Pakistan To Re-Write Anti-India, Hindus Curricula

Originally posted by Talwar

If you continue to believe that all Hindus are bad, then why do you want to talk to them Mister Turki?

I never said anything about ALL hindus. All I said is that the dominant party in India NOW is the BJP and that they are dominant because of the support they have from the vote-bank!

Originally posted by Karina

Exactly, stick to the topic folks. What are the mods doing ignoring this? If you want to discuss bjp open a new thread, don't clutter up this thread with lame arguments. Or is it too embarrassing to discuss Pakistan's educational system? Don't blame you, I'd be embarrassed too.

Karina: thanks for sharing with everyone what you really think of Pakistan! - then why all the deception about respect, friendship, economic gains, "one people" when in your heart you feel the way you feel??????

And judging from the number of posts you have here, I'd say you are obsessed with Pakistan and not me with India as you claimed somewhere!

Talwar,

If you go to the beginning of the post, you will see that I said its good that Pakistan is shedding its own bias. I cannot keep repeating this point!
Then I said that Pakistan should also realize the fact that someone else may also be engaging in this practice. That's where things started going crazy!

So the point is: Pakistan (being smaller than India, and having the history that it has had with India) needs to exercise caution that's all- no war, flame or anything of the kind which you have been trying to suggest.
you say some few BJP idiots tried to do something....................
well, the reality is that BJP's official website has these twisted things in it!

Anyway, please try to read from the beginning and then see who deteriorated this thread and how. I trust that you can discern the difference in tone and language between me and some of your countrymen, not only in this thread but others as well.

If you read the entire thread you''ll realize my "direct point".

Listen El-Turki,

You have been beating around the bush and ignoring the direct point.

Do you think that both India and Pakistani governments have sytematically taught hatred to their nation's children?

If so, can you prove how India's current and past text books are bad and please give specific examples

no BS with BJP's website becuase less than 30% of Indians vote for that party, even if it is power in a coalition

BJP is not India.

But I gave you specific examples, so if you cannot do so likewise, your claims stand to be false.

Before leaving this forum, I could not resist posting this!

Talwar, Karina and all the other indians, ...what is being taught in Pakistani textbooks is quite true. One or two articles in newspapers do not change the reality. If that were not the case, the idea of Pakistan would not have taken ground. What made Muslims from one corner of India to another support Muslim League and Pakistan? Think about it..Yes Hindus did opress Muslims as they got the chance after a 1000 years of Muslim dominance. Congress ministries really showed the Hindu mindset. Why would people demand a separate homeland without any reason?

Consider the condition of Indian Muslims compared to Pakistanis. There is a great difference - more poverty amongst Indian Muslims, denial of rights and even eradication. This is enough to prove the fact that Hindus are biased towards Muslims in reality. Making a Muslim president does not guarantee that Muslims are safe in India.

I don't even want to comment on the practice of satti and the caste system practiced in India which was prevalent even before the advent of Islam. The whole world knows the reality. Oh yeah...if Muslims invaders were so barbarious as you said, how is it that today India is a Hindu majority country. If they were barbarious what stopped them from finishing you all! After all we were in power, and there was nobody to ask us if we did it. Secondly, how did so many convert to Islam in India that today India is full of Islamic landmarks! Don't tell me that same old story again about the big Indian hearts that accept all cultures making India "great". I know its an easy way out to call 1000 years of humiliation, cultural diversity.

Besides teaching you all how to dress properly, the positive contribution of Muslims towards India is an undeniable fact! So admit it. In fact, as my Muslim brother El-Turki mentioned, you are the ones who have hatred in your hearts. We have nothing much in common. We cannot even agree on facts of history! What friendship and what brotherhood do you talk about.

By the way a Hindu killed my grandfather's 7 years old brother on the way to Pakistan. He died instantly after a spear passed through his body, thrown by a Hindu who was not ready to accept the reality of Pakistan's creation. Atrocities were on both sides, but our history is too bitter to make a reconciliation. So quit this Hindu Muslim commonalities crap! We are fine on this side of the border and you be happy on your side. However if you challenge us again and again by opressing Muslims in Kashmir and India, trust me it wil only make us stronger in our resolve. For this very reason there can never be lasting peace between us. Who knows what lies ahead - destruction of the "prosperous" and "shining" India or both of our countries. I hope there is peace, but that seems a distant reality!

islamabad is a good example of why the text books need revamping, and el turki is a good example of why peninsular arabs still havent figured out a sensible government mechanism to replace tribal monarchy.

