Re: Pakistan V England 2nd Test Match, Faislabad
Please dont remind us of that WC03 cause Inzi never went into double figures even against teams like namibia…wrong analogy…:nono3:
sorry lol just saying he was ready to unleash, no it was inzi’s call but saeed decided aganst it-inzi didnt want the run saed did!
I have a feeling Inzi will be getting the short end of the stick on the next LBW appeal that goes against him. Especially if its Hair thats being appealed to.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
if i am inzi, all jokes aside, when we go out o field i assign afridi the task tu bullet hair in the back on an attempted throw to keeper or bowlers end
Hair is the most patheric umpire I have ever seen. He warned Danish while he was bowling and he didnt get any wickets cuz he was afraid of the 3rd and final warning and now he was responsble for getting Butt out. Both warnings were harsh...and even if he had to give a warning, the recent one should have been his first warning. I hope Hair is not the umpire in the next game or Pakistan can kiss the series goodbye.
Both lbw decisions were going down the leg, once again close calls are ONLY going one way and only one team is benefitting. This is really getting ridiculous especially with Hair targetting every dangerous Pak player (first kaneria then butt).
What our gracious board decides to do about it, remains to be seen. But this is a very dangerous time for Pakistan, another wicket and we will be up against it.
Ehsan Bhai with your permission (aapki ijazaat ke saath)
Coming back to my favorite subject, importance of having specialist opners. We can blame umpiring, ground whatever but what we cannot deny is the importance of having specialists doing a specialist job. In test match cricket, having reliable batsmen with a proven track record in domestic circuit or international are a must. It is the openers who can set the pace for your innings, not only are we now struggling to consolidate we have lost any opportunity to put England under pressure with a quick fired opening stand of atleast 100 runs on the board and a well set batsman who could have carried his bat till the close.
At the end of the day we all want the same thing ie Pakistan win. By playing specialists for each position we can only improve our chances, expecting success by experimenting with gutsy players with a flawed technique for that particular spot carries a very small probability.
here we really miss Omar Kureshi, a seinor respected pakistani cricket columnist! his pen would have been really useful! unfortunately none of our current journalist carry that stature! now all journalist in pak, in tomorrows papers should burn hair!
I wonder if its possible that PCB complains about HAIR and he is replaced by other umpire for tomorrow's game. But than to expect this from PCB and that too when S. Khan being apointed damn forget it and kick S. Khan ass as well as HAIR.
I would get into D. Hair's room at night beat him up and make sure he could not walk so he won't stand in tomorrow's game.
Pakistan need to bat till atleast lunch tomorrow to remain safe.
I am with teaser :D
D. Hair ko pathanoo ke hawalay kardo aj ke raat...phir kal dekho Hair ka tamasha...
Whats up with M Yousaf...trying to hit inside out for a six and end up surviving a catch.
Harmison unable to catch Yousef's skier. Come on Yousef be more careful.
I hereby order Inzi to hit yoyo on the head with his bat.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
yaar Yousef pai ![]()
Phir tu ek hair bhi nahi bachye ka us ka ![]()
a lead of 250+ is possible by tonight ?
If Afridi comes in and stays till tomorrow than yes.
Inzi survives LBW