Pakistan Railways : Saad Rafique Exclusive

Re: Pakistan Railways : Saad Rafique Exclusive

iss umar main itna ghussa theek naheen hay :mirch: baqi galian aur bura bhala kahna mujhay bhi aata hay iss liye apnay kaam say kaam rakhain :cobra:

Apply this rule first to yourself.

bullet train or no bullet train, slogans or josh-e-khitabat, we all know it was for election campaign

but today travel in PR, and see the difference very much visible

i just returned from Pakistan, traveled myself by PR, and two other first hand experiences of my parents and a close friend. 3 different trains, 2 run by private sector, 1 by govt. reduced fare and big difference than what PR was 6 months ago, plus reported profit by PR, some cargo trains back on track.

political differences aside, but at least give credit and appreciate where due.

^^ us din Allama Iqbal se ghar aya tha , wo bhi exact 12:30pm pe chal pri thi , phle 3pm tk bhi late hoti thi

^ i'm not saying trains don't get late anymore, they do. And situation on stations and in cheaper routs are is still very bad, but there is a very visible improvement over last 6 months, you can notice that immediately if you have been traveling by train in Pakistan.

any improvement is a good step forward in the right direction.

i'm wondering what the minister saab is doing about the causes of the downfall of Pakistan Railway...i.e...acquisition of locomotives and coaches, repossession of occupied land by land grabbers and, last but not the least, the minimization of corruption that is plaguing the railways.

last time i heard, some engines were repaired and priority was to use them for cargo, that's how some trains are back in service. haven't watched the video so don't know what plan he has put forward.

Too early to praise anything. One or two trains running on time is absolutely no progress. At present the whole system is derailed. If this minister is acting what he is saying, the results will come at least after one or two years.

Nile Train
Sudan is the latest country to get a hi-tech train, and in this case, it’s a bullet train-like creation that has operated a daily passenger service between Khartoum and Atbara since the start of this year. Although it’s not the world’s quickest form of transport (the 186-mile journey takes seven hours) the air-conditioned train has proved so popular that the Sudan Railways Corporation has had to double the number of services.

21st-century train travel - The best modern-day train travel - MSN Travel UK

We have the most lazy and corrupt employees in our railway , Saad is working hard . We should appreciate him .

After one year of his performance, there is hardly any change in the system.

kah to aesay rahay ho jaisay PPP nay 5 salon main teer mara ho… :hehe:

Pakistan Railway may consider contracting it's operations to the Indian Railways...may be, hire Laaloo Prasad to turn the fortunes of Pakistan Railway around. he was after all invited at Harvard University to talk about how he turned Indian Railways into a profitable government entity. :)

sala har jaga main PPP ko ghusairhna parhta hay. Railway portfolio was under ANP minister in last government. Bhai this minister promised to revive PR. I was talking about his promise.