well everyone knows what happened today.for me it was a huge shocker when paksitan lost i nearly cried that what the hell just happened but i seriously think that pakistan team dont have the standard to compete in test cricket they could not win
despite bowling out aus for a mere 127 in 1st innings …176 was chaseable with 5 sessions to go …but our great captain .what can i say i dont have words for him…he is one of the most disgusting captains in cricket…remember inzimam he was a a= true match winner …yousuf is nothing …he should be sacked …n pakistan team should quit test cricket as this team is disgrace to our country …seriously even bangladesh test team is better than us …im not supporting this team anymore
Re: Pakistan Should Quit Test Cricket
Aus was unable to chase 121 against SA on same ground ... did they quit?
^ Australia did it in 1994, once in 15 years. Pakistan has done it thrice in less than a year. Against SL (170), NZ (250) and Aus (176).
And guess what, they punished the responsible guy. Damien Martyn when 9 runs were needed, played an uppish short to covers and was the ninth wicket to fall. He did not get selected for another 3 years.
^ Australia did it in 1994, once in 15 years. Pakistan has done it thrice in less than a year. Against SL (170), NZ (250) and Aus (176).
I still think "quit test cricket" is just ridiculous might be because of emotions. We should try to FIX it.
For example, we lost the game because of fielding than anything else but problem is that no foreign coach will come to Pakistan so we have to find alternatives. We are going through tough times and are severely of Practice, Training and Confidence. I am sure we will recover on all three aspects but when? I dont know :(
And guess what, they punished the responsible guy. Damien Martyn when 9 runs were needed, played an uppish short to covers and was the ninth wicket to fall. He did not get selected for another 3 years.
coz thats AUS. They play with "fit in or fk out" methodology.
Pakistani culture was never like this and will never be like this. Not just in cricket but in every aspect of life. You think people can rob nation of billions in Aus and still allowed to let go?
I know. I am not taking "quit Test cricket" comment seriously. It is stupid to say the least. I just answered your comment about Aussies losing to SA chasing 117.
And personally, I do not mind losing. That is part and parcel of any sport. It's the manner in which one loses. Pakistan had Australia 51-8 with two bright days to go. Even then it is OK if Pak loses. And dropped catches are just another part of the game. I would never blame bad shots or dropped catches. What I hate the most is bad strategic decision-making by the captain and lack of self belief in the players. That to me is in the genes and the environment created by the PCB. Very few cricketers in our history were also confident cricketers - Imran, Miandad, Akram, Qadir, Afridi to name a few.
another aspect to look at is the team management. We have a whole BAAARAT of officials ... 3 coaches (Intekhab, Aaqui and Waqar). What were they doing? Why they did not talk to Yousuf when he had 8 men on boundaries? Are we paying them for catching/bowling practice? If thats the case, we should once in for all buy bolwing machine and get over with it.
ok dont quit but seriously they have to take test cricket serious
I know everyone is hurt but it's Yousuf's fault. Let's burn his house down :)
no need to quit from test cricket in batmen ka kuch sochna paray ga bohat si win win games we lost bcz of our batsmen. Cheif Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhary should take action and give order to convert all dead pitches in Pakistan into Perth and Sydney pitches then we will get good batsmen bcz we do not need batsmen of dead wickets like batsmen we currently have. Miti wickets ke batsmen nahin chahiye hamain. We need batsmen of green pitches either we have to change the entire team, ek bar yeh karwi goli khani paray gi.
You can buy pitches, but you can't get rid of being a choker. Our batsmen don't have mental strength to score under pressure in test matches. It was same pitch where they scored 333 runs in 1st innings but collapsed much earlier in 2nd innings, why? because of pressure.
No, they should not quit. Test cricket needs someone to provide comic relief ![]()
We have flat track bullies next door for that.
We need aggressive Captain, we need Captain like Hansie Cronje, Australia ko Australia ke andar ja kar haratay thay South Africans under the Captaincy of Hansie Cronje. Aisa time bhi aya tha Australians pit jatay hotay thay k South Africa se jeet jayen koi match, lagatar 4/5 one day matches Australia harty rahi hai South Africa se. Hansie Cronje ne Aussies ko bandth ke rakha hua tha.
yes and without them a `whitewash’ is not possible ![]()
^ You' re so happy, you're not making sense. :)
^Chalo,you have one more test to play.You can keep aside your agony for a little time :p
But do not forget Burnol......It will be hlpful for you.
plus without them who will give you guys royal chitrol" ![]()