Re: Pakistan v Australia - 2nd T20 - July 6
I am sure you enjoyed it Ehsan bhai. Its a shame that the ground is under construction otherwise the atmosphere could have been even more electrifying. Were they supposed to finish the construction before the summer or is it going as planned?
Beating Australia twice in 2 days is a great achievement. Mubarak to everyone. Can someone please post the highlights?
I am sure you enjoyed it Ehsan bhai. Its a shame that the ground is under construction otherwise the atmosphere could have been even more electrifying. Were they supposed to finish the construction before the summer or is it going as planned?
Construction would have finished by now but due to objections by local residents it got delayed and is now scheduled to finish early 2011. I have seen a model of it. It will be awesome. I pass the ground everyday on my way to work and have watched the previous pavilion being demolished and no doubt will watch the new one going up.
The delayed construction work was to Aussies advantage if anything. Atleast the fielders were not subjected to verbal abuse from all ends everytime they misfielded, dropped a catch etc. I read in the papers about bottles being thrown on the pitch by some idiots in the first game. That being said I am sure the vast majority of the crowd were well-behaved
Yeh Shahzaib nashtey mein anda nahin khata hai kya....jab dekho '0' par out hota hai
**H/L **
Watch this space (or page)!
http://cricketlinks.org/2010/07/cricket-highlights-pakistan-v-australia_06.html
Good win by Pakistan. Some positive signs are Umer Akmal, Aamir, Umer Gul and Saeed Ajmal's performance. Also, Afridi's captaincy wasn't that bad either. Its nothing special but his passion has given new blood and energy to the team, which was much needed.
Now the real test comes. If we look from T20 World, Pakistan did loose important and crunch matches. Afridi's captaincy will be tested and so will his overall performance. You cannot rely on Akhtar like once we could in Test matches. Moreover, the absence of Yousuf and Younis will leave Afridi with bunch of youngsters.
I still have not accepted T20 to be a form of cricket. It still looks like a gali ki kirkit to me. It's like our muhallah team playing 6-over matches.
This is why results of T20 matches don't mean much to me. Well, may be they can give some psychological advantage. But other than that this format is so short that it does not show the real class of a team.
Real cricket is only test cricket to me ... even though it may look boring to many people. 50-over matches may also have some room to show performance. But 20 over matches?!
It was nice to see the crowd jubilation ![]()
Im sure Pakistan will surely miss the expierence of Younes and Yousef ...
Good luck for the team for Test matches ...
Ofcourse but Younas poor form :( i heard that Yousaf is back in international cricket ????
I have no news about that ... Please share if someone knows about it ...
Mashallah.
Main zara sa busy howa kamoom mai aur Pakistan both matches jeet gaya ![]()
unfortunately, I am free now and will buy Pak vs Aus package to watch ![]()
Please stay away from watching the tests… we will update you through GS.
Same with me, didnt watch a ball in these matches and they won both.