*Originally posted by queer: *
islamabad is a good example of why the text books need revamping, and el turki is a good example of why peninsular arabs still havent figured out a sensible government mechanism to replace tribal monarchy.

:) and you are a good example of how the whole Indian society that supports monsters like BJP, needs revamping.

In Pakistan jamaat e islami key bawajood, minorities ko hazaron ki tadad main zinda nahi jalaya jata.

*Originally posted by laeeqkhan: *

:) and you are a good example of how the whole Indian society that supports monsters like BJP, needs revamping.

In Pakistan jamaat e islami key bawajood, minorities ko hazaron ki tadad main zinda nahi jalaya jata.

i dont support the BJP, but i think pakistanis should shut it when it comes to telling indians whom to pick to rule. reasons are multiple, but primarily, pakistanis have no grasp of the concept of democracy, and only a rudimentary grasp of the concept of cooperative coalition.

this is not a bad thing for pak, since it is a more homogenized state than india, but indians have more complex issues and solutions. so shove it.

*Originally posted by queer: *

i dont support the BJP, but i think pakistanis should shut it when it comes to telling indians whom to pick to rule. reasons are multiple, but primarily, pakistanis have no grasp of the concept of democracy, and only a rudimentary grasp of the concept of cooperative coalition.

this is not a bad thing for pak, since it is a more homogenized state than india, but indians have more complex issues and solutions. so shove it.

oye.. bacha itni jaldi ro para. abhi to main ney kutch kaha hi nahi. koi baat nahi, tamam hindustani aisay hi hotay hian. such karwa laga kia? hamari apni qisam ki jamhooriat hai. is liay hamain na batain kay hakumat kaisay karni hai. hamari apni style ki jamhooriat main bhi ham nay aap ka muqabla kia. nuclear weapon sey lay kar media main bhi..kutch samajh ayai ya aur samjhaon??;)

sorry i dont speak your language, but apology accepted.

Brother El Turki,

You can't compare the BJP to the Jamat-i-Islami because Jamati-Islami is no way even close to the realm of power that BJP currently enjoys in Hind.
BJP is now the dominant party in Hind! : the people have by choice installed a govt. , the single major party of which rose out of obscurity in the 70's on the platform on Hindutva.

What do you know about politics if anything??

I am sure you are pretty Ignorant about it as you have never seen any thing other than Monarchy!!

Politics in India/Pakistan is holding on to the seat/Power, if you know or recall during the Babri Masjid Problem it was the Congress that was in power, and BJP/Shiv Sena were in opposition, hence the problems, but once BJP/Shiv Sena came to power the problems Diminished, can you even comprehand what I am trying to say here, (I believe not so let me make it easier for you), It means the party in Power wants less Problems and if that means I have to vote for BJP then so be it. DO YOU GET IT????

Also, Pakistan always wanted to be a Muslim state (that's another matter that it really even struggles today to reach that aim).
But India (and even BJP) claim to be secular but only a cursory examination reveals that this certainly isn't the case.

What gives you the Authority to JUDGE that Pakistan is still struggling to be an Islamic State, (please Explain, and yes dont give me the run around please do explain your statement)

And about your doubts of India being Secular, I am wondering are you Chewing Gaath??

Do these Names make any sense to you?

Presidents of India.

1- Dr Zakir Hussain
2- Justice Hidayatullah
3- Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed
4- Dr A.P.J Abdul Kalam

Vice Presidents of India.

