Re: Pakistan V England 3rd Test Match, Lahore
Shazada coming in to bowl now...
i think if the test is drawn, pakistan will not be much worried. as they r gonna win the series whcih will be good revenge of last defeat.
AS far as shoaibs change is concernd , lets see , magar i m not much hopeful.
BTW this test series doesnt mean taht pakistan will be handed over easy victory in ODIs taht will be another ball game
Its tea time.. Not a very good session for us... Now we should remove three more wickets before the end of the day
^ I would like to win this match, but either way I am not concerned, we have won the series and that's that.
Well, almost. ![]()
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
But still it would be nice to send them home with an innings defeat. ![]()
This wicket is still pretty easy to bat on even with the uneven bounce. Unless we get another wicket today, this match is heading for a draw.
Off They Go As They Take The Light Offer
England 121/2, end of play.
So we need to take 8 wickets tomorrow. Should be possible with a good start. I won't be able to follow that though, since I'm going to Zurich tonight and won't have any Net access there.
Will be back on Tuesday.
This match is going to be a draw. Congrats on a seris in well in advance ![]()
We can still win… and with the dedication of the entire team and esp Shoaib Akhtar i think we shouldn;t settle for a draw… 70+ overs and 8 wickets to get is possible.. and Insallah we will show it…
keep praying everbody… Insallah we will by an innings + some runs…
I have a feeling that we will win this test match. Yes, the pitch is playing really well with some uneven bounce but what we should also take into consideration is the mental state of both teams. After being mauled by Pakistani team for over two days in the field, Englishmen are playing with a defeatist attitude trying to save the match. Each English player will have the extra pressure to save his wicket and play with caution and sometimes such pressure forces you to make mistakes. On the contrary, Pakistanis are playing without anything to lose. Inzi can afford an extremely aggressive/attacking field. I guess tomorrow, more than any tying else, the mental attitude of both teams would decide the outcome of the match.
I am surprised by how good Pakistan's batting has been in collective test games. It's impressive, honestly, which has carried Pakistan.
but 2-0 is sweeter than 1-0 ![]()
Mashallah great batting efforts by Kamran Akmal, Yousuf Youhanna and Inzamam with wonderful support from Shoaib Akhtar and Rana Naved in adding extra cushion to the score ![]()
I couldn’t see our bowling but 2 wickets for Shoaib is
I hope Rana, Kaneria and Malik can get a few wickets too… girti howi deewaaar ko ek dhakka aur do !
^ 2/0 would be sweeter. However for that to happen Inzi should have declared 30 minutes before lunch instead of trying to get his own century.
I am sick and tired of pommies coming up with every excuse under the god damn universe. But sadly the excuse "pakistan has just outplayed us" isn't one of them. From the 5th day of the first test, pak has thoroughly outplayed england. At the end of each day from second test on, it was either pak with the advantage or evenly matched between both team.
Please do NOT blame Inzi. I think declaration came at the right moment. If Pakistan can't get them out in 106 overs (36 on day 4 and a possible 70 on day 5) then they probably can't get them out in say another 6 overs (according to your theory of 30 minutes delayed declaration).
^ 30 minutes pressure before lunch is different to playing one over before lunch. They could have easily lost two more wickets in such pressure. Just because Inzi scored more than 50 in each innings and I admire him greatly does not mean that his shortcomings should not be pointed out. I feel that he should have declared early instead of trying to achieve his own century. If that was not the case than why not let Rana play the extra five minutes which were left and build the lead. Surely one over would not have made the difference, but it did. 6 might have made an even bigger difference.
ehsan bhai going with your theory than Pakistan should have declared on the end of day 3 thats IF they really want to go for the win. Since we know Inzi is does not take chances so he made sure Pak is in safe position before going fore declaration. The same time it was time for Inzi make the 100 and I think it was wise decision to go for that instead of declaring 30 mins early or late. We still have a WHOLE day to take the England lineup but than the pitch is so damn slow its hard to take the wickets quickly.