we will defintely make it insahllah…
dont worry guys… insahlalh we will be the winning team in the end… :bhangra:
tanoo.. ab sojaooo larkiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Re: Pakistan V England 2nd Test Match, Faislabad
we will defintely make it insahllah…
dont worry guys… insahlalh we will be the winning team in the end… :bhangra:
tanoo.. ab sojaooo larkiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
honestly i do belive we can win and we should go for a win, even 225 is pretty good!! its not easy on last day 2 chase
I think even if England has to score at 6 runs an over or thereabout, they’d certainly go for the kill… coz they r the ones desperately needing a win here.
coz right now, even mentally, they r at the top!
True specially having Kaneria and Afridi as bowling option along with that Shoaib bowling really well and in form.
sou rahi hoon =\
Ermm that remnds me, yesterday I dreamt keh our reliable batsmen crumbled and miserably failed in the second inning and when we were all dwn and out, our tailenders came and smacked english bowlers all over the ground and took Pakistan to a very respectable total .. the dream ended with a very happy note, let's hope it's a similar case tomorrow :p
Yeh test cricket mujhay jawaani may hi heart attack day day ga :\
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Fiker not, Lota kabhi boorha nahi hota ![]()
Kya mussebat hai? I thought i wouldnt have to watch the last day because of our good position and possible safe draw. Now its poised on a knife edge ![]()
We need 40 to 50 more, and to bat time concurrently. There are 80 overs, approx, in the day. We need to bat 25-35 of them. Inzi is the key here.
Danish, Shahid and Shoaib, defending 240-250 on day 5, is not too bad.
^ Hardly a knife edge saby, its clearly in england's favor. They have a lot to play for and the team is pumped up. On the other hand Pakistan have been caught napping by some good bowling and poor batting.
Let's not get carried away with thoughts of another Multan. It's a different wicket and its a different England side. Runs AND time are crucial. Inzi will need to get another 70 odd runs and drag the match as close to lunch as possible. That way England will atleast have the pressure of a high RR to maintain. Pak tailenders should forget about any big shots like their first innings effort, instead their sole objective would be to give the strike to Inzi.
Needless to say if Inzamam gets out early tomorrow its all over anyway. England will have all day to chase a 220 odd lead. Not to mention deja vu Karachi last time, England will want to chase this right down to the wire. If our bowlers don't find reverse or significant spin, we are up against it. England bat deep, don't play stupid shots AND have a stubborn and capable tail.
^^^
Great analysis. But the pitch is doing something now, its keeping low. Bat to lunch would be ideal, but frankly with the ball reverse swinging, and the tail in, its a big ask.
No question MV will open up with Harmison and Freddie tomorrow, aiming to curtail the Pakistani innings. Should we score another 50, occupy 25 overs ect, we should be ok.
One tip for Inzi... DO NOT bowl Kaneria from Hair's end..
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Oh and another problem. England's new ball is due in 14 overs...
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
We live in interesting times.
I think Afrid’s bowling is going to be more importnat than Kaneri, since Eng can come up witha Plan to playagainst like Play Sweep or come down
the track to disturb him, but they cant come up with any such plan coz afridi is alot less predictable of two
I pretty much agree with your analysis apart from the statement that it is not a knife egde. We all know what could happen to a team chasing a small target on a fifth day pitch. This time it will not only be Kaneria but we will have Afridi to compliment him. Yes England can consider themselves favourite but another 50 runs and we will have a good chance insha’allah.
Disappointment once again. Day 1 and Day 2 belonged to Pakistan but Ian Bell, Pieterson stole day 3 and now Flintoff stole day 4.
186/6 is not good score, considering the fact that most wickets were taken by pacers and not spinners, which shows that wicket is not as dead or dusty as most wickets turn to on day 4. Total lead is now 199, if we can add 60-80 runs then there is a better chance of Pakistan victory.
Afridi ko anda nahi mila thaa khanay mai jo field mai andaa khaya ![]()
satyanaas ker deya porey test match ka. ![]()
I hope they can still hang on till lunch and somehow contribute at least 100 runs which is not impossible as Navedm Sami, Shoaib showed us in first inning. If they all can chip in with 15-25 runs and Inzi can score another 30-40, I hope Pakistan will get up to the lead of 300 at lunch.
On the other hand, I think we should not declare before getting the lead of at least 350 (given that we are in the position of declaration
) coz England will go all out to win the game no matter what the target is
OMG.....I just watched the Pakistani wickets...... Salman Butt and Younus Kahn were clearly not out .... damn umpires!
now speaking of Darell Hair's controversy, its amaizing that how he remembered and recalled law 42. 14(a) (Batsman running on pitch) and was quick to implement it twice but he dont remember law 38. 2 (a) and gave inzi runout!!!!