Re: Pakistan Super League, 3rd Qualifying Final: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi at
lol at the word classy
That was a proper TUKKA innings by him He is a tried and tested failure at international level and will fail again if given chance
Re: Pakistan Super League, 3rd Qualifying Final: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi at
lol at the word classy
That was a proper TUKKA innings by him He is a tried and tested failure at international level and will fail again if given chance
Didnt watched the match because I was at work
But was taking a looking at the commentary
Lala lost but fought till the end thats what I want to see
And Lala's daughter was crying <3
Lala has a big heart.
Last time Sharjeel played for Pakistan in T20I was in December 2013 (that was his third and last T20I for Pakistan). Actually, he played two T20I before Dec 2013, and made better than most in those two games too. Anyhow … it seems Pakistani selectors have similar mindset what you are showing, because even when Sharjeel performed better than all players in his last game, made 50 runs in 25 balls, at SR of 200, he was dropped from T20I. Why? Any guess?
This is called, tried, tested … saw that he is better than most, so drop him. Right? ![]()
2nd T20I: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Dubai (DSC), Dec 13, 2013 | Cricket Scorecard | ESPN Cricinfo
[TABLE=“class: batting-table innings, width: 100%”]
[TR=“class: tr-heading”]
[TH=“align: right”][/TH]
[TH=“class: th-innings-heading, colspan: 2”]Pakistan innings (target: 212 runs from 20 overs)[/TH]
[TH=“class: th-r, align: right”]R[/TH]
[TH=“class: th-m, align: right”]M[/TH]
[TH=“class: th-b, align: right”]B[/TH]
[TH=“class: th-4s, align: right”]4s[/TH]
[TH=“class: th-6s, align: right”]6s[/TH]
[TH=“class: th-sr, align: right”]SR[/TH]
[/TR]
Ahmed Shehzad
c sub (KDK Vithanage) b Senanayake
Sharjeel Khan
b Prasanna
Mohammad Hafeez*
c †Sangakkara b Kulasekara
Sohaib Maqsood
c Chandimal b NLTC Perera
Umar Akmal†
b Prasanna
Shahid Afridi
c †Sangakkara b NLTC Perera
Umar Amin
c Chandimal b Senanayake
Bilawal Bhatti
st †Sangakkara b Senanayake
Sohail Tanvir
c Prasanna b Malinga
Saeed Ajmal
lbw b Kulasekara
Usman Khan
not out
[TR=“class: extra-wrap”]
Extras
(b 1, lb 2, w 10, nb 3)
[/TR]
[TR=“class: total-wrap”]
Total
(all out; 19.2 overs)
(9.67 runs per over)
[/TR]
Worse is that, PCB management and selectors lie that Pakistan lack openers … in T20I, ODI and even test … always selected failed openers, even in world cup … and here we have opener who make 50 runs in T20I at an strike rate of 200 and what happens to him, he get dropped not only for next game, but for life, so that … agar kuch kahayain gay tou bura laag jayea gaa bohotyon ko. ![]()
It is this type of PCB selector’s behaviour that takes the confidence and hope from players belonging to Karachi (or Sindh), and eventually these players, who could be making Pakistan win matches all over the world, fade away (except few), … Since this type of discrimination and biases is happening in many fields, it create hate and grudges … though it seems some who love to discriminate and show biases could not understand.
Aaj to Lala ka LOLz hogya (wo bhi King Misbah ke haaton) ![]()
lol at the word classy That was a proper TUKKA innings by him He is a tried and tested failure at international level and will fail again if given chance
You do need a bit of luck when you score runs at a SR of almost 200..
Sharjeel must focus on consistency and eliminating the vulnerability of mid-wicket uppish shots which so often have led to his downfall in the past but yesterday he survived.
Given the talent that he possesses, the guy deserves more chances. Bismillah needs to be watched closely as well
Tulleybaaz to me is someone like Mukhtar or Shahzaib
Last time Sharjeel played for Pakistan in T20I was in December 2013 (that was his third and last T20I for Pakistan). Actually, he played two T20I before Dec 2013, and made better than most in those two games too. Anyhow ... it seems Pakistani selectors have similar mindset what you are showing, because even when Sharjeel performed better than all players in his last game, made 50 runs in 25 balls, at SR of 200, he was dropped from T20I. Why? Any guess?
Sad that he is not selected in T20 because of ODI performance. He is the kind of player need to be selected consistently in T20. Later on he will be in shape for ODI as well.
Any ways calling his innings as tukka is very very incorrect. PPL should see Baaz fastest 100 to know what is tukka. Even for last few runs Australia placed fielders behind slip fielders because of his french cuts. ( hope ppl know what french cut is ) Never seen such fielding set in test. Insult to a proper batsman....
BTW what this innings will be called if plaed by Afridi ?????
Last time Sharjeel played for Pakistan in T20I was in December 2013 (that was his third and last T20I for Pakistan). Actually, he played two T20I before Dec 2013, and made better than most in those two games too. Anyhow ... it seems Pakistani selectors have similar mindset what you are showing, because even when Sharjeel performed better than all players in his last game, made 50 runs in 25 balls, at SR of 200, he was dropped from T20I. Why? Any guess?
Actually captains have a major say in team selection these days. Accuse them (as much) of bias if you want. I read somewhere on cricinfo that Khurram was picked on Afridi's insistence.
So if Khurram fails in Asia Cup, Afridi should be blamed not (just) the selectors
Jb queta jeetay to captain ka kamal jb Isb ya koe aur jeetay to keerachi k plyers ka kamal :D
You do need a bit of luck when you score runs at a SR of almost 200..
Sharjeel must focus on consistency and eliminating the vulnerability of mid-wicket uppish shots which so often have led to his downfall in the past but yesterday he survived.
Given the talent that he possesses, the guy deserves more chances. Bismillah needs to be watched closely as well
Tulleybaaz to me is someone like Mukhtar or Shahzaib
Dont worry he is selected now we will see what happens in Asia cup
Jb queta jeetay to captain ka kamal jb Isb ya koe aur jeetay to keerachi k plyers ka kamal :D
Baat tau such hai magar baat hai ruswai ki..
The most adorable sight during PSL is Afridi’s enormous luv with the daughters respect](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=respect)
Well, I do not know, maybe you are right and I do not know cricket. Seems you have PhD in limited over matches. :)
Bhai, bura na manna. No doubt D Smith is a reasonable player, but you cannot call him match winner when his average and SR, both at best is modest. His average in T20I is 18 and SR 123 ... as for Twenty20, his average is 26 and SR 126. ... Not bad, but if he was such a match winner as you claim, than why his average and SR is so modest?
Obviously, if he is such a big match winner, than he must be making lot of runs per inning, at much higher SR ... right? :)
Compare that with Sharjeel, whose figures are: T20I ... average 34 and SR 142 Twenty20 ... average 28 and SR 142.
How, Sharjeel, who do not even have regular place in Pakistan T20I (only got 3 chances in T20I), even when Pakistani T20I team (6th out of 10) is low grade team ... than why is that? ... Maybe Sharjeel is not such a big match winner and that is why he is out, but how your PhD says that D Smith, with lower average and SR is big match winner? ... How come? Kiya majra hay?
Is making less runs per innings at lower SR makes a person match winner, and is secret recipe for success in 20 over matches? :)
@Sa1eem As I told you last time...You do not know crap about this game. So stop pretending. Doctor just won the final for his team with his batting.
As far as yoour question about Sharjeel is concerned....feel free to educate yourself from my post on him from 3 years ago....the reasons are listed there that a domiciler like you should be able to process.