Pakistan v England in UAE - 2012-Pakistan Test Squad Announced

**​Coming Test series in UAE will be played between the two teams who won maximum Test matches, 6 victories apiece, in year 2011.

Fixtures

Useful Links
Series Page = http://es.pn/v8KLhp
Results = http://es.pn/rrGrF6
Squads = http://es.pn/vEUSWe

Any Discussion About The Test Series Please Do It In This Thread

](http://www.orkut.com/Interstitial?u=http://es.pn/vEUSWe&t=ABzzUpbZo8DFNtrZtkJGkMSN918yvpS8sRVF6BHPOhTLLepkcou6qJpV89btnA5JBcIcq4CgFTjFWubyjMexdr4Egu0z4qwcLwAAAAAAAAAA) ********

re: Pakistan v England in UAE - 2012-Pakistan Test Squad Announced

oh…why would they come up with a 4 ODI series…they should have made it 5…this requires 1 team to completely dominate the other…which I believe won’t happen and stronger chances of a tied series

We will win the ODI series Cant say anything about Test matches though

InshaAllah bhi laga dia karain bhai :@:

Looking forward to the series. I hope we can dominate in shorter versions of the game and be competitive in longer version

Initially it was planned to be a 5 LOI series I heard, however after the organizers realized the amount of people that attend 20/20’s, the plan was scrapped and an extra 20/20 was added at the sacrifice of one LOI. I do agree with the latter part of your post, a 3 match contest would’ve made a lot more sense than a 4 match series.

Pakistan seem to be the favorites in ODI/T20’s, could be an even contest when it comes to tests. Would love to see Pakistan coming through in all though, insha’Allah.

The way we bat now a days we will bore England into submission.

Don’t forget they also have Cook and Trott (effective but one of the most boring batsmen in international cricket)

Pietersen and Bell are exciting though

Why u revealing plan A ???

Now Plan B is needed :smack:

I hope we can fit Umer Akmal somehow in the lineup for some counter excitement warna Taufiq Umer, Azhar Ali, Younus, Misbah and Asad Shafiq ke line up daikh ker England nai kehna hai

“bhaii btaoo kitney runs loo ga…bus batting na karoo wasiey hee runs lai loo hamarey fielders sleeping disorder ka shikaar ho jatey hain field main” :slight_smile:

According to some news Malik will be replaced By Umar

And Junaid will be back

^ gayee bhens paani mai… BTW is Nikema going to be happy or sad? :smiley:

Its not confirmed still :@:

According to GEO malik is being dropped in favour of another all rounder, the name escapes me, never heard of him before and wahab will be back as well. No news on Junaid as yet.

Pakistan Test Squad For England Series : Muhammad Hafeez, Taufeeq Umar, Imran Farhat, Azhar Ali , Younis Khan , Misbah Ul Haq, Asad Shafiq , Umar Akmal , Adnan Akmal, Umar Gul, Aziaz Cheema , Junaid Khan*, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal , Abdur Rehman.

• Junaid’s selection is subject to fitness

Re: Pakistan v England in UAE - 2012-Pakistan Test Squad Announced

PCB Chairman Zaka Ashraf believes that naming a vice captain will lead to disunity among members of the team. While I agree that a vice captain should be named, it could be that in Pakistan’s case it is better not to; let’s not forget that our players have huge ego problems.

Do you agree?

(ps. Hafeez aka ‘Professor’ is the best candidate for vice captaincy IMO)

just read this

That explains it.

Good stuff from the PCB - For a change!!

England Cricket Team has reached Dubai while Pakistan Team has started practice camp from today in Lahore.

• Shahid Afridi has said he will not like to become captain again as he was made scapegoat when captained.

• Dav Whatmore wants to join Pakistan Team during their tour to UAE where they will play against England.

Nice of the PCB!

Whens the series starting?