Most of you guys probably know that today on 23rd january a cermeony was held in honour of Pakistan cricket Tam and to wish them well. Though i, personallly, dont appreciate the idea of Grand send-off that much But it was a good ceremony , full of enthusiasm and hype. And some 10-15 thousand people attended the ceremony. It was good to see everyone so upbeat and hopeful. Like they say when theyere is nothing, there is always hope :). I must say, PCB is doing everything in its capacity to boost players confidence and also players are trying to forget thier differences and sort things out by doing things like calling imran khan etc etc.
Good luck Pakistan ![]()
I guess board and sponsors are not sure about the “after world cup ceremony” so they are doing this before worldcup you know just in case ;)
Stupid thing. They should leave for SA quietly (with prayers offcourse) and celebrate it only if they win the world cup. Itna shoor kenrey ke keya zarorat hay pehley say hee. Aeen waeen meen raising the hopes and emotions of Pakistanis.
BTW here is that minute by minute "farewell" program :)
[thumb=A]s2a.JPG[/thumb]
*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
Stupid thing. They should leave for SA quietly (with prayers offcourse) and celebrate it only if they win the world cup. Itna shoor kenrey ke keya zarorat hay pehley say hee. Aeen waeen meen raising the hopes and emotions of Pakistanis.
yep thats what i thought too ,but then theire is a point in leaving on a high and upbeat note rather then sombre and down note.
P.S yea i read that minute by minute schedule too but it was so badly messed up, nothing went according to that plan coz of organizers anxiety of the fog and all other things..... But it was good anyways.
Few pics I took when they showed the farewell in the NEWS. There were thousands of people gathered in Gadafi Stadium Lahore
[thumb=A]SnapShot4.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot5.JPG[/thumb]
ahem this for Jerablade ![]()
[thumb=A]SnapShot61.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot71.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot81.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot91.JPG[/thumb]
Sure we will win the WC
[thumb=A]SnapShot111.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot121.JPG[/thumb]
Sure we will win WC, and she was asking for Jerablade
[thumb=A]SnapShot131.JPG[/thumb]
This kid said "kuch teams kafti sakhat hain aur muqabla bhi magar Inshallah PAK jeetay ga
[thumb=A]SnapShot14.JPG[/thumb]
This guy said he came from USA for the PAK farewell
[thumb=A]SnapShot151.JPG[/thumb]
Here comes the team
[thumb=A]SnapShot161.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot171.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot18.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot191.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot201.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot22.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot23.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot25.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]SnapShot26.JPG[/thumb]
*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
I guess board and sponsors are not sure about the “after world cup ceremony” so they are doing this before worldcup you know just in case ;)
LOL @ 'after world cup ceremony'
I can't wait till the 'after world cup ceremony/reception' that our team shall be receiving upon their return to Pakistan. Last wc's (reception upon their return to Pak) wasn't bad either... ;)
can anyone can plzz upload the whole show??
ummm......i have heard if Pak teams loses ppl gather at the airport to throw dirty tomatoes at them....is it untrue or the thing of the past?
Did that.. done that.. what next?
Man can you believe the hero worship these guys get? This after the way they've played for the last year as well.
** refrain from personal attacks**
MOD.
*Originally posted by teaser: *
Here comes the team
[thumb=A]SnapShot161.JPG[/thumb]
omg this baba je
hahaha he is one famous baba
he was in the front row of every paki match in last cup.
glad 2 c that bava ji is still upbeat and had faith on loosers.
not just ion th last cup.. this baba ji was working in sharjah and used to be there too and in pak and 99 pcb gave him money and support to go and watch the cup in england and i think present board will do the same too…
i remmber name is Abdul Jaleel.
does anyone know where one can get the video coverage of the ceremony? i would love to see it.. im sure a lot of us would as well.
thanks.. i saw glimpses on pakistanvision.com, with their khabarnama that they play every day
nizar
*Originally posted by niz_b: *
does anyone know where one can get the video coverage of the ceremony? i would love to see it.. im sure a lot of us would as well.
thanks.. i saw glimpses on pakistanvision.com, with their khabarnama that they play every day
nizar
check ptv's website they might have it, not sure though.
this baba is known as "baba cricket" he goes with Pak team, no matter where they go. Pak team pays for him.
anyways, this cerm. was so emotional. GOOD LUCK PAKISTAN. Pakistan will Inshallah win.
They'll be home soon. :rotfl"