1- Dr Zakir Hussain
2- Justice Hidayatullah

Governers of Indian States

1- Jang Mir Osman Ali Khanm 1950 to 1956 Hyderabad
2- Sir Mohamed Salid Akbar Hydari 1947 to 1948 Assam
3- Sir Saiyad Fazal Ali 1956 to 1959 Assam
4- Zakir Hussain 1957 to 1962 Bihar
5- Akhlaqur Rehman Kidwai 1979 to 1985 Bihar
6- Mohammad Yunus Saleem 1990 to 1991 Bihar
7- Mohhamed Shafi Qureshi 1991 to 1993 Bihar
8- Akhlaqur Rehman Kidwai 1993 to 1998 Bihar
9- Idris Hasan Latif 1982 to 1983 Dadra and Nagar Haveli
10- Idris Hasan Latif July 1984 to Sep 1984 Dadra and Nagar Haveli
11- Khurshed Alam Khan 18 Jul 1989 - 25 Mar 1991 Goa
12- Mohammad Fazal 1999 to 2002 Goa
13- Mehdi Nawaz Jung 1960 to 1965 Gujarat
14- Saiyid Muzaffar Husain Burney 1984 to 1988 Haryana
15- Amin ad-Din Ahmad Khan 1977 to 1981 Himachal Pradesh
16- Gulsher Ahmed June 1993 to Nov 1993 Himachal Pradesh
17- Khurshed Alam Khan 1991 to 1995 Karnataka
18- Khurshed Alam Khan 1996 to 1997 Kerala
19- Sikander Bakht 2002 to Feb 2004 Kerala
20- W Shaiza 1973 to 1975 Lakshadweep
21- Wajahat Habibullah 1987 to 1990 Lakshadweep
22- Kunwar Mahmood Ali Khan 1990 to 1993 Madhya Pradesh
23- Mohammed Shafi Qureshi 1993 to 1998 Madhya Pradesh
24- Mohamedali Currim Chagla Oct 1956 to Dec 1956 Maharashtra
25- Ali Yavar Jung Bahadur 1970 to 1976 Maharashtra
26- R.M.Kantawala 1976 to 1977 Maharashtra
27- Dr Sadiq Ali 1977 to 1980 Maharashtra
28- Idris Hasan Latif 1982 to 1985 Maharashtra
29- Mohammed Fazal 2002 till date Maharashtra
30- Saiyid Muzaffar Husain Burney 1981 to 1984 Manipur
31- Abubakar Abdul Rahim 1989 to 1991 Meghalaya
32- Janab M. Asaf Ali 1948 to 1952 Orissa
33- Sir Saiyid Fazl Ali 1952 to 1954 Orissa
34- Shaukatullah Shah Ansari 1968 to 1971 Orissa
35- Akbar Ali Khan 1974 to 1976 Orissa
36- Nurul Hasan 1988 to 1990 Orissa
37- Nurul Hasan Feb 1993 to May 1993 Orissa
38- Hafiz Mohammed Ibrahim 1964 to 1965 Punjab
39- Amin ad-Din Ahmad Khan 1981 to 1982 Punjab
40- Dr Sadiq Ali 1980 to 1982 Tamil Nadu
41- Fathima Beevi 1997 t0 2001 Tamil Nadu
42- Akbar Ali Khan 1972 to 1974 Uttar Pradesh
43- Mohammed Usman Arif 1985 to 1990 Uttar Pradesh
44- Mohammed Shafi Qureshi May 1996 to Sep 1996 Uttar Pradesh
45- Mohammed Shafi Qureshi Mar 1998 to Apr 1998 Uttar Pradesh
46- Nurul Hasan 1986 to 1989 West Bengal
47- Nurul Hasan 1990 to 1993 West Bengal
48- Akhlaqur Rahman Kidwai 1988 to 1999 West Bengal

Chief Ministers of Indian States.

1- Anwara Taimur 1971 to 1981 Assam
2- Abdul Ghafoor 1973 to 1975 Bihar
3- Abdul Rahman 1980 to 1982 Maharashtra
4- Mohammed Alimuddin 1972 to 1973 Manipur
5- Mohammed Alimuddin Mar 1974 to Jul 1974 Manipur
6- M.O. Hasan Farook Maricar 1967 to 1968 Pondicherry
7- M.O. Hasan Farook Maricar 1969 to 1974 Pondicherry
8- M.O. Hasan Farook Maricar 1983 to 1989 Pondicherry
9- Barkatullah Khan 1971 to 1973 Rajasthan
10- Kazi Lhendup Dorji 1975 to 1979 Sikkim

And I have not even started with the Arts (Bars and Dancers in your Version of English)

Like I said Earlier If you have any issues then please do open a new thread where we can discuss any issues you have on your mind.

regards.

Aejaz

Islamabad -

So, you believe that there is nothing wrong in the government teaching Pakistani kids that:

1. All Hindus are bad
  2. Hinduism is a bad religion
  3. Muslims are superior

:rolleyes:

Could it be that they were mostly feudals and felt that they could not survive open competition?

