Re: Pakistan to declare India as Most Favoured Nation
USA Bhaijaan nay Hukam dia ho ga :cobra:
so is there anything you are saying at all or just chewing up air and voice makes unintended words....rather, just twiddling thumbs and kbd happens to be in the way?
They are frustrated because the last cathedral of Islam cannot compete with any of the Indian industry or export. Pakistan has became No. 1 exporter of ‘ Jehadis’. Their suicide bombers are famous world over. And see how humble they are that they don’t even recognize that they are their own citizens and term them as local “FREEDOM FIGHTERS” who are raising religious war against Kafirs to free their homeland.
Aaji haamari kya majaal ke Pakistan se accha, ‘US’ bhai jaan ka hukum bajaye. Aap ka to PM, Chief-of-Army and ISI bhi US select karta hai.
If indian products were better and cheaper then the world would have been buying Indian products instead of Chinese, so plz cut the crap. If you are sensible person then you will acknowledge that China at least very helpful to Pakistan in international politics. Most Pakistanis are open to idea of trade with India if IT IS in mutual benefit. Pakistan has huge trade deficit with India already and we dont want to widen it further.
Sir, I agree that China is very helpful to you domestically and internatinally. But China is always helpful to all the counties that are not in good books of US: North Korea, Venezuela, Cuba, Myanmar, Sudan, etc. In fact we can give you more choice to compare our products & Services with rest of the world (including China’s) and if you feel that our product or services offer better value than only we can succeed in trade. Politics and business are totally divers, it is yr turn to chose.
@Dopple - one other noteworthy point about Indian pharma. When it comes to making life saving drugs to 3rd world countries (especially African) while the US/Euro companies were price gouging (imagine charging UK or US prices in Africa!) it was the India companies that took the lead and started pricing (in many cases near zero) appropriately. This forced the Euro/US companies to rethink how they price in various countries. Besides quality aspects, I think this factor is very important too, don't you think?
Sir, I agree that China is very helpful to you domestically and internatinally. But China is always helpful to all the counties that are not in good books of US: North Korea, Venezuela, Cuba, Myanmar, Sudan, etc. In fact we can give you more choice to compare our products & Services with rest of the world (including China’s) and if you feel that our product or services offer better value than only we can succeed in trade. Politics and business are totally divers, it is yr turn to chose.
You can go and try to convince rest of teh world to buy your goods instead of chinese, we don't want your products.
@Dopple - one other noteworthy point about Indian pharma. When it comes to making life saving drugs to 3rd world countries (especially African) while the US/Euro companies were price gouging (imagine charging UK or US prices in Africa!) it was the India companies that took the lead and started pricing (in many cases near zero) appropriately. This forced the Euro/US companies to rethink how they price in various countries. Besides quality aspects, I think this factor is very important too, don't you think?
I did not know that. This is something our Pharma companies should be proud of.
In this thread, the naysayers have not made their case (other than to take the path of least resistance - you can sell to other countries, we do not want your products)
You can go and try to convince rest of teh world to buy your goods instead of chinese,
It would be like selling snow to Eskimos
You can go and try to convince rest of teh world to buy your goods instead of chinese, we don't want your products.
In that case why are you making India most favored nation status?
Putting politics aside, don't you think the people of both countries deserve free exchange of goods and services? look at the regional specialization possibilities!
In this global village IT IS CRAZY for neighbors to be not open to each others's markets.
**You can go and try to convince rest of teh world **to buy your goods instead of chinese, we don't want your products.
because you dont like india so you will use chinese goods ? , your choice . will you also advise the poor people to go to china for heart surgeries which are available cheaply in india ? how disgusting .
for your kind information your buying capacity and market forces convince you ,such decisions are not guided by feelings .
This kind of statement usually comes from people who have nothing to offer in return... lol
false ego problem ![]()
They are frustrated because the last cathedral of Islam cannot compete with any of the Indian industry or export. Pakistan has became No. 1 exporter of ‘ Jehadis’. Their suicide bombers are famous world over. And see how humble they are that they don’t even recognize that they are their own citizens and term them as local “FREEDOM FIGHTERS” who are raising religious war against Kafirs to free their homeland.
