I agree with BOSS…well im really looking forward to that match..Lhor lhor hai..lets see if that is really that true ![]()
And Saadia opening a thread about cricket
now thats something hehe
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
so this game will be on sunday at 4 am US eastern time
does anyone know where they will be playing the fifth game?
Lahore again - not sure if its gonna be a day/night match though ....
*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
Lahore again - not sure if its gonna be a day/night match though ....
according to dishnetwork its going to be another day/night match..i m surprised lahore will be hving two games in a row
Isn't Lahore's stadium meant to be the best stadium in Pakistan? That's probably why they're playing them both there.
Yeah Lahore's stadium is the best as far as I know. The location is pretty central too...near Gulberg and Garden Town. Those are supposedly modern localities. You will see a different crowd than what you have seen so far. For all chichoras on GS..get your cameras ready.. ;)
I doubt it’ll beat the Karachi crowd for talent. Karachi girls are seriously gorgeous ![]()
Nah, the Karachi girls reminded me of ur average wananbe gori - and the men were totally gay (as was the city). I think Lahore will have rawer talent, inshallah.
*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
Nah, the Karachi girls reminded me of ur average wananbe gori - and the men were totally gay (as was the city). I think Lahore will have rawer talent, inshallah.
iC
Well you have apoint about the men being gay but I can't see the Lahore girls outdoing Karachi I'm sorry. Here's hoping your right though and that they turn out to be stunners Mashallah.
Ali, there’s allways a first time, so you actually came out of your ‘versteck’
I thought that you’ve gone for good. but welcome back, its nice to see you again, reminds me of the good old days.
Shinno, Allah karaih, my prayers are with our team and insallah I won’t be dissapointed. ![]()
Lahore, will be a blast, this time I will watch the match as its on a weekend, yupieeee! so I need some web based sites, pls. tell me that GS wil broadcast again, pleaseeeeeee!
Lahore roxxxxxs! ![]()
There is no point in changing a team which has won twice in a row. I think this is the best team we have right now and we should keep the same team for the last 2 matches. Hopefully Pakistan will wrap up the series in the next match ![]()
I want to keep the same team too but it would be nice to drop younis for farhat. let farhat and yasir open and afridi can come in let’s say after razzaq.
*Originally posted by Atlanta: *
afridi can come in let's say after razzaq.
aap marwaao gey bhai :)
If I were to give an advice to the selectors, I'd say stick with Afridi for the 4th ODI. If he again fails in batting, then replace him with Taufeeq Umer for the 5th ODI. We have Akhtar, Sami, Shabbir, Razzaq, S Malik, and Yasir as a back-up 6th bowler already. Granted Afridi is superior to Yasir in his spin bowling, but a 13/1 in 2.1 overs kinda start in our batting is intolerable.
People always resist changes (i.e. why change winning combination). Remember 1st ODI was so close and no one wanted to change, but they changed it and we WON 2nd ODI. Then due to nature of wicket, people suggested to change but still people said “its a good combo, don’t change”. ![]()
Afridi has proved worthless on any bouncy pitches, he is pure flat-track bully. If Lahore is anything like that, then keep him. Same views for Shoaib Malik.
For Younis, what can I say. He hardly is able to take charge, he is good in stabilising inning though once wickets start tumbling.
Its okay to make minor changes to adjust for the possible wicket nature. Just watch Sami and Razzaq get beaten again if the wicket in Lahore is a dead one.
^ Faisal: Taufeeq be will under tremenduos pressure to appear in just ODI if he is brought in 5th ODI only and he will have to perform no matter what, and God forbid if that one is series decider, some nervous break down.
*Originally posted by Captain1: *
Same views for Shoaib Malik.
I disagree. Shoaib Malik is a very, very talented player. I would never drop him regardless of what he does. Even if he bats poorly and bowls even worse, he is our number one fielder and by virtue of that he should be in the team.
Yes, I would like him to be more consistent too especially with the bat. But the guy's got guts as he showed against South Africa with the bat and is proving himself with the ball over and over again. Also, having him, Razzaq and Moin (as a group perhaps the most effective hitters in the slog overs) is an advantage we will severly dent if we drop Malik.
sambrialian bhai, do you hold same view for Afridi, who is great fielder and very good 6th bowler option?
Both of them are good flat-track bullies. Shoaib couldn't score a decent knock in NZ. May be he'll take time to prove his worth in good pitches, but do you think our reserves are empty?
actually captain1 bhai, I don't think Malik and Afridi are in the same league in any field. Malik is a genuine all-rounder at least the one day level where Afridi is Afridi.
I also don't see the comparison between Afridi and Malik's fielding. Malik is miles ahead of Affers as a fielder. Affers is just naturally athletic, so he often half stops the ball and is generally a good catcher but is not a much better fielder than say Younis Khan. Malik, on the hand, affects direct hits more often than not - a sign of a different league of fielding.
Yes, Shoaib Malik's technique as a batsman is not that geat but he is a full fledged batsman whereas Affers is just a pinchhitter who might come off on dead pitches but will fail us on any decent pitch.
The summary of what I'm saying is that Malik is a natural talent who must be nurtured and turned into a world beater. And Affers is just a utility player who should be brought in when needed and made to sit out when not.
india is definatly winning this one.
Afridi will blast on Lahore's flat pitch. He will be really explosive if he plays like he played in Pindi.
Change. Yes, we do need to repace Younis for Taufeeq. I will send Taufeeq one down before Yoyo, just to not to disturb inform Yasir. At any other time Taufeeq is a natural candidate for opening. Yasir should be played on No. 3 in ODIs after this series. In test they both make the best opening pair, despite of Farhat's NZ performance. Farhat should be sent on No. 5 in tests if we really need to play him. A little shuffling would not harm at this stage as these guys are very young and can adjust themselves.