Pakistan to test its newest missile!

http://i.cnn.net/cnn/2002/WORLD/asiapcf/south/05/24/india.pakistan.asiaresponse/story.pakistanmissile.jpg

Pakistan had said it would be testing its newest missile. The missile is Shaheen but not sure if it’s Shaheen 2 or 3.

Source:CNN.com - Fears over Pakistan missile tests - May 24, 2002

American and Pakistani media both have reported this. Sources say the test will take place this weekend!

Khuda hafiz

mann am I glad to hear that.

it simply thrills me to bits.

Yep, and What I personally think the main purpose of this test is to scare the indians. Pakistan has better nuclear/missile technology than india, yet their own scientist said that himself that “We are not even a match for Pakistan”.

Pakistan Zindabad

khuda hafiz

hmm..
yea thats a good sign in self defence..

guess what, iran in start of may, tested its 1300 kms shahab -3 missile sucessfully, which can cover israel, and all american forces in the region..

Pakistan Zindabad.

Khush naseeb insaan woh hai jo apne naseeb per khush rahay.

ﻪﻠﻟﺍ ﻝﻮﺳ ﺮﻟﺍ ﺪﻤﺤﻣ ﻪﻠﻠﻟﺍ ﻪﻟﺍ ﻻ

Originally posted by FlameZz:
**hmm..
yea thats a good sign in self defence..

guess what, iran in start of may, tested its 1300 kms shahab -3 missile sucessfully, which can cover israel, and all american forces in the region..

Pakistan Zindabad.

P.S Shahab 3 isn't a irani made missile, it's a russian made missile.

They are going to test Haidroon, Shaheen and Ghauri. Probably its Haidroonon on May 25th. (source: Nawa-i-Waqt, dated may 25th)

Originally posted by ramyssysIX:
They are going to test Haidroon, Shaheen and Ghauri. Probably its Haidroonon on May 25th. (source: Nawa-i-Waqt, dated may 25th)

thx for posting your message but Haidroonon?Never heard of that, and Shaheen 1 or 2 or 3? and Ghauri 1 or 2 or 3?

I mean which version they are testing.
Please reply ASAP, thx

khuda hafiz

[This message has been edited by ukhalil11 (edited May 24, 2002).]

very nice mashallah

Here is what The News has quoted:

"Pakistan to conduct missile tests from today

India says it is not impressed by tests

By Shakil Shaikh

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan will conduct a series of missile tests from May 25 to 28, and neighbouring countries have been informed of this plan, said an official spokesman here on Friday. The tests will include indigenously-built surface-to-surface and surface-to-air nuclear capable intermediate, medium and short-range ballistic missiles.

Ghauri-II, with a range of more than 1,600 kilometres with payload of 1,000 kilograms, is likely to be fired on Saturday morning for which different teams have been despatched. “These are routine tests and are conducted as part of technical requirements,” said the spokesman.

“Pakistan has also informed India of the tests and has emphasized that these are in no way related to the current situation existing between the two countries.” Informed circles say that from May 25 Pakistani scientists and experts will conduct a missile-test of different class and version every day. Key defence establishments have made all necessary arrangements for these strategically-important tests.

“It’s like flexing muscles and telling the enemy to behave,” said an official. He said, “Pakistan has been watching all the build-up by the enemy on borders, the foolish threatening statements emanating from Delhi, and one has to lose its patience with continuing threats looming large on the regional skies.”

Many say that there would be medium-range ballistic Ghauri-II (liquid fuel) test for which flight path has already been identified. This will be followed by either Shaheen-II or Shaheen-III missile tests on May 26.

It is learnt that two new versions of ballistic missiles, which may include Haider, would be tested in the coming days, as that, all combine, will display Pakistan’s superiority in such weaponry.

India has been continuously conducting different versions of its missiles including Agni, Prithvi and many others, and the world community did not pay any heed to it. Most of Indian tests proved faulty, which was a setback to Indian missile development programme.

