Pakistan Sangeet Icon

Re: Pakistan Sangeet Icon

Btw who is this Pappu guy?

lol he plays da flute wid meekal hassan so all he knows is about music
i dont no why they have him as a judge .. and also did any one you see JIA ALI sitting as a judge on the last show

I haven't been able to catch the show much during Ramadan but the hosts reading those long winded urdu statements while wearing some snazzy designer wear cracks me up!!!!!

hahaha .. ayesha wears gud clothes sumtymess.. n sumtymes she dresses as if she is goin to da red carpet .. buhhh dat guyy mtv vj has no idea of style lol .. one tyme he was wearin dis longg kurta wich had pockets everywhere n it seems as if sum begger has sum to host da show

i dnt no if its designer wear or not lol coz its totally crap

ne 1 watch the finale ??
n can any 1 upload the Purani jeans ??

I think Asad Abbas is the best singer..... out of top three and should win for sure!! warna boht galat hojaye ga!!

no one has the video :(

I think all the singers were good even if they were voted out compared to the facilities they are provided with and the judges that are judging them - Ali Haider who himself needs music classes desperately, after so many crap songs purani jeans became a hit doesn't make him eligible to judge a singer since he himself doesn't know anything about sur taal, look at the type of songs he sings yaaro nay kaha pyar hogaya - his own voice comes out flat even when he sang a semi classical song like jaanay do his voice was shaking...none of the judges know how to comment :o and why not? obviously if they knew about sur/taal they'd know what to judge these people on, what to say and suggest to them which notes to chose etc like anu malik does in indian idol, like other judges do on saregama pa etc. Papoo guy doesn't know what to say so he comments something like aaisa luga load shedding hogayi...now what does pakistan kay halat e hazra have to do with this guys singing? meekal just as bad - while the so called celebrity judges who have become celebrities by fluke as well don't know what to do so they just take the easy way of giving standing ovations to the ones they like (like in international shows)...on the whole its a good show only because they have taken up the innitiative to help singers who don't get to show their talent otherwise because of their financial problems to come up, which helps them; looking at international shows they slightly groom these people (looks wise) and they get exposure even if it is only for a small period of time since we don't have the music directors who'd be willing to help them and give them work after the show, we don't even have a film industry which might be the next step these people could take and become play back singers. Its not as good at it was hyped before it started. We don't have people which carry an image of what a real celebrity is all about so we see all these weird ara tayra people coming up to support the show which is not much impressive. Its not much of an organized show, the hosts fumble up a lot. So i don't know whats the reason behind this show since all the singers will have to go back in their shells after the show since there is no medium of progressing after the show unless they want to sing in punjabi movies just to earn a living hear their songs being played in trucks and buses.

so who won? I think there was only one decent singer left out of the three. I hope the girly guy who wears a lot of make up didn't win.

i guess they havent aired grand finale yet ...

HEy who r the hosts....Ayesha omar and ???.....i heard tht Ali Safina is also the host of Sangeet Icon ??

anyone watched grand finale of PSI?

ya, only red carpet…

woh bhi sirf Hiba ali ki waja se.. guest thi na :slight_smile: aur kia lag rahi thi… black sari main :k:

You guys can watch it here
Click Here

Pakistan Sangeet Icon Archive - Friends Korner

Asad Abbas won!!! shukar hai Pakistanis decided on awaz!!! even though it was low budget and all, not a lot of mirch masala, but i still loved it for the simple reason, that they didn't leave their Pakistaniat. Asad was easy in punjabi so all talked in punjabi, no fazool ki english. and they selected Pakistani songs too!! which is great!!!

I am for sure going to watch next season,.... just to support our own product! and i think everyone should do that!! until and unless we dont own our things, we will get to no where!!!

jab India aur China apna third class product duniya main sell kar sakta hai, tu hum apna A level saman kyun nahin??? have u ever tried their food? they dont even know how to cook, aur duniya main apna charcha phelaya howa hai!! their dosas and chutneies, all taste horrible. but they are everywhere.......... coz they are good in marketing, and own their things.... we as Pakistanis have to start owning our things, our language, our dresses, everything!!!

i voted for Ali asad :(

kon hiba ??

thnx