Call it what you want, apnay dil ki bharaas to nikalni hay
Next time when our batsmen perform like this, they should be made “runners” for our unrecognized batsmen like Sami so they don’t get tired for bowling in next inning.
Drop Imran Farhat… I’m sure everyone is with me on this one.
Drop Abdul Razzaq… -do-
Add other bowlers like M Asif/Rana
Add a REAL batsman, Asim Kamal will do for that.
In next test, ask Mohammed Sami to open with Salman Butt. Keep Younis Khan as tailender only to be used as nightwatchman when needed. Inzamam should start wearing glasses so he can spot the ball. Ask Youhanna to do his dancing practice before match and not on pitch so ball does not nick the bat and go to keeper
Aap bhee apnay dil ki bharaas nikaliye iss thread mai
I think the strategy should be to finish the match as soon as possible and get done with it.
But we still have a chance. Its possible, but not very probable. The first 20 overs will define the game tommorrow(If it hasnt been defined already).
I wouldn't have problem if Farhat got out on 0, Razzaq on 10-15 on good bowling, I'm sure you watched the game. EVERY SINGLE BATSMEN threw his wicket away from top to Kamran Akmal. No one was bowled on BEAUTIFUL delivery.
yea, i hope that yasir replace farhat and i wouldnt add rana or asif...i thnnk khalil bowled good but didnt get any wicket. i would like to have shoaib malik or afridi in the side.ecspecially afridi, he would bowled good at perth, that pitch suits his bowling.
I think its time Pakisan gives Asim Kamal a chance to prove himself as wicket keeper/batsman, or Younis Khan concentrate on keeper/batsman position to free up one slot for another batsman/bowler. That could make:
fg and captain. I am saying this for last 4 months. Kamran is not a good enough keeper to have him in team. If we can live with Moin and Kamran's keeping, we can also live with Taufeeq or Asim's keeping. They will improve with time. Its all HAWWAH that Dravid can keep for Pathan and Zahir, but in case of Shoaib and Sami we need specialist keeper. Specialist my %$$ !!!!
I would recall Taufeeq for next tests.
Six specialist batsman
Butt
Taufeeq
Asim
Younis
Inzi
Yoyo
5 specialist bowlers with atleast 2 can be supporting batsmen (do not consider them as allrounders)
Afridi
Sami
Akhtar
Keneria
Khalil/Rana
*Originally posted by Captain1: *
I think its time Pakisan gives Asim Kamal a chance to prove himself as wicket keeper/batsman
Bhai meray Jazbati mat ho, Asim Kamal is not a keeper, it's Kamran Akmal. :)
Farhat - aafreen hay is ki shot selection per
Inzi - kabhi kabhar apni crease say hilna bhi parta hay bhai
Yoyo - sahab ji kay liyay taaliyan
Razzaq - Warne tu meray samnay tay aa, aj nahi chadna.
Khalil - Wannabee Wasim/Pathan
Younis - tusi mahaan o
*Originally posted by a1kashur: *
Bhai meray Jazbati mat ho, Asim Kamal is not a keeper, it's Kamran Akmal. :)
Farhat - aafreen hay is ki shot selection per
Inzi - kabhi kabhar apni crease say hilna bhi parta hay bhai
Yoyo - sahab ji kay liyay taaliyan
Razzaq - Warne tu meray samnay tay aa, aj nahi chadna.
Khalil - Wannabee Wasim/Pathan
Younis - tusi mahaan o
bhai mere, Asim does keeping, and at one time I read his interview according to which he was sharpening his keeping skills if that helped to get him into the team.
The strategy should be to see if each batsmen can stay on the wicket without the urge to hit 4 every second ball. Also our batsmen have to be told that the bat is supposed to be used to play the game not give slip fielders catching practice.
The problems lies somewhere way deep in our ranks. Why u blaming khatmal, when the rest were equally bad or worse. Playing with 6 batsmen and 4 bowlers is the best way to go for a Test, but do u think that one extra batsman will make any difference?
All our batsmen lack the technique and temperament require to survive at this level. This is something that should be feeded in the batsmen when they are playing first class, not when they arrive on the international stage. We have basically lost the feel of Test Matches. Its ironic how we do so well in ODIs and in Tests we struggle against Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.
Its quite a serious problem which started growing in the 90s and now we feeling its effects.
I don't think anyone is pointing at Akmal only. All of our batsmen are to be blamed. If bowlers can defend so well (Sami and Shoaib) how can our specialist batsmen not be patient and defend and play the better one? Something is definitely wrong with our batsmen.
My honest opinion is the tail was way too long for this last game. With Akmal batting at 7, really your're batting is totally done after the top 6 are gone. You should reasonably only expect 10-15 runs after the first 6 batsmen are gone. This makes winning very, very difficult. The only way out is;
1. Play both Razzaq and Malik and hope they can pick up wickets
or
2. Play Yunis Khan as the wicketkeep
*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
fg and captain. I am saying this for last 4 months. Kamran is not a good enough keeper to have him in team. If we can live with Moin and Kamran's keeping, we can also live with Taufeeq or Asim's keeping. They will improve with time. Its all HAWWAH that Dravid can keep for Pathan and Zahir, but in case of Shoaib and Sami we need specialist keeper. Specialist my %$$ !!!!
I would recall Taufeeq for next tests.
Six specialist batsman
Butt
Taufeeq
Asim
Younis
Inzi
Yoyo
5 specialist bowlers with atleast 2 can be supporting batsmen (do not consider them as allrounders)
Afridi
Sami
Akhtar
Keneria
Khalil/Rana
Taufieq aint coming back, he's not even on the probable sqaud. but I definitly agree with you on Akmal.
I agree, we should try Asim or Younis as keeper and have them focus on keeping and batting. We just cannot affort a useless keeper like katmal. So what if the keeper gives away 20-30 extra runs, atleast he will make it up with the batting.