FYI per capita export from Pakistan is still higher than your beloved India.. after shinning for so long..!!!
As far as Pakistan's competitiveness is concerned.. talk sometime to Indian textile, leather or sports good exporters who will tell you the exact story. Pakistan produces better products, Pakistani exporters in general have a better reputation.. and in spite of all the problems Pakistani exports have grown by more than 25% this year..
Your post is so disgusting depicting your hate mentality.. I could have easily removed it for being the forum rules against hate talk against any community and given you a warning.. Instead I prefer to show you the mirror and give you a reality check.. now go and do your own research for all the information I have given you..
Enjoy the month of lenient moderation.. it is exposing the hate filled inside you.. we have high tolerance level and do not want to lose our sanity due to your blind hate..!!!
FYI per capita export from Pakistan is still higher than your beloved India.. after shinning for so long..!!!
As far as Pakistan's competitiveness is concerned.. talk sometime to Indian textile, leather or sports good exporters who will tell you the exact story. Pakistan produces better products, Pakistani exporters in general have a better reputation.. and in spite of all the problems Pakistani exports have grown by more than 25% this year..
This thread for me has been very useful - learnt quite a few new things about Indian products from Bindas Chakkar et al. Now this post is also quite informative re: per capita exports.
What is your take in trade between the two neighboring countries - ae you in favor of it, or like some of the folks here, are you against open trade with India. (I am guessing you are in favor of trade between the neighboring countries)
I think you are more interested in doing politics than business. The entire world in convinced and are buying our software, spices, films, automobiles, ammunition, pharmaceuticals, engineering products, refineries and so on. However, in future, if you need something with better value, we welcome our clients with open heart .
Your post is so disgusting depicting your hate mentality.. I could have easily removed it for being the forum rules against hate talk against any community and given you a warning.. Instead I prefer to show you the mirror and give you a reality check.. now go and do your own research for all the information I have given you..
Enjoy the month of lenient moderation.. it is exposing the hate filled inside you.. we have high tolerance level and do not want to lose our sanity due to your blind hate..!!!
Calm Down sir! FYI: Per capita export is calculated by taking all sources of export (except terrorism) and dividing it by the total population. India's population is 1,210,193,422 (17.34 % of World) and Pakistan's population is just 177,540,000 ((2.55 % of World). India’s export value is $245,900,000,000. Pakistan’s export value is only $27,800,000,000. Our export value is 8.84 times more than yours. In the ‘list of countries by exports’ India ranked 17 and Pakistan 61. Now see the difference. (All data are compiled from Wikipedia)
I agree Pakistan textile products, leather products are of good quality....I want to buy your good products if you are willing to sell it in our market....Indians have given MFN status to you 15 years ago......
but at the same time do you disagree that there are jihadi factories in your country???? Do you disagree that these people have not crossed illegally over to India to cause trouble.....Havent they highjacked Indian passenger planes.....How was is Maulan Azhar Masood released from India...have you forgotten that????
These statements do not dipict our hate mentality...these statements depict the realities of the past and present as well....
We too have high tolerance and we also do not want to lose our sanity due the J factories that are running inside your Pak watan..
many things we did not know really . everything has been overshadowed by terror talk , pakistan is certainly victim of international politics and victim of it's ambitious power hungry dictators .
The Financial Times has some good details on this:
The goal is to more than double legal trade from $2.7 bn to $6bn per year in 3 years. For reference, pakistan’s trade with China was $9bn per year.
This should eliminate black market trade worth $3bn that gets around customs today.
This will also result in lifting of visa restrictions to make Indo-Pak travel easier
Pakistan’s cement, textile, and engineering industries are looking to use this to export products and services to India.
This may also have positive effects for Pakistani public. It will increase competition. Healthy competition may offer common consumers relief. And as mAd_ScIeNtIsT already pointed out, it will make it less lucrative for the industrialists/politicians to smuggle domestic product.
Right now, they use the common commodities, its' prices, and availability for bragging rights come election time by lowering the prices. When there's more variety, and fierce competition, domestic products may maintain their true cost making them affordable to public, vs. now when every other day you see public complain of sudden price hikes.
We can hope for the best.