what i f__k up shot by Taufeeq, I told you these som of a beeches can't paly..
10 runs in 5 overs and a wicket...what a misery!
:kaboom: taufeeq umer:rocket:
Lets pray Yasir do the same magic today too
Inzamam se too koi umeed nahi hai
Bring back Imran Farhat & Saleem Elahi..............
Mohammad Sami likely to be ruled out of tests and ODIs
KARACHI, Aug 23, 2003 (Reuters)
Pakistan fast bowler Mohammad Sami looks certain to be ruled out of their test and one-day series against Bangladesh with a hairline stress fracture of the ankle.
“It is not good news for us. A bone scan revealed the hairline fracture a few days back,” chief selector Aamer Sohail told Reuters on Saturday.
“The doctors believe he is certainly out of the remaining two tests and is also very doubtful for the one-day series,” Sohail said.
The 22-year-old had returned from England earlier this month after injuring his ankle while playing for Kent,
Sami missed the first test against Bangladesh being played in Karachi due to the ankle injury but was hopeful of recovering in time for the final test and one-dayers.
“I was confident that I would come back in time for the final test because I was not feeling any pain in my ankle,” Sami said.
“But now scans have shown a hairline fracture and doctors say I have to be carefully nursed back to fitness.”
Pakistan were forced to call Shoaib Akhtar from England in the middle of his contract with his county Durham to spearhead the attack in the absence of Sami.
Durham released Akhtar on condition that he rejoined them in early September.
But Sohail said the selectors would have to review the situation afresh after the news about Sami.
© Reuters Limited.
*Originally posted by hello143: *
Lets pray Yasir do the same magic today too
Inzamam se too koi umeed nahi hai
INZI WILL SHOW HIS MAGIC, DON"T WORRY BUT HE MAY NOT HAVE TO, YASIR AND HAFEEZ SHOUD BE ENOUGH FOR BENGLA TEAM.
Yasir Hameed on Fire!
6.6 Mashrafe Mortaza to Yasir Hameed, FOUR, short and wide outside off,
comes on the front foot, open the face of the bat and runs it down
to third man for four
6.5 Mashrafe Mortaza to Yasir Hameed, FOUR, slower ball, outside off,
comes on the front foot and stylishly driven through cover for
four
6.4 Mashrafe Mortaza to Yasir Hameed, no run, on target again, pushed
to mid on
6.3 Mashrafe Mortaza to Yasir Hameed, no run, on target, defended off
the backfoot to short extra cover
6.2 Mashrafe Mortaza to Yasir Hameed, no run, fuller ball outside off,
this time driven on the front foot to mid off
6.1 Mashrafe Mortaza to Yasir Hameed, FOUR, Super shot! bit short in
length outside off, goes back and punches it through cover for
four
7.3 Tapash Baisya to Yasir Hameed, FOUR, overpitched ball, driven
stylishly on the front foot to deep cover for four
Batsmen: R B 4s 6s S/R
Yasir Hameed (RHB) 13 10 3 0 130.00 Striker
Mohammad Hafeez (RHB) 5 16 1 0 31.25 Non-striker
Taufeeq Umer once again disapoints, he made only 4 from 18 balls. This guy needs to be booted out of the team.
8.1 Khaled Mahmud to Mohammad Hafeez, FOUR, 4 6;short ball, tries to
cut it, edges to third man boundary for four
Pakistan 59/1. Yasir Hameed 29*, Hafeez 23*.
In my opinion Hafeez is not a test player ..he is way tooooooooooo slow ..
Mohammad Hafeez (RHB) 28 101 4 0 27.72 Striker
Hafeez is not a test player, Hafeez cannot hit fours, Hafeez is not an ODI player, lads get a life.
If he had got out hitting and playing careless shots then you would have been saying why did he had to play that shot when we have a whole day left. Can't please some people.
What's the hurry, the objective is to win the game not play fast.
Pakistan ended on 112 for 1 chasing 217 to win with Yasir Hameed in fine form at 68 not out. hafeez 36 not out
just what i was thinking :k:
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Hafeez is not a test player, Hafeez cannot hit fours, Hafeez is not an ODI player, lads get a life.
If he had got out hitting and playing careless shots then you would have been saying why did he had to play that shot when we have a whole day left. Can't please some people.
What's the hurry, the objective is to win the game not play fast.
well Ehsan bhai, Hafeez neraly threw away with 2 overs to go, luckily , wicket keeper couldnt hold on. But Hafeez is a good test match bet. Atleast he has the temprament to playa long innigs..
On the other hand, Yasir is a great find. Admittedly opposition is not strong but he has full array of shots at his disposal which is always a good sign. He is all set for twin centuries on debut. Can anyone update me on the record of twin centuries on debut???
Shabbir Ahmad really bowled a great spell today. He generated bounce from a lifeless pitch which is very encouraging plus he got reverse swing going too. In the battle for the spot with umer gul, he is nudhing ahead. :)
*Originally posted by saby: *
Can anyone update me on the record of twin centuries on debut???
Only one player, Lawrence Rowe made a century in both innings on his debut. He made 214 in the first innings and 100* in the second.
Hopefully we will win this game :k: Good knock by Yasir Hameed, I hope he can play with similar style and aggression against other oppositions as well. Good bowling by Shabbir :k:
The test has answered some of the questions we all had in our minds for the past few months...
first of all... we have FINALLY found the answer to the NO.3 slot. Yasir played a gem of an innings. and he did it against the attak of bowlers which made inzamam, yoyo, taufeeq and hafeez suffer... thats good enough for me!@@
second of all.. we still need to find an answer to our opening combination question. both hafeez and taufeeq have failed to impress. the worst part is we have tried so many opening combinations in the past few years.. they all come in... play a great innings and then just loose their flare. (I just hope yasir is not the member of the same boat)
I would not comment on the bowling. I think the wicket was too dead to blame then. Also, Bangladesh have finally got, as someone said, " the access codes to test match batting". They showed the temprament against Aussies and now Pakistan.. Got to say it... Dave has done a pretty good Job.
One thing bangladesh will have to do is get rid of Khalid mehmud . The guy has crossed the line between a captan and a liability.
in any case, hats off to bangla.. they have finally showed their potential. and I hope they only get better from here