Pakistan v Australia 1st Test Melbourne , Dec 26-30

Re: Pakistan v Australia 1st Test Melbourne , Dec 26-30

Why is Mr. KB reminding me of a certain someone who used to be a diehard actor supporter and is missing from KK for a while…:hmmm:

I didn't read the rest of your juvenile bakbak but kindly stop calling Rauf a parchi wala. the likes of Rauf, Shahid Nazir, Fazle Akbar totally deserve the few chances they get/got for performing consistently in domestic cricket.

I know none of them get you going because none of them are fat/balding/braindead/immature/unprofessional like Shoaib Akhtar is... but these guys are hard working players and they deserve respect for what they have achieved in domestic cricket...

I think Farhat should be utilized more in bowling. Ausie commentators were all praise for him and even said this bowling technique and follow through is very similar to great Shane Warne's. I think it was Shane Warne who said that he is better than "part time" bowlers.
I was very pleasantly surprised to see Farhat actually looking like a genuine leg spinner.He did cause problems to the batsmen. I think it was Akmal who brought him into attack when Yousuf was not on the field.

Day 2...

Let the games begin.....

Aussies commentator: When I looked at yesterday and the score of 305/3 doesn't do justice to the bowling, you think what they did wrong, but they really didn't do anything wrong...
Its australia that batted very well...

Also: 550 is on the cards...

All I can say is Misbah better make a good score in this innings,
and Umer, he needs to convert his scoring to a big score....

wasnt that a runout? Hauzit was let go off the hook by Umpire …

:omg: @ slater and warne’s recreation of Watson’s runout :slight_smile:

I agree. He didn't look like a part timer, and he was getting the ball to spin. A little more control and he could be very useful. I wonder why Yousaf is not utilizing him because we only have 4 regular bowlers, and desperately need an extra one.

yeah saw a glimpse of it…too funny…

“well what the h*ll r u doin’ theere…”
“ooh I dunno…”:smiley:

mr parchi bowling now... no one turned up to watch the game on SUNDAY!

they already know what to expect?!

what the h*ll is up with these pakis.....man....so boring...nothing happening....

and all of a sudden the pitch will be alive, once they come out to bat....sheesh..

Asif is bowling at 120-130...on average. Rauf is bowling at a similar pace. Only Aamir is hitting the 140 plus mark....with a dead wicket like this...the medium pace isent going to hurt anyone...the Aussies have Bollinger, Johnson etc who are both quicker than the Pakistani quicks...we are going to have to bat to draw this game. I dont see anyone but the Aussies winning it from here.

no argument on the last part...but our batting is quite pathetic....so I wonder how we can save this one now....

chalo shukr....
referral does the trick....

4 down...

yaar hauritz ko to out kr lo

^ uah ...i mean kuch bat pad type kay liyay fielder bethao ya doosra woosra maro...
make something happen...

^^^
they r not attacking haurtiz ........yaar plz rauf ko na lana aglay session mein

It looks like we are staring at a total in excess of 600 here for Aus. I feel pak will be very lucky if we are able to draw this match. With a pathetic fielding such as ours, its really no surprise. Just in the last half hour before lunch, 3 chances (1 run out and 2 dropped catches) have gone down. This team really deserves some chittars for this fielding "performance".

one catch was down by faisal......which is the other one u talking about

Hauritz scores a 50! what a pathetic bowling attack. wow

Moyo field placement being criticized a lot...

very "giver upper" type of placement...no aggression...haha .....harna tau haey hee....haha....