt of something better....
3 days still to go, lets hope our batsmen can set a defendable target and our bowlers can repeat what they did in the 1st inning....
Amazing performance by the bowlers yet again. They really haven't let their fans down in the last year or more - it's just the stupid batsmen.
Khair, let's hope this time, they avail the opportunity to set a good target for the kiwis, and then the bowlers can hopefully take the team to the finish line in style.
Great fight-back by the bowlers and responsible batting by Kamran Akmal. 264 was a really good effort (from O/N 161/6) considering the pitch and conditions
But Pakistan twice got into good positions in Sri Lanka only to lose the advantage in one session the next day with some brain-dead batting.
Let's hope the same stupidity is not repeated again and that we make it count this time. Pakistan should aim for a second innings score of 300 +/- which w'd give them an overall lead of 450+
Barring another batting collapse, Pakistan should win from here
:shoaby:
just saw the result from the 2nd day - kiwiz kee nikal dee baraat!!!
went to bed too early last night - Jeevay Pak bowlers!!! Good to see Kaneria back in action - ![]()
too funny - waiting to see the highlights of cheekain! ![]()
Great fight-back by the bowlers and responsible batting by Kamran Akmal. 264 was a really good effort (from O/N 161/6) considering the pitch and conditions
But Pakistan twice got into good positions in Sri Lanka only to lose the advantage in one session the next day with some brain-dead batting.
Let's hope the same stupidity is not repeated again and that we make it count this time.** Pakistan should aim for a second innings score of 300 +/- which w'd give them an overall lead of 450+
Barring another batting collapse, Pakistan should win from here**
Yep - inshallah! - Pak shud win if we bowl like first innings and 300 - 400 chase for NZ
Great effort by bowlers
, last Kiwi score I saw was 74/4 I think then I went to sleep and couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw the score of Kiwis 99 all out!!
yaar, aap log Pakistan cricket follow kartay hayn ya Australian?
Let our batsmen do whatever they can and then pray that our “over-hyped” bowlers win it for us ![]()
All we need is freaking 25/30 runs from every batsmen ok from at least 5 of them. Is this a big ask for the likes of yousuf, Misbah, malik, umer, kamran (25 * 5 = 125 runs) and even aamir and gul (whatever they can make)? Am I asking for too much? ![]()
If they aim for 300 they might get to 225-250 which w’d probably be enough considering they already have a lead of 165 on first innings
If the batters get too complacent thinking 200 will be enough they might get bowled out for 150 +/- which would all but nullify the advantage
Remember there is still plenty of time left in this test and NZ will believe that they can chase down anything less than 350
It is important that our batters do not lose their focus at this stage esp. given our recent history in Sri Lanka. And if they can reach 264 from a precarious 161/6 then why not 250 (atleast) from 64/2?
I know…abhi ishq k imtehan aur bhi hain
*Asif bhai ... Highlights..
If they aim for 300 they might get to 225-250 which w'd probably be enough considering they already have a lead of 165 on first innings
If the batters get too complacent thinking 200 will be enough they might get bowled out for 150 +/- which would all but nullify the advantage
Remember there is still plenty of time left in this test and NZ will believe that they can chase down anything less than 350
It is important that our batters do not lose their focus at this stage esp. given our recent history in Sri Lanka. And if they can reach 264 from a precarious 161/6 then why not 250 (atleast) from 64/2?
I know....abhi ishq k imtehan aur bhi hain
NZ can believe whatever they want and time can remain as much as possible, the decisve factor is the pitch and I dont think NZ has the batsmen capable of making anything more than 250 on this pitch. A lead of 250 on this pitch is a winning total.
We have talked so much about operners failing time over time but one thing i have noticed is that Pakistan’s tail has become strong. I never used to expect more than 20/25 runs from last 3/4 players but with Umer gul and Aamir fancying their chances (and Ajmal when he is in), I feel confident enough that if times are hard and they dig in deep, these 3 are capable of making atleast 50 runs (or even more) in all.
If they aim for 300 they might get to 225-250 which w'd probably be enough considering they already have a lead of 165 on first innings
I know....abhi ishq k imtehan aur bhi hain
Then why not aim for 500 considering that we still have 3 days left in the game :D