Pakistan v India - 2nd ODI - 2012/13

Date and Time: January 3rd, 2013. 11:30 AM PST
Venue: Kolkata
Coverage: PTVSports, Star Cricket, Star Sports

**Teams: **

**Pakistan: Misbah Ul Haq (C), Mohammad Hafeez, Anwer Ali, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Imran Farhat, Junaid Khan, Kamran Akmal, Nasir Jamshed, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Younis Khan, Zulfiqar Babar, Mohammad Irfan, Shoaib Malik **
Player being missed by Every Pakistani Specially Hozefa: Shahid Afridi

India: MS Dhoni, R. Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Gautam Gambhir, R. Jadeja, V. Kohli, B. Kumar, Amit Mishra, A. Rahane, Suresh Raina, Virender Sehwag, Shami Ahmed, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh

Scorecard: 2nd ODI: India v Pakistan at Kolkata, Jan 3, 2013 | Live Scorecard | ESPN Cricinfo

Re: Pakistan v India - 2nd ODI - 2012/13

Time for Indians to make full Phatta wickets in remaining ODI's

But we will seal the series at Kolkata where we are 4 in 4 against India in ODI's

I feel India may win this one..

allah khair karay…
waleed nay thread open kee hai…:smack::smack::bummer:..

does not matter..
tell us your record...opening the thread and Pak winning!!!

ur Hatred is too much man ..........I suggest you to keep calm at this age will do wonders for you

Tigers gonna get this one. Go tigers. :indiaflag:

mariee age kee bariee khabar ha tumhay auntiee jee? :wink:

accha bhai…dont be upset…i was just teasing you… :teary1:

and hatred is an Unparliamentary](Unparliamentary language - Wikipedia) word…you shd remove it or i will protest it to the speaker of assembly. i dont hate anyone…payar hee payar deliver karta hoon main

If whatever i learned about probability is right then pakistan has very fat chance of winning the toss 4th time in a row. So if any conclusion can be drawn that it would be that india bats second.

but gosh darn it, kohli may not even play tomorrow. Anyways, we have rohit sharma :smokin:

india will win the toss and i think will bat first and will try to score 330+…they know how fragile Pakistanis are while chasing…

jaisay tumhe har cricketer ki age ka pta hai waisay mjhe tumhari age ka bhe pta hai :wink:

Let kohli first learn how to play the inswinger first…and speaking of Rohit poor guy is always a walking wicket

:biggthumb: this one was a good one…

(surprised me though as I was not expecting such presence of mind from afridi’s follower…hota hai kabiee kabiee :wub:)

itna gharoor mat karo..yay na ho kay kal rohit 200 mar day!

OK..time for a serious post

I am worried because pakistani think tank is not thinking strategically..

1) team's balance is completely off...you cannot have younis, azhar, misbah and malik in the same team (yes i am including malik in this list coz malik cannot start hitting right away if the situation demands..he needs good 15-20 balls to settle down but once he is set, he can hit)....this team cannot score or chase 300+

solution:
leave azahr out and bring haris sohail..heard he is aggressive..if not, umar akmal shd be in the team

2)Pakistan bowling in last 10 overs has been an issue for some time now....as far as i remember we always leak close to 80-100 runs in last 10 overs...why? are our bowlers mentally weak? maybe...

3)overall our batting is weak and we are playing with one less bat....no immediate solution as we have no genuine all-rounder anymore

4) bowling: i think irfan's match fitness for ODI is not there.....great prospect but work-in-proess inventory at this point and not a finished product...lets try wahab as wahab can bat a bit as well....

I actually quite like the new ODI Rules

- 5 Fielders Mandatory at all times in the 30-yard circle
*- 2 Bouncers allowed per over
- Two new balls to be used for each innings
- No Bowling Powerplay
- Batting Powerplay has to be completed before 40th over

should help teams with better bowling attacks. Much of the sting has been taken out of pace bowling since the restriction on the use of bouncers

I would also like to see another change, a minimum of 4 bowlers per team (instead of 5) with each bowler being allowed to bowl a maximum of 13 overs (instead of 10) i.e. 50 overs to be shared among 4 (or more) bowlers with your best two bowlers bowling 13 overs each. In T20Is it is easy (4 bowlers & 5 overs each)

That way teams will play:
6 proper batsmen
1 wicket-keeper and
4 proper bowlers.

(One of the batsmen or bowlers could be a genuine all-rounder)

It will also mean the end of bits and pieces cricketers

Have u never seen Haris Play?

check this out this is when I saw him bat for first time

Haris Sohail, Shakeel Ansar and Gohar Ali | Cricistan - The Territory of Pakistan Cricket

Agree with PD on our batting line. Too many similar batsmen. no one can accelerate if needed. Umar Akmal or Shahzad should be in the team.

GA, as for the new rules..they were much needed. Cricket has become too much of a batsman’s game. With new rules, bowlers get to use the new ball for a longer period, bowl two bouncers and have five fielders to attack. All rules in favor of specialist bowlers..Too bad the rules won’t help the likes of Kohli, Yuvraj, Raina etc

p.s. Indian guppies are conveniently missing from Gupshup again. Series say pehlay hi haar gaay? :eek:

Every Pakistani? Does that mean I am not a Pakistani? :teary1: … and who is Hozefa, I thought you are waleed, no?

OUR Dog on his way..... Samajh tu tum gaye hoo gay...

nae samjh ae.... Zardari Match deakhnay ja raha hai.... ye tu hum haray hi haray ... pray for the final match...