inzi
youhana
afridi
mahmood
razzaq
moin
akhtar
sami
If we bat first I will open with Farhat and Malik to slaughter the Kenyans. Yasir seems to be struggling as opener. Just to give him more batting practice, I will send him on No. 3 to play with less pressure on his shoulder. It will help him gaining confidence. Not a bad idea to play both Afridi and Azhar to give them more practice. Inzi and Yoyo should perform in the middle order for their own good. If we manage to post some 315+, when batting first, it will be a big confidence booster. We can do it if our openers and middle order gets to 220+. Rest will be taken care by Afridi, Razzler and Azhar in the death overs.
If we post 260+ then we should bowl Kenyans out under 100. Bubloo, plz don't give new ball to Akhtar. Open the attack with Razzler and Sami. They can do the early damage. Then Azhar, Akhtar, Afridi and Malik will eat them in 25 overs. Wow! sounds like a lots of goodies in our attack. I hope they will deliver.
I like Australian approach better, though (fantasy league aside). First kill them. And then say to the public, “I don’t think they should be playing with us, anyway”. ![]()
*Originally posted by earthquake: *
What you guys think?
Yasir
farhat
malik
inzi
youhana
afridi
mahmood
razzaq
moin
akhtar
sami
I like the lineup, though I might play Rana instead of Azhar. Somebody told me Rana bowls quite quickly and swings the ball well. I hope Shabbir comes back soon though, we will really need him for the Aussie tour.
Also smooth guy, I would'nt overlook the Kenyans quite so easily. They were in the semi-final of the World Cup (as fluky as that was), and they scored 200 against India (mind you with Indias bowling that is'nt a huge feat)
I think if Kenya was given chances to play more often, the would be a lot better than both BANGladesh (as Dre says) and (Zimbabwe)
*inha’allah well romp home, we better
and earthquake i like your line up i personally hate sir rana naved ul hassan’s bowling. azhar mehmood would be a better choice, he has plenty of experience in playing in england + his experience of the conditions in england will give him a added boost over others.
Elahi.. how come ur post completed without Younis in it :) j/k
Kenya reached to the Semis because of walk throughs that they got. Having said they beat India and that they were in good swing. But due to some injuries they are not playing with full squad. Moreover, I am confident that with our bowling, specially the seamers, we can knock them down easily (if not cheaply). But Pakistan has to go into the ground with very positive game in their mind to achieve two things.
3+ RR
confidence
This confidence and current harmony in the team is very essential in rebuilding process. I am not just focusing on ICCT, but looking in a broader picture. Our main goal is to polish these youngster and to bring more young players that under the dust right now. Since these guys are gonig to replace Inzi, Moin and Yoyo soon. As we see that in Shoaib's presence Sami always try to deliver 110%, thats the advantage to being with a senior/partner/competitor. To learn with own mistake and to be ambitious about being the best in the available lot. If you see Sami's spirit you will find him upbeat even when he is out of form or badly beaten. This is a positive mind set. Which Pakistan team needs. Moin used to be like that, Malik too doesn't lose the heart till the end. If we keep the current spirit then blending the new comers into the current team will have a great impact on their professional approach towards game. Look at the result of last two ODIs that Pakistan played. Albeit they lost the matches but the team spirit and confidence is what we have further strengthened.
This spirit and flare will make us consistant in our performances and we will see professionalism in our young cricketers. Like Aussies. We will be inshallah one of the best teams in the world once again.
Call me optimistic or whatever, but the long term gain is what we should be looking in our rebuilding process.
I have given up on Yunis. I am now publicly supporting Asim Kamal for the #6 batting position.
I think you will be right about the Kenya thing. Believe it or not, I think this is a really important game. If Woolmer has really made a new team Pakistan, they will show consistency and dominate Kenya just as well as they should. That means, if we bat first, we score >330. If we bowl first, we should bowl them for less than 150.
Your point on Sami and Malik is dead on. I totally agree dude. I was telling my buddies the same thing the other day. Sami and Shoiby Malik play cricket with an attitude that you would find in Canadian ice hockey players (if your familiar with the sport). It’s all about heart, dedication and not giving up until it’s al done. I think that’s what Pakistani teams in the past didn’t have. They didn’t see a match right to the end. I really hope that Woolmer can change all that. So far I’m really happy with his work. Let’s see how far he can take this whole thing.
LONDON: Pakistan is playing its fist match of the ICC champion trophy against Kenya on Tuesday at Edgbaston and will replace opener Imran Farhat with Salman Butt.
Kenya lost to India in its opener match by 98 runs.
Pakistani captain Inzamam-ul-Haq told a news conference that Pakistan would try to win against Kenya with a big margin.
Responding a to question, he said although Pakistan defeated India in Sri Lanka and Holland but Pakistan was not over confident and added they would try their best to defeat India.
About the final squad he told opener Salman Butt will replace Imran Farhat but Azhar Mehmood is not being included in the final election.
–
I think Afridi will open with Yasir Hameed and let loose against Kenyan Medium pacers. If he comes off, rest assured we will end up with a higher run rate then the indians. Apart from that, Rana Naveed ul Hassan failed with the bat in his oppurtunities so far but I would give him one more chance against Kenya.
Aur main Online aa geya....haan jee wasnt the game suppose to start 9:15am
Kya hua? Kaheen phir baarish to nahi ho gai?
^^ Nahin Aisa Nahin Hou Saktaa.
Delay - Overnight rain
:(
*Originally posted by YAaRrOo: *
Delay - Overnight rain
:(
Oh man it sukss.....
and I jus woke up for this match after getting only an hour and half of sleep!
Match will take place tomorrow
Mee too, i was anxiously waiting for the match and was hoping some 1 will live stream the match as well.
Bad news: Play starts Wednesday at 10:15am
*Originally posted by YAaRrOo: *
Mee too, i was anxiously waiting for the match and was hoping some 1 will live stream the match as well.
Bad news: Play starts Wednesday at 10:15am
Originally posted by Zero_one: *
**Match will take place tomorrow*
For real, that means i can go to sleep now its 415am and i have class at 800am