Well it might be a good idea for you to be exported to Saudi Arabia if we are talking about imports and exports. Plus you'll be laughing on the sidelines when India and Pakistan nuke each other...talk about benefits eh?
*Originally posted by Rukhsarbibi: *
^^ I think that would be something the theatre goers will have to put up with. Since the VCD of the Indian movie reaches Pak the same day the movie is released in India if not the day before. It will be interesting to see how well the Pakis are able to fight the piracy and make money off of these movies.
Well VCD reaches India,USA and Dubai too .Still people go to watch them in theatre.I dont see any reason why It would be different in pakistan.
Well, is India going to screen Pakistani movies?
*Originally posted by &Passionate: *
I dont know if there is any ban in india on pakistani films.
But do they have any market in india??
Indian public watches movies in variety of languages i.e. local language, hindi, english. so i dont think they fit in.
Pakistani dramas were famous because there were no real indian comedy dramas at that time.
Take an example of PTV, it is showed in all cities but dekhta kaun hai??
*Originally posted by &Passionate: *
Pakistani movies will find it tough in India. The market is extremely competitive. But Pakistani TV serials are popular in India. I don't know where they get the copies.
*Originally posted by Arvind: *
But Pakistani TV serials are popular in India.
Who said so..How come I dont know anybody in India who watches Pak Dramas these days ? Maybe in J&K, perhaps.
Some people used to watch them at the time when Doordarshan was the only channel in town. But even those days , to say that Paki dramas were "popular" would have been an exaggeration. These days, Indians are bombarded with TV channels and soap operas...dont think anybody cares about Paki dramas any more.
have they actually started screening yet ?
i asked a few friends in pak.. they dint have a clue ![]()
*Originally posted by Some1: *
Who said so..How come I dont know anybody in India who watches Pak Dramas these days ? Maybe in J&K, perhaps.
Some people used to watch them at the time when Doordarshan was the only channel in town. But even those days , to say that Paki dramas were "popular" would have been an exaggeration. These days, Indians are bombarded with TV channels and soap operas...dont think anybody cares about Paki dramas any more.
well i watched the family comedy showed on ptv but they had ads in every 5mins and they would run out of time and never finished the serial , so i stopped watching it.
hey but when dd was the only channel then i dont think ptv was shown in india as it needs dish antenna.
and in jk ptv is banned anyway
but you are right , ppl watch more indian channels, be it drama, or news. infact ppl watcch more news and sports than anything else.
and now they watch more english channels.
*Originally posted by kaka_in_usa: *
hey but when dd was the only channel then i dont think ptv was shown in india as it needs dish antenna.
I was talking about watching Paki dramas on video those days , not on PTV.
I remember getting a Paki drama/skit called "Bakra Kishto mein" one time from my video wallah. It was funny but very amateurish.
*Originally posted by queer: *
This is for those like islamabad who think watching a hindi movie will ruin his chances to curry favor with the arab masters.
Queer,
I forbid you from calling Islamabad an arabi kutta, but if you did that, what the hell can I do? I can't very well come to your house and beat you up if you thought Islamabad was arabonka kutta. Sometime Queer, it is best not to openly call somebody (e.g. Islamabad) an arabi kutta even when you are convinced that he (that is Islamabad) is an arabi kutta.
edit: too much unhappiness in this thread, you brothers fighting is depressing.
Language reminiscent of the INDIAN identity! ![]()
^^
Ab to hud ho gai. Kiya to bhi buray, nahin kiya tobhi buray. I imlpore Queer not to call you arabi kutta and you complain about that too! Banda kar bhi kya sakataa hain?
u guyz wanna fight .. get outta my thread...
Re: Pakistan to screen Indian films
Because of fewer films theatres are closing down in Karachi. Latest one is "Nishat"
Re: Pakistan to screen Indian films
oh bhai kidar say lay aya hay yeh thread ![]()