Pakistan tour of England - June 2003

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

I say bring back Waqar, can you highlight that for me.

The other bowlers dont bad mouth their countrymen like this git does.

Now please show me where I have said Waqar be brought back.

Someone is contradicting himself :)

Ps:Sorry , I'm just bored

I know why Rashid has kept Shoaib ON. He prolly hates him and didn't want him in the team in the first place. Maybe he was included against his wishes. So now he is telling those jerks that this is what they get from this loonie.

Damn it, Shoaib got lucky and get a wicket.

Umair this what we call LUCK.

finally shoaib strikes.

Vaughan C Younis B shoaib.

[thumb=B]c8.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=B]c9.JPG[/thumb]

16.6 Shoaib Akhtar to Vaughan, OUT: an edge and a low catch by Younis at slip but vaughan waits for a nod from the ump and fielder before departing

MIRACLE :eek: :eek: :eek:

*Originally posted by funguy: *
I know why Rashid has kept Shoaib ON. He prolly hates him and didn't want him in the team in the first place. Maybe he was included against his wishes. So now he is telling those jerks that this is what they get from this loonie.

In this spell shoaib is bowling well enough, got cathes dropped off him. It was his first 6 overs that ruined the match for pak and now he got a wicket.

kia yaak yaak lagayi howi hai.. ??? this is what's wrong with us Pakistanis!!!

if we win a match we think we have everything to make the next one worth it.. remember yaaroon its a new team.. a different pitch and our batting is still developing.. so things like these can happen.. the bowling.. now as Umair said.. blame everyone or no one.. cricket is a team-effort game .. no one individual can do anything in this game alone.. yeah i know we are losing badly.. but nothing to worry about.. its a GAME and we have to lose to win..

agar harna nahi ata tou jetnay ki umeed na rakho.. i still like my pakistani team i think they will learn from it and its just another lose to contribute in our good come back team to win something valueable.. if you don't do anything wrong how would u know what to correct?????

so just stop complaining about their performances coz we all know they way better cricketers then anyone of us here!

haad hoti hai!

finally Younis wipes grease off his hand and holds the ball.

Just bc Shoaib got a wicket, I am not gonna start liking him now. I have never liked this guy's cricketing abilities. He is not a wise cricketer. He lacks the basics and has no understanding of the demands of modern day cricket. If talent alone was required for winning, we would be UNBEATABLE in the world of cricket. There is more to cricket.

Ansoon,

are you saying that we should keep our :smiley: and :hula: even when we’re losing? Disappointment, believe it or not, is just as much a part of the game.

No one is blaming the young team. Shoaib akhtar is being blamed because it seems like he just hasn’t learned. But hey, he just took a wicket, maybe he’ll prove us all wrong.

Umair you have a point that the blame should be shared. But the point is he is our premier bowler and he lost us the initiative today, plus he is the most experienced of this lot so he should have bowled with more responsibility.

I am not upset at Pakistna losing. This is part of the game. What I am pissed at is Shoaib's inclusion in today's team. Umar Gul didn't do anything wrong and got dropped for a guy who has absolutely no worth at the moment. He is a proven loser in One day cricket.

*Originally posted by saby: *

In this spell shoaib is bowling well enough, got cathes dropped off him. It was his first 6 overs that ruined the match for pak and now he got a wicket.

Same thing happen during WC against India. Whats the point giving 50+ runs in the first spell and than in the 2nd spell you get a wicket or 2. But its too late we lose.

There can never be something similar to the 2 W's who would start stricking from the top and scares the hell out of the tailenders.

Ansoon: perhaps nobody is able to take this, they start shouting, crying and blaming. If it were Australia (146 in 18th over) perhaps most of ppl wouldn't cry as much.

England 146/2 (17.4 ov)

And Shoaib lost the lil respect I had for him when he bad-mouthed the Two W's. Saying that they were on the decline when he was at his peak... what rubbish. They were twice his age and still performing at the peak. Like I said, Shoaib lacks any cricket basics and should be dropped permanently.

ammarr the thing is that Shoaib is a pace bowler.. no team in the world really ever depends on them totally.. it happened with Waqar when Jadeja beat the crap out of him but that doesn't mean he sucked at bowling or he didn't knew his responsibilities! .. it was just a bad day for him.. probably lots of thoughts or something else ... loss of confidence can happen to a bowler when he sees batsman attacking him.. take Worldcup final of 99 when australia's oppeners trash Wasim and waqar ..

we just have to make sure we support them in the bad time.. anyone can support them when they are performing good!

keep smiling :) coz we are the best and we will be the best!

schukar hia shoib pehlay match main nai tha.. warna wo match bhi hum haar jatay :smack:

dun woryr guys let him play all the overs.. we almost lost the game…

i m suree this is gonan be his last game :mad:

I agree about Umar Gul, it was just unfair, I thought he bowled quite well in the last game.
but Latif is looking for attacking bowlers, there is no one better then Shoaib, but fast bowler having a bad day in international cricket is not an uncommon site.
I thought both bowlers were carried away today, which was pretty justified by looking at the below avg score.

Shoaib takes another wicket!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!