Pakistan will extend and enlarge the inventory of its Hatf series nuclear-tipped missiles though these have been named as Ghauri, Shaheen or Haider. On its part, Islamabad has a battery of indigenous missiles for its security: Surface-to-surface Ghauri-II with an announced maximum range of 2,300 km if the payload is reduced from 1,000 kilograms to around 700 kilograms; Ghauri-I (surface-to-surface) with a range of 1,500 km and a payload of 700 kilograms; Shaheen-II (surface-to-surface) with a planned range of 2,300 kilometres and payload of 1,000 kilograms; Shaheen-I (surface-to-surface) with a range of 750 km, and
Anza-I and Anza-II (surface-to-air) missiles. Some time back, Pakistan test-fired indigenously built Hatf-I surface-to-surface ballistic missile, which has a short range but which can carry greater payload and has a far improved accuracy. This missile can successfully destroy targets up to 100 km, using a variety of warheads.

In its report last September, CIA predicted India and Pakistan continuing upgrading of their ballistic missiles, enabling themselves to deliver nuclear weapons at greater distances. “These tests, once completed, will demonstrate the strong security and defence network Pakistan has against its arch rival India, which has been trying to browbeat its peaceful neighbours,” said an official. “India has been trying to blackmail its regional neighbours and that attitude would not be allowed.”

Some circles say that Ghauri, Shaheen, Anza and some smaller range missiles are in regular production by different organisations, and have already been inducted in respective forces. “The world would be at fault in underestimating the talent of the Pakistani nation,” said a senior official.

“Ghauri, and Shaheen, and new version of Haider, (whatever the final name will be) have a class of their own, and all are liquid, solid fuel missiles which can hit the pin-head,” said another official.

AP adds: India said on Friday it has received notification from Islamabad that Pakistan intends to test short- and medium-range missiles from Saturday through Monday. The tests would be "routine and not central to the current situation,‘’ Indian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Nirupama Rao told reporters.

"The government of India is not particularly impressed by these missile antics, clearly targeted at the domestic audience in Pakistan.‘’ India and Pakistan routinely test their missiles, and notify each other according to an agreement designed to avoid misunderstandings that might lead to an unintended conflict.

“We have been informed by Pakistan that it plans to carry out a series of missile tests comprising short- and medium-range missiles and that appropriate notifications have been issued for these tests,‘’ Rao said.”

Here is what Nawa-i-Waqt says

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/m3a.gif

Just a quick comment, all these missles and nuclear arsenals will be useless if we dont seek help and approval from Allah. Therefore, its high time that we start pulling up our socks and begin living like a true Muslim Nation. Otherwise, nothing can save us, not even the Nuclear Deterrents. InShaAllah jo ho ga hamarey haq mey behtar ho ga.

Originally posted by ramyssysIX:
Just a quick comment, all these missles and nuclear arsenals will be useless if we dont seek help and approval from Allah. Therefore, its high time that we start pulling up our socks and begin living like a true Muslim Nation. Otherwise, nothing can save us, not even the Nuclear Deterrents. InShaAllah jo ho ga hamarey haq mey behtar ho ga.

Agree with u 100%

this is good to hear...
but what about the fact that there are more men in india then pakistan...that concerns me......
i hope it dont get any worse....

Man. I want peace only..
I dont want no fight.
ya.. kya baatay aram say nahi ho sakti?

Allah jo karay behtar karay.
I pray for PEACE...

You’re not the only one hoping for that

Originally posted by ukhalil11:
** Yep, and What I personally think the main purpose of this test is to scare the indians. Pakistan has better nuclear/missile technology than india, yet their own scientist said that himself that "We are not even a match for Pakistan".

Pakistan Zindabad

khuda hafiz**

Khalil, the credit goes to the great leadership of this country, who u call Kaidiyanis... If they were kaidiyanis, they wouldnt be strengthning this country...

Originally posted by Spock:
** Khalil, the credit goes to the great leadership of this country, who u call Kaidiyanis... If they were kaidiyanis, they wouldnt be strengthning this country...**

Doesn't matter if they were or weren't, he is a president and he has to his job or else what makes you think the pakistani people would want him as a president?

Ok, Pakistan has tested its Ghauri 2 missile, so anyone, if you find any images or the video, PLEASE NOTIFY ME cause I've gotta see the new images/video from the test!

Thanks!

khuda hafiz