re: Pakistan Test Squad announced for Windies
it will be worst worst worst ever decision…Ahmed should be given another chance…and 1 thing, let these openers settle down…
don’t keep changing them…
it will be worst worst worst ever decision…Ahmed should be given another chance…and 1 thing, let these openers settle down…
don’t keep changing them…
Yeah Hammad Azam can be a replacement for Razzaq
that kids seems to be a good prospect....
Haram maut woh bhee cricket kay leeyay....
Enjoying Imran Farhat struggle against a kafir is also haram for Muslim :D
No - why? there is no burden on the fans to watch an incompetent freeloader make an ass of himself, all the burden would be on PCB. So they will be what you said...
;)
I Thought u had “chotey chotey Bachey” … unka bhi to sochey Janab
… i know onto whose head u can oint the gun to … his name starts with I F ![]()
Afridi should be asked not to rest. I think Afridi is still capable of leading the team in next world cup and I would certainly want to see him in that role. He would be much more experienced and mature by then - no pun intended :)
As for Kamran Akmal, for the love of country, please fire him already.
As for Misbah, Younis and Razzaq, they should be dropped from ODIs. Period.
As for Imran Farhat, for God sake, hell NO!
I think Shahzad, besides his failure in World Cup, is a raw talent and very much up for grooming. He can proved to be an asset if handled with care.
Hammad Azam should be included in the squad. And yes please give Junaid Khan some bowling in the international arena. He appears to be a promising bowler.
**Three most important Goals (in Test Cricket that is) for the next 3-4 years:
AWAY WIN against WI
AWAY WIN against RSA
AWAY WIN against AUS
Thats what's missing so build and prepare a team for that :)**
Best of Luck,Pakistan
agree…but current system does not allow such hopes…
No REALLY tough opposition apart from SL during the remainder of the year.
but an ideal test bed for new players.
What is Pak's International schedule after the WI tour?
2 ODIs in Ireland then they are off for a few months until end of Ramadhan i think.
Hopefully we’ll see the end of Kamran Akmal and hopefully they’ll include Sarfaraz Ahmed as the WicketKeeper.
http://www.dawn.com/2011/04/04/kamran’s-ouster-imminent-as-waqar-urges-squad-changes.html
Kamran’s ouster imminent as Waqar urges squad changes
LAHORE: After taking his team to the semi-finals of the ICC World Cup 2011, Pakistan coach Waqar Younis has urged selectors to include younger players in the national side.
The Pakistan coach told reporters, on Monday, that some changes need to be made for the team’s tour of West Indies scheduled for the end of this month.
“This is the right time to make some changes in the team for the forthcoming tour, but we need to keep the balance for a successful series,” Waqar said.
Referring to the mass exodus of big names following an unsuccessful campaign in the 2003 World Cup, the then team captain underlined the need for a blend of youth and experience.
“If young players are given a chance to tour the West Indies, it will help us gauge their abilities and talent, and will help in building a team for the future.”
Pakistan’s wicketkeeper, Kamran Akmal, came under heavy criticism following his performance against New Zealand, where he dropped one catch and missed another, giving two lives to Ross Taylor. Taylor then went on to punish Pakistan with a blistering century and the 1992 champions lost the match.
While there were suggestions that Kamran’s younger brother Umar Akmal may be used behind the stumps for the remaining matches, Kamran retained his place during the remainder of the tournament.
Waqar, when asked about the elder Akmal, said the team needs a younger ‘keeper, “who can be smart enough to justify his standing behinds the stumps.”
The coach may not have opposed Kamran’s place in the squad, but sources close to the team management told Dawn.com that Kamran will be shown the door when the national selectors announce the squad for West Indies.
^ umeed pe dunya qaim hai..
Hope Kamran Akmal gets the boot
This is Pakistan’s best chance to win a test series in the caribbean at last
i would do one more thing on a regular basis....in all unimportant/useless series such as this one, i wil force my team to bat second whenever we win the toss...we shd do it for next 2 years or so....dont worry if we lose matches.....just keep doing it in usless series....and we will have plenty of them..agtainst zim, Bangladesh, WI, Ireland blah blah..even against NZ in NZ...slowly but gradually we will start gaining confidence once we chase, 280, 300 and 320 type scores successfully...and confidence is everything when you chase...right now, we cant even chase 220 confidently against any team...
i mean why do we keep saying that we lost because we are bad chasers ...well then do something about for god sake....you cant afford losing big matches (read SF to India in a WC!!!) just because you dont know how to chase...
No Sarfraz Ahmed plz, he is worse than Kamran Akmal.
i would do one more thing on a regular basis....in all unimportant/useless series such as this one, i wil force my team to bat second whenever we win the toss...we shd do it for next 2 years or so....dont worry if we lose matches.....just keep doing it in usless series....and we will have plenty of them..agtainst zim, Bangladesh, WI, Ireland blah blah..even against NZ in NZ...slowly but gradually we will start gaining confidence once we chase, 280, 300 and 320 type scores successfully...and confidence is everything when you chase...right now, we cant even chase 220 confidently against any team...
i mean why do we keep saying that we lost because we are bad chasers ...well then do something about for god sake....you cant afford losing big matches (read SF to India in a WC!!!) just because you dont know how to chase...
Good point but it should also not mean that we gift every series in the larger cause of improving our ability to chase runs! That won't be good for the team morale in the long run. For starters there is no guarantee that weaker teams w'd score 250+ against our bowling. The way to do it is to try & win the series first and if there is a 5th or 6th ODI match, bat second after winning the toss
I was just reading that…Yep he should be shown the door…and unlike others, I want him out from all 3 formats. And as a punishment Umar Akmal should be selected and if he fails in the first few ODIs against West Indies then let him take the bench as well. Nothing more punishing then to be in the team and sit out.
22 players for the WI are announced...
ahmed shahzad dropped..imran farhat is back
kamran akmal still in (for T-20 and ODIs)
Hammad Azam In
Junaid Khan is still IN
The whole WC team is there except ahmed shahzad...in addition, 9 more players are announced...sohail khan and sohail tanvir are also in.