Pakistan V India - 1st Test Match.

Like I said before,

Maybe our team Pakistan needs a catching and bowling coach!!!

Is this a good time to wave my jhanda?

OOh well :jhanda:

Or it could be that some folks have a life on weekends.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
Or it could be that some folks have a life on weekends.

so, so bitter. :-p

allright man. let's call it peace, man. I don't even know why you are always annoyed by me. I am a fun guy. :)

I see Pakistan score 350/3 by the end of day. This is going be one long day for Indians. There best chace was to get some early wicket yesterday but they couldnot.

Why does Kumble look more dangerous than Saqlain

I don't know why but I know one thing, Kumble makes the batsman play every ball a lot more than Saqlain. Plus his field placement of a leg slip for left handers is very smart. I can see a couple of wickets if he bowls his newly found 'doosra' often.

I was so right in saying b4 the test match that Danish should have been played instead of Saqlain.

kya karoon yaar, we’re playing like a junior team. I wish we would play up to our potential .

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
kya karoon yaar, we're playing like a junior team. I wish we would play up to our potential .

Allah mian se dua karo. :)

BTW, dekho hamari cricket team kitni achhi hai, baar baar Allah mian ko yaad karnay pe majboor kar deti hai :)

chalo issi bahaaney namaaz par li

It's kinda depressing to read cricinfo since more and more Indian writers r involved ...... i mean Sehwag played a hell of an innings ...... somthing an Indian Batsmen won't play maybe atleast next 7-8 years or so i guess ...... what if this chap follow this innings with 4/5 ducks ????? will they bash him again and call for his head ..... what i mean is the impression we r given by (not only Indian writers but also Pakistani + others) those wannabe gurus (Bedi .... i wish to get deaf once he starts talking) that one day or one innigs/match hero is next day or next innings/match culprit ......

U play a good innings u r praised almost to heaven ..... e. g. u score only 11 runs in three outing suddenly they call for ur head and claim afterward once u click and play a matchsaving innigs they were responsible for it ..... i guess u ppl know what i mean ...... we've Kamran Abbasi ..... this guy wrote "Embaressment for the riches" about Pak bowling attack before the WC 2003 ...... with the likes of wasim, Waqar, Shoaib, Sami and co. we would blow out any team out of the ground + stuff like that ...... We know how it ended ......

These ppl. ruin the passion of a fan which is the real taste of Cricket

*Originally posted by globular: *
im assuming dravid had told the batters (or had in mind) that they would declare at 650 runs.

When Sachin was nearing his 200 i assume Dravid felt obliged to let him get it, however with the fall of the wicket, he fell back to his original plan and declared to try and see if India could take a wicket or two before stumps.

In my opinion this is good captaining. Mere "landmarks" should not affect decisions.

i think you are right.
but i wanted to see tendul's double ton. just 6 runs......

Is this the same Pakistani side which gave away 30+ extras in ODI charity games :eek:

In two days they gave only 38 extras in 161.5 overs. kamal hai.

Extras (b 8, lb 20, w 1, nb 7) 36

Look at the magic man aka ullooh ka pattah saqi. Five no balls by an spinner very well explains his form. Way to go Miandad and Inzi :k: bohat sahi jarahe hain dono, aur Bari bhai ki tou kiya baat hai, lakeer ke faqeer :mad2:

Bowling O M R W
Shoaib Akhtar 32 4 119 0
Mohammad Sami 34 4 110 2 (1nb)
Shabbir Ahmed 31 6 122 0 (1nb, 1w)
Saqlain Mushtaq 43 4 204 1 (5nb)

The best post I have read in GS till date again goes to prove, fewer the words, harder the punch. I am still :rotfl:

The above in response to someone’s remark that Sehwag was slashing recklessly.

atleast you reached 300!!! I’d hate to have to please you

^ Dum de dum, stop shouting. I only meant it was great Viru did not fall before 300. are you on amphetamine?:)

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
I see Pakistan score 350/3 by the end of day. This is going be one long day for Indians. There best chace was to get some early wicket yesterday but they couldnot.

as ususal , u r trying to play safe by showing no trust in your own team....now tommrow when india might follow on pakistan, you will be first one jumping all around..............

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *

as ususal , u r trying to play safe by showing no trust in your own team....now tommrow when india might follow on pakistan, you will be first one jumping all around..............

No..I am just saying what** I THINK **will happen tomorrow.It doesnt take a Rocket sciencetist to know that it is a batting track.

And sure if Pak gets Follow-on then I wil be happy.
What do you think I should do in that case? Go into some cave and mourn that my prediction didnt come true.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

No..I am just saying what** I THINK **will happen tomorrow.It doesnt take a Rocket sciencetist to know that it is a batting track.

And sure if Pak gets Follow-on then I wil be happy.
What do you think I should do in that case? Go into some cave and mourn that my prediction didnt come true.

guess what buddy...it wont be a batting paradise anymore in coming days...i am sure with so much heat and after 2 days of play, there will be quite a few cracks on the wicket and kumble should be able to turn the ball plus pakis will be facing immense pressure which can force them to make some mistakes...i personally think, that if paki could not perform well on thrid day, there is no way they can save this test match on 4th and 5th day. India should have one more spinner in the side but i guess evey one thought that wicket would help fast bowlers.....well lets hope for best. third day would be so interesting.....

Ok… I have tried to think of every possible scenario of how Pakistan can pull off a victory here and the only one that “sticks” (loosely defining the word “sticks” here) is relying on one incredible hero… Imran Farhat :dixsi:

So, its not piece of cake, but if Imran Farhat can hit 250 today to blast Pakistan to about 500 by end of day today (@5/ov). Pakistan should add another 175 by lunch time on 4th day, get out or declare. Then bowl out India for about 150 on the remainder of the fourth day by some brilliant bowling of Imran Farhat. We, then, have a chance of making the winning target on the last day.

Ok… ok.. it was nice while it lasted… now lets all get real. What are the odds of avoiding a follow-on. I’d say its an even bet right now.