BTW what made Bengali Muslims from one corner of Pakistan to support independence :wink:

And I would not want to talk about honor killings, purdah system, hudood, blasphemy laws and the Taliban like behavior that your brothers are doing today :wink:

There is more poverty as a percentage in Pakistan, so Pakistani poor Muslims are worse off too, right? Sindhi Muslims and Baloch Muslims are poorer than Punjabi Muslims. By your logic do you accept that Sindhi/Balochi have been denied rights and facing eradication by Punjabis.

During partition, the rich Muslims from India left for Pakistan. They left their poorer cousins behind. That is why they are poorer. India’s minority population has increased since 1947, while Pakistan is getting rid of its minorities. What does that tell you?

Because many people fought back and chose to stay Hindu on the face of threats to their lives. Why do you think most Punjabi Pakistanis have Hindu surnames - Bhattis, Khatris, Sehgals, Sethis etc.? Because their ancestors were forced to convert under threat of the sword.

BTW, by your logic, if Hindus are all out to kill Muslims, how come there are more Muslims in India now than in 1947 and that their population is growing at a higher rate than other Indians. Is that a Bania conspiracy too? :wink:

Oh please. I know your types don’t like it unless all people convert to Islam or get killed. But we value and cherish our diversity for that’s what makes us what we are. I love saying Eid Mubarak and Merry Christmas to my friends, not dream about a Caliphate :rolleyes:

WE all know how your buddies the Taliban treated their Buddhist landmarks. There are many in world who think people of other faiths are human too.

BTW, are you going to destroy the British contributions to Pakistan too, in the name of Islamic glory?

So you did Open Heart Surgery on all Hindus? :hehe:

Yeah man, I bet you learnt that in the Pakistani textbooks too. All Hindus were nanga sadhus before the God sent Muslimsto teach them how to wear a shalwar kameez and chaddies :hehe:

Man, after reading your and Laeeq’s posts, the results of Pakistani education system is clear - it teaches you all that all Hindus are evil. So as long as that is taught, we can have no peace.

*Originally posted by laeeqkhan: *

Haan Shayad iska yeh vajay ho sakta hai ki Pakistan may minorties ko laakhon ke tadad main pahlay say hi maara jata tha. 1971 yaad hain kya ;)

Jo najayz bachay hain, ab unko imambarghon main, churh main aur hudood kachharay main maara ja raha hain na, roz idhar dus aur udhar bees ;)

^ same old cheap Indian tactics. I would rather spend my time in something useful than talk to Indians. You all need this :rocketup:

^Ahh yes. You accuse India of X, but shy away when ponted out your folks have done X ka baap :hehe:

If you can’t stand the heat,…do a tactical retreat. Suit yourself Laeeq, but for ever real or imaginary atrocity or bad thing you accuse India/Hindus of, you’ll find that your folks are no better.

Either you can choose to accept human faults and make peace with honor or you can keep wallowing in hatred.

Haan Shayad iska yeh vajay ho sakta hai ki Pakistan may minorties ko laakhon ke tadad main pahlay say hi maara jata tha. 1971 yaad hain kya

You had to go all the way back to 71 to find something? You couldn't find anything since? Well lets see now why don't we talk about 1984 and the Sikhs or 1999 and the Christians...or more recently 2002 and the Muslims? Woh sabb yaad hai?

Jo najayz bachay hain, ab unko imambarghon main, churh main aur hudood kachharay main maara ja raha hain na, roz idhar dus aur udhar bees

So how would you explain coming up with such comments? What the hell is "hudood kachharay" ... I think its some sort of reference to the hudood ordinance, so name one person just one who has been killed under the hudood ordinance.

i dont know whats all this debate about, but what i do understand is that indians, and in general any adverse nation is not worthy enough for us to fear. Only and only Allah is to be feared. You ppl fear that by abrogating the anti-india sections in our books will cause the future generations of Pakistanis to loose their identity, and ignore the importance of two nation theory. Well if thats the case, then understand that nations come and go, and there is no gaurantee that Pakistan will stay as a nation in the future, but what will stay, and it has been guaranteed by Allah, is Islam. So why not keep Islam before any nation, ppl, culture, race, skin, etc. And when you will preach Islam to your children, they will differentiate right from wrong, so you wont have to worry about you children watching indian movies, cuz what they preach is evil, and your child wont accept it. Thats how you protect yourselves, not thorugh changing sylabus, or preaching hatred. Islam will make you realize that no matter who your enemy might be, he is in fact your brother through Hazrat Adam. How do you think ppl in indonesia and malaysia, and the early generations in india became muslim...it was due ot the perfection of the muslim character. So please stop this hatred nonsense, it wont acheive anything. Fear the ONE who deserves to be feared. and also another thing, no matter how hard you try to change the ideas of a person or a group, its just not in your hands...so my advice is to perfect your character and maybe (inshallah) Allah will change the hearts of ppl like imdad, talwar, etc

