Pakistan V Bangladesh - Test and ODI series.

I think Funguy bhayya is on crack these days.

Anyways, Pakistan might have a young squad these days, but they will still roll over the Bangali Tigers. Our bowling of Shoaib & Kaneria is still supreme to their bowling, and our Inzi & YoYo combined can score more runs than their whole team put togeather.

Kya kehne aaplogon ke, ab itna bhi underestimate mat karo apni team ko. :slight_smile:

I agree with Umair316 this time :slight_smile:

Asif bhai you agreeing with Umair, what next? :eek:

Bas iske baad..Umair316 ka Brainwash :)

I have the same feeling :frowning: I hope we’re wrong.

Oh come on guys, don't be so negative. We will win the series and should do so easily.

Keep your chins up.

I think the likely 11 for tonites match would be

Taufeeq Umar
Muhammad Hafeez
Saeed Bin Nasir
Inzimam ul Haq
Yousuf Youhana
Mizbah ul Haq
Shoaib Malik
Rashid Latif
Shoaib Akhtar
Umar Gul
Dinesh Kaneria

But I think Malik and Hafeez should only be for the one dayers.
I would rather send Saeed Bin Nasir to open with Taufeeq Umar, with Inzi coming @ 3, followed by Yasir Hameed @ 4, Youhana @ 5, Mizbah @ 6, followed by the allrounders Latif, Shoaib, and since the pitch is said to have extract extra bounce, I would prefer 3rd paceman, so Umar Gul and Shabbir Ahmed and with Kaneria being the only spinner.

Its hard to say about Farhan Adil and Abdul Khaliq, never seen them play.

FYI, here is how some of these Pakistani players have faired against BD in test

Mat  Runs  HS   BatAv 100  50   W    BB  BowlAv 5w  Ct St

**Rashid Latif**
3   109  94   **54.50**   0   1   -   -       -    -   7  1

**Taufeeq Umar**
3   204 104   **68.00**   1   1   -   -       -    -   2  0

**Inzimam ul Haq**
3   178 105*  **89.00**   1   0   -   -       -    -   4  0

**Yousuf Youhana** :eek:
3   378 204* **378.00**   2   1   -   -       -    -   4  0

**Dinesh Kaneria** :eek:
3     7   4*    -     0   0  25  7/77   **11.12**  3   2  0

Pakistan has already announced their XI.

BD's tour is extremely important as Pakistan can get their combinations ready for the South Africans.

I am sure Pak V SA series is going to be as good as the current SA V Eng series taking place. Its going to be a treat to watch.

I think Farhan Adil will be there instead of Misbah. I hope so....

[thumb=D]PakBanTest1.JPG[/thumb]

Pakistan has won the toss and elected to field first

• Bangladesh team: *Khaled Mahmud, Hannan Sarkar, Javed Omar, Habibul Bashar, Sanwar Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Rajin Saleh, Alok Kapali, Mohammad Rafique, +Khaled Mashud, Tapash Baisya.

• Pakistan team: *+Rashid Latif, Mohammad Hafeez, Taufeeq Umar, Yasir Hameed, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Yousuf Youhana, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Shabbir Ahmed, Danish Kaneria.

Too bad Shoaib Malik missed out. :frowning: I was hoping to see him in action.

All the best to Pakistan :jhanda:

edit: PT beat me to it, lol

and mash’Allah what a start. :hehe:

7 runs off Shoaib’s first over of the innings.

Overcast condition here in Karachi, lots of grass on the pitch, plenty of mositure in it too, may be very friendly to fast bowlers Umpires are Steve Bucknor (WI) and T.H Wijewardena (SL) The umpires and players are out there and we are about to start Shoaib Akhtar to bowl to Sarkar
Four slips and a gully in place.

3.6 Umar Gul to Javed Omar, OUT: Gul strikes! inswinging yorker, right
in the block hole, Javed misses the line completely, middle stump uprooted, Gul opens his account in test cricket in fine style

1st Test wicket for Umar Gul.

Congrats to a hard-working bowler. :k:

4.5 Shoaib Akhtar to Habibul Bashar, FOUR, on target, solid push down the ground to vacant mid on for a boundary

4.6 Shoaib Akhtar to Habibul Bashar, FOUR, fuller length outside off, slicing hard to vacant third man for another boundary

6.2 Shoaib Akhtar to Habibul Bashar, FOUR, anoterh short delivery, this time Bashar picks it well and pulls it to long leg boundary

Teaser bhai can you please broadcast the match?

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Teaser bhai can you please broadcast the match?

Yar me khud CricInfo pe betha read kar raha hoon. Dish is not showing. :(