re: Pakistan Test Squad announced for Windies
Yes, yes , yes…**.NO IMRAN FARHAT!!!
Alhamdolillah!!!**
but sorry for Razzy…he deserves to stay for T20 and ODIs…only thing is the batting issue with him…
Yes, yes , yes…**.NO IMRAN FARHAT!!!
Alhamdolillah!!!**
but sorry for Razzy…he deserves to stay for T20 and ODIs…only thing is the batting issue with him…
I think he got 2 overs only and why didnt Afridi use him when Gul was getting hit. I personally think he was being victimised as our captain didn't wanted another all rounder outshine him.
something fishy there for sure...he is much more capable then what we saw throughout the cup....
But Ehsan bhai, there was the Kiwi game where he failed as well as againt India, he got enough overs to bat....
So really he got dropped not because of his bowling, but batting...that's what I think...and Inshallah he will be back to T20 squad atleast....
chanda …itnay short vision kay na bano…yaad heay 2009 T20 …razzaq tumhara kitna bara hero tha…aur yaad heay 2010 England series…
kitna tum RAZZAQ RAZZAQ boltay thay…
@ehsan bhai -aajkal kay bachay buhat shallow ho gayay hain…
:is:
No Kamran
Cricinfo:
…With 103 first-class games to his name, the Karachi-born Salman, 29, has been on the fringes of selection for a while. A few years ago he was thought by many to be the best wicketkeeper in the land though in recent times, he had been overlooked behind Sarfraz Ahmed, Zulqarnain Haider and Adnan Akmal.
“He is the best of the lot,” Rashid Latif, former Pakistan captain and wicketkeeper, told ESPNcricinfo. Salman was Latif’s deputy at Allied Bank Limited (ABL) in 2000 and worked with him later as well. “He came into ABL as my deputy wicket keeper and I worked with him then. After that we both joined Port Qasim Authority team in 2006, me as coach and Salman as a main wicketkeeper. He is an athletic man and a good batsman too for all formats.”…
Though the Test squad has not yet been announced, it is likely Kamran’s younger brother Adnan will retain his spot in the side as the wicketkeeper.
Kamran’s ouster was inevitable now…not even chacha butt can retain him now…and
Inshallah once Salman performes in ODIs / T20 with flying leaps, then he will make his way into Test side as well…
BIG BIG move forward…!!
so excited about the young blood coming in!!! finally we get rid of kamran! thank god! I hope we actually get to see hammad azam and junaid khan in the final 11 team! can't wait to see these new guys perform!
So inshallah loosing SF is going to be a good thing for Pakistan Cricket in the long run...
Afridi’s trick has worked.
Yep, that is all Afridi really wanted, don’t utilise him so people think he is finished :k:
A grand total of 2 overs in which he failed to get any wicket, while Afridi bowled only 10 overs he got whole Indian team out.
true that.
Squad looks good, I think Zulfiqar should be in the team and not reserves.
With one Akmal gone we still have to deal with 2 more of them, will they be pressuring management to kick Salman out and bring Kamran in? I bet they will. By the way, Adnan was not “regular” feature of test team so how is it “retain his spot”? ![]()
Akmal & Razzaq axed... Mohammad Salman the new keeper
I don't think Razzaq warranted exclusion... he wasn't utilized properly in the tournament and the rift between him and Afridi was more than obvious.
Re: Akmal & Razzaq axed… Mohammad Salman the new keeper
I agree Razzaq was under-utilized, this article is posted in WI series http://www.paklinks.com/gs/cricketnama/493209-windies-tour-starting-on-18-april-odi-squad-announced-3.html#post8165353
PCB and Team mgmt need to man up and if Umar or Adnan show any such behaviour, for example play bad, drop chances etc…then escort them to the bench and then out the squad all together.
I met Mohammad Salman in 1998 when I had a three day training camp with Rashid Latif. He was very agile and acrobatic and looked quite natural. And I wouldnt be surprised if Latif's comment 'He's best of the lot' is not far fetched. :)
so we are talking about under 19 recruits being trained for future?
Didn't know you trained at that level. Was it club level?
Razzy not happy…
http://www.espncricinfo.com/west-indies-v-pakistan-2011/content/current/story/509788.html
but he did get chances, e.g. against Kiwis when Pak were down and Also in the SF…so I think its his batting which is causing him to be dropped…
“I was told to bat at No. 8 and I hardly got a few overs in every match. So, where does the question of my non-performance arise?” Razzaq was quoted as saying by PTI. “How can one perform when he is batting at No. 8 and bowling just a few overs in every match?”
In eight games at the World Cup, Razzaq didn’t complete his quota of ten overs even once and picked up five wickets at 32.20. He made 104 runs, batting in the lower order, at 26 and with a highest of 62 against New Zealand.
“One hardly gets time to settle in or build a proper innings. It was the same situation in bowling also,” Razzaq said. “I had told the team management I was ready to bat at No. 3 because I have batted at that position before and have also done well. But as it was the World Cup and due to requirements of the team, the management didn’t accept my point of view and I was kept at No. 8.”
I think he got 2 overs only and why didnt Afridi use him when Gul was getting hit. I personally think he was being victimised as our captain didn't wanted another all rounder outshine him.
You guys need to get rid of Afridi. No matter how good his bowling is, a person with a shallow character cannot lead the team.
chanda .....itnay short vision kay na bano....yaad heay 2009 T20 ...razzaq tumhara kitna bara hero tha....aur yaad heay 2010 England series.... kitna tum RAZZAQ RAZZAQ boltay thay....
@ehsan bhai -aajkal kay bachay buhat shallow ho gayay hain.....
acha bhai im sorry :(
so we are talking about under 19 recruits being trained for future? Didn't know you trained at that level. Was it club level?
nah. It was at asghar ali shah stadium karachi. where Rashid used to invite cricketers for training from all over pakistan (I think he was either about to launch his academy or it was already under way then). Anyways, it was a good experience. Not at a club level but we all 6 of us were trained for three days by great Rashid Latif. good times!
Aziz chema 31+3, Salman 29+3, Taufeeq Umar 30+3, and Tanvir Ahmed 33+3…![]()
I thought fresh means 16-20:p
I thought fresh means out of box.