Oh well!! here we go again…

New government likely to roll back ‘distorted’ history

New Delhi: India’s history books, rewritten by the outgoing Hindu nationalist government, are likely to be revamped again once a new Congress-led government takes power, party leaders have indicated.

The Human Resources Development Minister Murli Manohar Joshi in 2001 began a programme of “rewriting” Indian history through the eyes of Hindu hardliners.

http://www.samachar.com/openbin/redirect.vs?H/20040516/sify_news/3,http://headlines.sify.com/3112news5.html?headline=New~government~likely~to~roll~back~‘distorted’~history~

Physician heal thyself?

New Indian govt may roll back ‘distorted’ history
(AFP)

NEW DELHI - India’s history books, rewritten by the outgoing Hindu nationalist government, are likely to be revamped again once a new Congress-led government takes power, party leaders have indicated.

The Human Resources Development Minister Murli Manohar Joshi in 2001 began a programme of ‘rewriting’ Indian history through the eyes of Hindu hardliners.

Joshi, a former physics professor, had claimed that the new curriculum was cleared by his ministry and was not about imposing the viewpoints of Hindu nationalists or their interpretation of events.

Rather, he said the move, which created a fierce storm in academic circles, was about instilling values in children based on the concept of the equality of all religions.

But academics and opposition politicians, among them senior Congress leader Eduardo Faleiro - himself a former human resources development minister - vehemently opposed the historical reinterpretation.

According to Faleiro, there were many problems with the textbooks that Hindu nationalists circulated to schoolchildren.

** “The quality of the new books was much below the expected standards. There were several instances of history being distorted. The subject of Mahatma Gandhi’s assassination was deleted,” he said, referring to the killing of India’s apostle of peace by Hindu radical Nathuram Godse in January 1948. **

“When that was corrected, the new version too had mistakes as the identity of Gandhi’s killer was deleted,” Faleiro said this weekend.

Another example was when the new history textbooks cast aspersions on the Mughal rulers of India and Muslims in general, he said.

** “Minorities were clearly defined as aliens and through innuendo stated as enemies,” Faleiro said. **

“This obviously provoked members of (Muslim) communities, besides making them feeling insecure.”

Media reports over the past three years have regularly pointed out distortions.

Common examples were passages in textbooks glorifying the years of Hindu political dominance and denigrating the medieval period when the Mughal empire flourished.

A chapter in a high school social sciences textbook titled “Problems of the Country and Their Solutions” listed ‘minority communities’ as the foremost component of India’s problems.

** The chapter also termed Muslims, Christians and Parsis as “foreigners” saying, “… apart from the Muslims, even Christians, Parsis and other foreigners are also recognised as minority communities,” the Times of India reported recently.

“In most of the states, Hindus are in minority and Muslims, Christians and Sikhs are in majority in these respective states,” the paper said. **

Other charges against Joshi included removing independent historians and academics from education policy-making bodies and packing them with people sympathetic to Hindu hardliners.

The distortions will now be rectified, Faleiro said on Saturday as the Congress, which swept the Hindu nationalists from power in an upset electoral victory last week, went into talks with allies about forming a government.

Khallej times

Well this is not.

New Indian govt likely to roll back ‘distorted’ history By Elizabeth Roche

http://www.dawn.com/2004/05/17/int10.htm

The Indians believe that Raja Porus defeated Alexander 14 times and Pritviraj Chauhan defeated Mahmud Gaznavi 17 times.

*Originally posted by tshombe39: *

The Indians believe that Raja Porus defeated Alexander 14 times and Pritviraj Chauhan defeated Mahmud Gaznavi 17 times.

Any source for that, like what text book or even some Indian media link?

I studied History in India and I never learnt that Porus beat Alexander the Great 14 times.

As to Ghaznavi, I know for sure that my history books said that he invaded India 17 times and finally beat Prithviraj Chauhan.

Source please?